We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia

Save
Share
201 Woodside Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$98
US$85
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
PricelineUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$94
eDreamsUS$85
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (5)

About

#11 of 14 hotels in Orillia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a variety of amenities and friendly service when you stay at our pet-friendly Quality Inn® & Conference Centre Hotel in Orillia, Ontario. Amenities include free WiFi, full breakfast buffet, meeting space, restaurant, bar and fitness center. Our property is located close to Lake Couchiching and other popular attractions including Leacock Museum National Historic Site, Scout Valley Loop Trail, Horseshoe Valley, Casino Rama and the Opera House.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bowling
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Game room
Billiards
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
306Reviews6Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 73
  • 54
  • 54
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah T wrote a review Oct. 2020
5 contributions
+1
We were recently at the Quality Inn in Orillia to celebrate my son's 11th birthday. We booked there because of the arcade, bumper cars advertised on the site, and when we booked there was no mention of not having access to these amenities. Imagine my son's disappointment when the restaurant and arcade amenities were closed for the duration of our stay. I feel we should have been notified and a discount applied since the major draw to the hotel was unavailable. The rest of the stay was great, room was immaculate, staff very friendly, and pool very nice. We hope to be able to come back and actually have the full experience another time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Carbis, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia
Responded Oct. 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our facility. Unfortunately, the 201 Grill and Game Bar is open Thursday to Sunday from 5PM-9PM. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Orillia area. Greg Carbis Guest Services Manager 705-326-7343
Read more
Lynne H wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
This hotel is being used as a homeless shelter and is very secretive about it. No outdoor locks work therefore no security. Felt very, very unsafe. As a paying customer the hotel should advise their patrons! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Carbis, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia
Responded Sep. 7, 2020
Thank you 167lynneh for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your time with us. I have spoken to the Maintenance Team regarding the issues that you had with your patio door as well as the exterior entrances and they have since been rectified. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss these issues further. Greg Carbis Guest Services Manager 705-326-7343
Read more
cindy q wrote a review Jul. 2020
Mississauga, Canada31 contributions17 helpful votes
The Quality inn has the most amazing front desk staff, Front desk Manager, and General Manager. The beds were comfortable, The jetted tub jets were not working - called front desk and the front desk manager sent maintenance up in 2 mins & it was fixed- a fuse .. Very impressed with the care they give their guests! There are alot of families in hotel which makes it special.. I would return to this hotel if I am in the area. Thank you. Cindy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Carbis, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia
Responded Jul. 12, 2020
Dear Cindy Q, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit with us. I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return in the future. Greg Carbis Guest Services Manager 705-326-7343
Read more
Julia P wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Pool and hot tub were extremely dirty and not cleaned over a two day stay. Hair clumps and food crumbs on the deck for 2 day. There for a hockey tournament and many children developed a full body rash from bacteria.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityInnOrillia, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia
Responded Mar. 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. I have spoken to the Management Team about how we can continue to improve in the future. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to the Orillia area. Greg Carbis Guest Services Manager 705-326-7343
Read more
Steve K wrote a review Feb. 2020
Toronto, Canada33 contributions52 helpful votes
First, the price was outrageous for a small town. I guess we were overpaying for the long weekend. Second, as a team group, we all had to wait for 1.5-2hrs for our rooms as they were not ready at 3pm. We got a late check out for 1 hour but we had to reactivate our cards which seems silly. You need to upgrade your system so that when you add the late checkout it activates the cards for that time frame.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from QualityInnOrillia, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia
Responded Mar. 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. I have spoken to the Management Team about how we can continue to improve in the future. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to the Orillia area. Greg Carbis Guest Services Manager 705-326-7343
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orillia highwayman hotel orillia, orillia highwayman inn, highwayman inn orillia
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOrillia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Nearby attractions include Tudhope Park (0.8 km), Galaxy Cinemas Orillia (0.9 km), and Le Petit Chapeau (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mark IV Brothers, Bedrock Cafe, and Montana's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mnjikaning Fish Weirs (5.8 km).
Is Quality Inn & Conference Centre Orillia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.