Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie

Traveller (35)
King Suite with kitchenette
Room & Suite (43)
Old Town Pizza
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$127
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 9 hotels in Airdrie
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Warmth, comfort and simplicity in Airdrie Designed to provide a welcoming and seamless experience, Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Airdrie offers inviting guest rooms and suites, conveniently located minutes away from downtown Airdrie and Calgary. Just a short drive away, main attractions like the Calgary Zoo, the Rocky Mountains, Lake Louise, and the Apple Creek Golf Course await. From the moment you arrive, you will be greeted with warmth. We believe in the power of simplicity - the things that make your stay effortless and provide complimentary Wi-Fi, cozy beds, a 24/7 fitness center, an indoor pool, and Tesla EV charging stations. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast to kickstart your day and head to THE MARKET, available day or night, where you can find everything you need for a balanced, hassle-free stay. With a versatile meeting space spanning 842 sq ft, featuring ample natural light through large windows, we cater to intimate gatherings and business meetings. We also welcome pets, making your furry friends feel right at home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Stovetop
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
215Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 43
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cayman J wrote a review Jan 2020
Grand Cayman206 contributions154 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 10 days to visit family in Airdrie over the holidays. There were only two of us, but we want somewhere we could spread out a bit so we booked a one-bedroom suite. Normally we would book a vacation rental but there was not much selection for our dates. We selected this hotel based on reviews and photos. The staff here were excellent. Rosie, the breakfast supervisor, always made sure we had a vegetarian option – she was just great. We were also able to take our breakfast to the suite and eat it at our leisure. The breakfast choices also changed around so you were not always eating the same thing. LOVED the perogies we had on several mornings. The suite had excellent coffee provided daily by housekeeping. Yullia did our housekeeping several times and she was very thoughtful. Rosalie at the front desk was very helpful and cheerful. There was another very good front desk young lady but unfortunately I do not recall her name. In fact all of the staff we encountered were very friendly. We were very happy with the accommodations. Our suite consisted of two queen beds in a separate bedroom, kitchen area with counter and two stools and a small but ample living room area. The unit was quite modern, but we were disappointed that this room type did not offer a walk-in shower instead of a tub/shower combo nor did it have a small table and chair set. One other thing that could be improved is to have hooks or a coat rack as you enter. The only place to put anything is in the bedroom closet and that is not very convenient if your coat needs a bit of drying off plus they take up a lot of space. The kitchen was quite well equipped but was missing some basic items, such as dishrack (there is no dishwasher), any sort of glass, drinking or wine (other than some paper cups), strainer. We were able to get most items when we asked at the front desk. We used the gym and it was small but had all that we needed. We did not use the pool but it is quite large and had a hot tub. The room had no safe but the room binder said that valuables could be kept at the front desk. The only other thing that was difficult was actually finding the entrance into the hotel. It is not at all intuitive and if you get on the Deerfoot North by mistake (you can see the hotel from afar but how you enter is a mystery) you have to go many miles to get back to Airdrie. There is a sign, but only when you are well into the Industrial Park where it appears you are entering into a car dealership or a dead end. There was something about this hotel that really made me feel at home and content – I would definitely stay there again. Oh and beds and bedding were excellent! We were on a redeye flight at the end of our trip and the hotel kindly let us stay late at a discounted rate which we very much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HeidiGSM, Guest Service Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Our one-bedroom suite is a great room, and I will pass along the suggestions you made to the maintenance team to see if we can get some hooks installed and order some dish-racks. We are also really glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the additional changes to the breakfast menu. The breakfast team is always bringing new items to the table, and the perogies are one of the most recent additions! Looking forward to seeing you next time :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katolson28 wrote a review Dec 2020
Leduc, Alberta20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Big shout out to Lisa at front desk for taking the time to locate some information for me. She didn't have to, and offered the assistance when I asked about few things.
Yuliia in housekeeping always made each day a pleasure to walk in to the room with her continuous creative touches. Room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels, and bed nicely made.
For these reason I would gladly stay again.
Room is spacious, with a great set up for the tv (nicer and less cluttered then most) bathroom door was definitely unique as it doubled as the closest door (sliding door)
The restaurant closed for sit down but allowed room service and pick up. We opted one night to try it....well definitely not what we expected and would not eat there again... I had Sweet&Sour pork and rice- no flavour the lasagna was greasy looking and potatoe wedges not fully cooked.
Just one slight hiccup which baffles me and my partner. He was not impressed and hope that he addressed front desk about it, as I had to leave and he was there for work still.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Hi katolson28, thank you for sharing your experience and the great feedback for Lisa & Yuliia! I'm sorry to hear the the food at our restaurant did not meet expectations, but please know that we will be using this valuable feedback to improve. Our menu is constantly changing and adapting to guest preferences, so during your next stay with us please take a look to see if there are alternative options. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason B wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed as a layover on the way to and back from Golden,B.C.. Everything went very smooth on checking in and out. The desk person at both were pleasant and informative. The room was clean and tidy. The pool was open on the way to, but closed on the way back due to Covid protocols. The pool was good to swim in, but does not have a water slide.
I recommend the restaurant. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The portion size was good what you paid. You could pick it up or you could have room service for $2. Chose the room service> The food arrived quickly and was very tasty, which was why we got the food there on the trip home.
The breakfast was also very good with a lot of choices, some hot and some cold.
I highly commend the staff at Days Inn Airdrie. They made you feel welcome and the service was fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm particularly happy to hear that you found the staff to be very welcoming. We are always trying our best to make each stay with us exceptional! Thank you again for choosing the Airdrie Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham, we look forward to seeing you again next time :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmees00 wrote a review Aug 2020
Montreal, Canada19 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staff was friendly. I liked the measures they took to prevent covid 19 .They took our temperature upon check in, let us reserve a private hour at the pool and served a hot breakfast (no buffet style) in the morning. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Manager, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Hi Jmees00, Thank you for the kind review! We taking as many safety precautions as we can to reduce the spread of COVID-19, which does mean we had to temporarily close down our breakfast buffet until it is safe to reopen it again. We appreciate your understanding during these times, and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tasha Young wrote a review Oct 2022
Halifax, Canada19 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The facility was clean, nice and well maintained. We stayed for 5 days and then last minute extended our stay for two more nights. We had to switch rooms. Our first room the bed was super comfy and we got such a great nights rest. Our second room, the beds were hard and stiff, it felt like we were sleeping on a pile of bricks.
Anna from Tokyo was super amazing and friendly, she has such a great personality. Also, the lady who checked us in, she was super fabulous as well.
The breakfast was pretty decent, and there was usually a good selection between hot and cold food.
The only reason this hotel lost a star from this review was HEIDI, she had an unnecessary attitude and I didn’t appreciate her eye rolling when I was trying to locate a package that I had sent to the hotel express and registered. I talked to a front desk agent before I had it sent, she assured me it wasn’t a problem to have something mailed there. My package was delivered, and had to wait two days before the owner came down to the hotel to open the mailbox as the mail key wasn’t left with a manager. While trying to locate it, I was dealing with Heidi and she was far from nice, she kind of ruined our whole stay / experience. The owner was super friendly when he came down to open the mailbox for me. He didn’t really care to hear about how uncomfortable the beds were in our second room, but whatever I’m just grateful to get my mail.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pegasushc7463 wrote a review Jan 2022
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff and facilities at this location are just amazing. They are polite and professional and make it feel like a boutique hotel stay rather than a chain hotel experience. The cleaning staff always go the extra mile and add some nice personal touches to the rooms. I highly recommend the Highland Park location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heidi Hill, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Hi Pegasisjc7463, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share such kind words! We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The housekeeping team truly are exceptional, and I know that they will be encouraged by your comments that their work does not go un-noticed. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Airdrie!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sdhali160608 wrote a review Aug 2022
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice location from Calgary airport, good value , nice Breakfast and really caring staff. The house keeping staff/ member left a towel bunny with welcome sign on the bed, which was so nice after a delayed past midnight flight. Thank you for a heartfelt welcome to the country.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DMSinYYC wrote a review Jan 2023
Calgary, Canada55 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Your staff is lovely and the room was clean. I WOULD give you 5 STAR and recommend you IF you did not have $20 microfiber sheets on your beds. I don't expect Fairmont sheets but microfiber literally trap in every degree of body heat and make sleep impossible. Hotels sell sleep. Bedding should be at least somewhat of a priority? I book groups and love this brand. I do hope this this is a one off and is not the new Days Inn standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
961daleh wrote a review Jul 2020
Kindersley, Saskatchewan231 contributions114 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice bright hotel with pleasant staff. Room was spacious and comfortable, AC fairly quiet. The only downside is the diminished breakfast now with covid. Rather than dishing out individual hot breakfasts the way some are managing, breakfast was a bag with a muffin, tangerine and juice box. Still better than nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Manager, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Thank you for sharing the feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also proud to say that we have used this feedback to improve and are now dishing out individual hot breakfast as recommended. This includes a variety of different menu options that alternate each day, for example today we had plates of a baked scrambled egg, peppers, ham and shredded hash topped with cheese, and yesterday we had breakfast burritos and chunky potato hash-browns! We really appreciate the feedback we have been getting from our guests, and will continue to look for ways to improve. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan & Vanessa wrote a review Feb 2020
Nova Scotia, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked In Yesterday For 5 Nights (Feb 19th to 25th). Everything seemed great. Pool. Staff. Clean. Wifi. Even got a free room upgrade. Then. At 5am. The traffic noise goes from annoying to unbearable. We are on vacation. Planned on sleeping in. Our room is on the highway side. What a ridiculous racket. So much for being rested and sleeping in on our vacation from NS. Did they not think of this when the hotel was built? And if so. I think they should have used different windows and or should have used better sound insulting materials. They were going to put us in 422 first. Which was on opposite side of building. That would have been better I'd assume. But now we have 4 more nights of this being woken up at 5am. It's a shame. Everything else is great here. But if you can't sleep due to noise nothing else matters unfortunately.

We are on night 2 now. It's 2330hrs. The noise in the hallway and above us is not helping. That's mostly due to people having no respect for others nowadays more so than the hotel itself.

Breakfast is lacking selection.

The lounge in the evening is good though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do NOT Get A Room On The Highway Side!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HeidiGSM, Guest Service Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't as enjoyable as we were hoping it would be. We applied a complimentary upgrade to your room, however the upgraded room type that you were staying in is only available on the highway facing side. During future visits we will be able to assign you to a room-type on the far side of the hotel opposite the traffic upon request. We appreciate the feedback, and hope you allow us to provide you with a different room on future visits to Airdrie.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Heidi
Airdrie, Canada
Hello Rick! If you have a reservation with us an need to park your vehicle for an extended time that is absolutely fine :) Please let the front desk staff know so that we have it recorded.
Answer from Heidi
Airdrie, Canada
Yes to both! Both our efficiency kitchenette and our full kitchen suites come with full cupboards of plates, cups, pops etc. Our efficiency kitchenette does have the 2-burner hot plate, but to get the full oven please book the full kitchen suite :)
Nidhi V wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is good to use but less chlorine used … "
Read full review
Michael wrote a tip Aug 2023
Gravenhurst, Canada11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample parking available."
Read full review
Terra M wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure pool is open before you go. Was closed a couple days of our stay due to a guest putting stuff in pool."
Read full review
Akcward wrote a tip Oct 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of parking and for bigger vehicles also. The food was excellent as was the buffet breakfast. Beds are comfortable"
Read full review
Ryan & Vanessa wrote a tip Feb 2020
Nova Scotia, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do NOT Get A Room On The Highway Side!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Airdrie area.
PRICE RANGE
C$128 - C$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaAirdrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Airdrie - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Nearby attractions include Rival Axe Throwing (0.8 km) and Horseman Liquor Store (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ferraro Truly Italian, Old Town Pizza House Bar & Grill, and Creekside Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Airdrie HotelsAirdrie Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AirdrieHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Airdrie
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars