We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$100*
US$122*
US$100*
US$122*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Thornhill, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Nothing to complain about... always nice at Best Western. The restaurant food is excellent. The waitresses are definitely there to please. Always choose Best western wherever we go. The rooms are always clean and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonhomeoffice
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello sharonhomeoffice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we look forward to welcoming our guests as family, and you are no exception. We can't wait to see you again!

Brampton, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We purchased the Sunshine Package as a "staycation" and booked for July 12 - 13. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival at the hotel to find the most helpful receptionist ever. Patricia explained the Sunshine Package to us thoroughly. We decided to have lunch in the Martini and Olive before heading out to the play and were truly astonished at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindawK2373BY
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi lindawK2373BY, Patricia is absolutely amazing and has been with us for 19 years, so she is quite familiar with the Sunshine Package. We have fantastic chefs and even the staff eat at the restaurant quite a bit, we agree it's delicious! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This has been our fourth time staying at this motel and we still enjoy it. In fact this time it appears there have been some upgrades than the last time we were here. The rooms look freshened up,with new flat screen t.v's. The rooms are clean, the lady at the front desk is always so friendly and helpful. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 737Linda
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Cheers 737Linda, With 83 rooms on the property, filled with families, it is hard to keep up with the demand for towels. We have added an extra housekeeper in the evening, so the towels can be washed, dried and placed back into the pool area. The restaurant on-site is delicious, with everything from pizza and wings to prime rib -...

Lindsay, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Well done! Everything was organized and ready for us when we checked in. Our Red Hat Chapter was also given a boardroom for our use during our stay to meet up with other members. Food and service wAs excellent as well!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrieo2
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi kerrieo2, We were happy to host your Red Hat Chapter for the Sunshine Package and we look forward to seeing you again!

Petawawa, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed in Orillia as part of a group offer. Upon arrival the staff was really helpful and friendly. We quickly got our room and the welcome package including coupons and directions of our planned activities. The salt water pool and hot tub were a nice addition and provided relaxation after a 4 hour road trip. I was quite surprise by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G2505ZOpierre
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello G2505ZOpierre, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. Our rates are higher on Fridays and Saturdays during the summer, as are other hotels in Orillia, because we are a tourist city. We're thrilled you enjoyed the sunshine package and look forward to your next stay with us.

London
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I found that staff was good however they didnt go above and beyond to give you any info ....example a good place to eat their suggestion was the hotel. Found this restaurant to be pricey.Looked places up myself and found the Bayside Restaurant an excellent place to eat and it was a reasonabloe price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Edith G, I'm so sorry you feel our staff didn't go above and beyond to give you any information on local restaurants. We thoroughly enjoy the food and service our hotel restaurant offers and that's why we recommend it first. Hopefully we see you again, and hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Fantastic place. Went with Sunshine tour and would defi itely do it again. Have told several of our friends about it. Room was great and food was great. Were greeted as soon as we walked in so felt veey welcome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonatsilverdove
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi sharonatsilverdove, Thank you for your wonderful review of our popular Sunshine Package - we're thrilled you enjoyed it and look forward to your next stay.

Whitby
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Clean comfortable loved it would stay there again if in the area. Food was great breakfast was a hot buffet better than we thought thanks.i have recommended it to friends who have booked and going. It was a package we bought Captain Tom included a boat cruise. Theatre , museum, and a breakfast, lunch and supper which was a some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dowenc553
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello dowenc553, We're so happy you enjoyed the Sunshine Package, it's our most popular package - we look forward to seeing you again!

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Taylor from BW Mariposa went well above and beyond for me on Friday July 8, 2016. During the downpour, she ran outside to try to hail the bus that had forgotten us. She was soaked to the bone yet, continued her exceptional customer service. Highly highly recommend this hotel, purely based on how amazing and helpful Taylor was. Definitely will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaerbear
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kaerbear, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and leave such kind words for Taylor. I sincerely apologize the shuttle bus left without you, I will contact the company and ask them to wait an extra five minutes for guests who may be running behind. We hope you enjoyed the concert and look forward...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Rooms were very nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed one night for concert took shuttle to the casino (big yellow bus no air). Location was great for food options and easy to find off the highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bkfluff
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Bkfluff, Thank you so much for your review. We have contacted the company who supplies our shuttle bus and they will now provide transportation with A/C for our guests. We look forward to seeing you for your next concert!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
4.1 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
514 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.6 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $141 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room closer to elevator”
Wilsonlk, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest requesting a room not so close to the area where the pol is as it makes for more foot traffic in the hallway. .”
532lynnen, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a corner room a the back for a quieter area.”
BryanD859, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good and they now have an elevaor so second floor is not a problem”
JanSim2014, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The reception hall is on the first floor. Handy, but maybe bit louder.”
DBell2112, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$100
HotelQuicklyUS$122
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates