We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Salesville

Gene's Trout Fishing Resort

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom cabin”(4 reviews)
“trout”(9 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
9
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
9
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhispering woodsbedroom cabintroutfish campdeck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Accommodations were tight, small and the loft consisted of a tiny bed with even smaller mattress on the floor. The loft had zero head room. The dishes were dirty and on the floor. Owner was rude and unappreciative of his guests. Drove his cash preference...More

Thank Ryan C
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 19 October 2017

Hey there, Ryan. Although you had an excellent time hanging out with Paul, we're upset everything else wasn't satisfying in your eyes. We take pride in providing our guests with a relaxing and comfortable place to stay, and we'd hate for you to think otherwise....More

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We rented a 3 bedroom cabin for our family. There were 13 of us and we had plenty of room to spare. Everything was clean and kitchen well stocked. Kids loved the pool table and opportunity to walk out the door and fish. Overall, it...More

Thank KimJMc
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

We're thrilled you and the family had an awesome, spacious stay and it's great to know they loved the pool table and easy access to the river. We look forward to having you and the family visit again in the future -- we enjoyed having...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The expanded resort is great. Many cabin choices all well kept. Fun fishing guides that make the time fly by!! Tasty fish!! The new resort store has all the critical supplies you need. Many choices for local restaurants -- Whispering Woods and Fred's Fish House...More

Thank Terry O
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

You should always have a relaxing and comfortable stay at our resort, and we're happy to hear you had a great experience, Terry. Nothing beats fishing with some of the most friendly fishing guides around! We appreciate the review and hope to have you back...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

This resort is first class and the fishing is great. They have expanded and the cabins are even roomier and nice. Scott, Russ, and Beverly are helpful, making your stay very enjoyable. Our guide, Grunt, knew how to catch the fish when the water was...More

Thank brendawolfe
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 2 August 2017

We appreciate you leaving a great review and showing us your support, Brenda -- it means a lot! We're happy you had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable time catching fish on the river. Hope to have you back sometime soon! -Scott, Owner

Reviewed 24 November 2016

We just returned from Gene's Fish Camp. Had a fantastic time! We stayed in cabin #11. The management was very friendly and accommodating. This was the first time we had ever fished for Trout. I advised the guide that my main intention was for my...More

Thank Carson J
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 2 August 2017

We're happy to hear you and your wife had a great experience fishing with us, Carson -- that's what it's all about. Knowing you thought our staff took excellent care of y'all is excellent news as well! We hope to have you guys back again...More

PreviousNext
123456
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite