We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gene's Trout Fishing Resort

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom cabin”(4 reviews)
“trout”(9 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinwhispering woodstroutfish campenjoyed our stayplace to staydeckaccommodationsarkansas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My son recently started fly fishing and a few of his friends told him to go to Dry Run Creek for some great trout fishing. I inquired about a place to stay and Gene’s Trout Fishing Resort was recommended. So we booked Gene’s and headed...More

Thank David S
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

It's awesome you and your son had a wonderful experience staying in our cabins, David. You can always rely on coming here anytime you need a place to stay in our neck of the woods. We're thrilled you thought the beds were comfortable and the...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We went as a group of 3 adults, 2 small kids, and 1 big dog. Accommodations were better than anticipated. The Kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, dishes, dish rags, towels. My 7 year old found a deck of cards, books and board games left...More

Thank KissKissNikki
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 30 January 2018

We're thrilled you and your family had a fun, yet relaxing experience staying with us, Nikki! We're always willing to accommodate our guests to make sure they have a pleasant stay. Thank you for your support, and we hope to welcome you back again in...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Accommodations were tight, small and the loft consisted of a tiny bed with even smaller mattress on the floor. The loft had zero head room. The dishes were dirty and on the floor. Owner was rude and unappreciative of his guests. Drove his cash preference...More

Thank Ryan C
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 19 October 2017

Hey there, Ryan. Although you had an excellent time hanging out with Paul, we're upset everything else wasn't satisfying in your eyes. We take pride in providing our guests with a relaxing and comfortable place to stay, and we'd hate for you to think otherwise....More

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We rented a 3 bedroom cabin for our family. There were 13 of us and we had plenty of room to spare. Everything was clean and kitchen well stocked. Kids loved the pool table and opportunity to walk out the door and fish. Overall, it...More

Thank KimJMc
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

We're thrilled you and the family had an awesome, spacious stay and it's great to know they loved the pool table and easy access to the river. We look forward to having you and the family visit again in the future -- we enjoyed having...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The expanded resort is great. Many cabin choices all well kept. Fun fishing guides that make the time fly by!! Tasty fish!! The new resort store has all the critical supplies you need. Many choices for local restaurants -- Whispering Woods and Fred's Fish House...More

Thank Terry O
Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

You should always have a relaxing and comfortable stay at our resort, and we're happy to hear you had a great experience, Terry. Nothing beats fishing with some of the most friendly fishing guides around! We appreciate the review and hope to have you back...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gene's Trout Fishing Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The only thing I could advise in cabin #11 is a queen bed instead of a regular and a twin."
Read review
"Depends on the number in your party. All excellent."
Read review
"Higher rooms offer better views of the tail waters river."
Read review
"There are some great restaurants around and a village grocery for cooking what you might want. It is a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing