We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2015

VERY nicely updated! We were quite impressed since our impression of Comfort Inn was that of tired, old motels. It seems like a good place to stay for a night, The breakfast was typical, no better, no worse than average. Many restaurants nearby and not far from Casino Rama, downtown or the waterfront. It is a basic hotel though with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CdnOsFan
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return we encourage you to get in touch with us prior to your arrival so that we can ensure that everything for...

Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I often stay in Orillia after attending concerts at Casino Rama as it is a 3 hour drive from home. This is the first time I stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The price is very reasonable for this city and included a hot breakfast including bacon, eggs cereal, juice etc. There is a Kelsey's next door and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry F
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort inn hotel and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us.

Ontario
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Just got back from the Comfort Inn and found it to be a very pleasurable stay. As others have mentioned the motel has recently been completely renovated and looks clean and fresh. We were assigned a room facing the side which was very quiet during the night. I'm not sure if the rooms facing the Hwy. would be loud at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riucanadagirl
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of the Comfort Inn hotel. We are thrilled that our associates and facility were able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Orillia and look forward to welcoming you back.

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed at this property as I had an appointment in Orillia and was blown away with all the new upgrades that they have done. The renovations are amazing, rooms look brand new and I love the lobby and new Breakfast area! It definitely has a new modern look to it. I am familiar with staying at Comfort Inns and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H C
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of our newly renovated Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased that you returned to our hotel to experience the many new upgrades and additions we made with our recent renovations.The new hot breakfast offering and seating area is a welcome addition and being received very well...

Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We booked through Expedia... $120 for the night. I did check the reviews here before booking and figured it would be alright. It was, and that's it. We have stayed in nicer places with a last minute booking like this (1 hour before checking in) for little if any more money. The room was clean and comfortable, so have no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newbytraveler
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are dong some things well, and your comments will help us improve the other areas. We hope to see you again when you travel in our neighborhood again.In November our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel...

Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time recently and definitely the last time. 2 storie hotel without an elevator. Spider webs in the corner of bathrooms. Just an overall outdated hotel. Highly highly not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narcis_GTA
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback on the Comfort Inn hotel is appreciated. It is very upsetting to hear that this was your impression of our property and we would like to assure future guests that the cleanliness of our property is among our highest concerns. In November our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel lobby and all...

Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I am sorry to say this Inn is getting a little tired. In our room there was only two hard backed chairs to sit on and the Coffee maker did not work. The carpet had seen better days. We found this a bit disappointing as we have stayed here many times in the past due to the pet policy which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beevCanada
Ken J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishing and ownership is in the process of addressing this issue. In November our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel lobby, and all guest rooms. We will be adding a larger seating area for our morning breakfast with a new full hot breakfast offering....

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It wasn't until after we checked in that we found out (from locals) that this Comfort Inn cater mostly to people who stay one night - truckers, sales people, etc - we had checked in for 3 nights. Both my husband and I use walkers (I am more reliant on mine than he is on his); unfortunately for us, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mary f
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Comfort Inn hotel. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. We only have the one disabled room at the hotel which I was sorry to learn was not...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The front desk receptionist was friendly and very courteous. The room was clean with no noise from the hallway. We were staying right at the top of the stairs (No elevator as it's only 2 floors). Conveniently located between highways 11 and 12, this hotel provided easy access anywhere. Close to Casino Rama and a great many restaurants with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a concert to go to so this was a reasonable option to stay within driving distance of Casino Rama. The only drawback is they don't supply a shuttle to Casino Rama and a taxi will set you back about $25.00 each way. The rooms are very nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lescool
Ken J, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
471 reviews
1.4 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
113 reviews
2.4 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The newly renovated Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice. The hotel has renovated all guest rooms, corridors, front desk lobby area and added a new breakfast room. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted cereals and bread items, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. All rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 75 Progress Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $110 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Owen Sound, Ont.
5 months ago
Owen Sound, Ont.
5 months ago
Orillia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“main level you can park outside your rooms patio door, making loading and loading easier”
 of 5 bubbles 877sheril, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the upper floor. If stairs are an issue then ask for the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles moreandmore, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles black_pheonix, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There isn't any elevator, but we did stay on the second floor. We find second floor rooms more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 515guest2013, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor if bringing in lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles canor, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay