We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came to this hotel as a last minute resort, definitely not by choice. Upon check in the front desk clerk was super nice and very helpful (probably the only reason I'm giving a 2 star.) We walked in the lobby and therw was a we floor sign there. The carpet was soaked and smelled awful. The room was very dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia W
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk clerk was fantastic. The first time we stayed there, everything was great. The continental breakfast good, but not too exciting......but enough to fill the tummies until lunch time. The second time we stayed there, the room was nice except it had a strange smell to it.......kind of a wet carpet smell. I noticed out in the hallway, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lory G
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a filthy dump. The door to my room didnt close well but that was okay because the odour in the room was overwhelming! Mouldy floor in bathroom. Dirty fridge. Dusty desk and filthy carpet! My work sent me there and i was dropped off by taxi. I ended up there for four LONG hours until other arrangements could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbmike123
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Southampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed multiple times now, wanting inexpensive accomodations for ice fishing trips. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and comfortable but getting shabbier by the minute. We had room 132 this trip. The bathroom light switch automatically turns on a fan that is so loud and rattles like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy H
adil90, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Palmerston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was booked by friends on our behalf, and quite honestly our expectations were not really to high. Your first impression is a very good one...the lobby/breakfast area was clean, bright and inviting....the desk staff both in the evening and morning were cheerful, pleasant and helpful..There was a smoke odor in the hallway.....and then there was the room(s).... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jopoppa
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We were stranded in Orillia when our car broke down. The Econolodge on Memorial Avenue was clean, comfortable and in good repair. They even accept pets. The morning continental breakfast was very good and the staff were courteous and friendly, allowing us to stay a bit beyond the normal checkout time while waiting for our vehicle to be repaired. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
adil90, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

No elevator - so up the stair - where there was visible dust and dirt beside the stairs. The room itself looked very tired. In the bathroom I found long black hair on the floor. There were drips of something on the back of the bathroom door. There was crusty visible rust on the shower bar. Worst of all -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
adil90, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Stedham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The front desk and cleaning staff were amazing. We got the room we booked, it was super clean and cozy. We had a wonderful night's sleep. The room was well heated, bed linen was clean and bed was comfortable. They have a continental breakfast which was convenient. I would definetly book this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsin1972
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Canfield Ontario
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed for two nights and I must say the staff really makes sure your stay is memorable. The internet was awesome and my son had the best experience of any place we have stayed, hopefully they will not change their internet. The shower was great, water pressure is excellent. The free breakfast is adequate, the OJ was ice cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda c
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

toronto
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel back few years ago and wasn't bad that's why I booked again , what a change , hotel went down the hill . Stayed on the second floor , everything smell like smoke , our room was bad. Had to spray parfume on the Kleenex and put in the vent so would smell better . Sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzy p
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
191 reviews
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
1.2 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
492 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 265 Memorial Ave., Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Orillia
Econo Lodge Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond Hill, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles W7347WFevam, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you looking for non smoking rooms don't stay here!! Everything smells like smoke !!!”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyp_12, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have access to the parking lot right from the room. Try and book one of these rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 299RobertS299, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Is you are handicapped you would won't to stay on the ground level. No elevators to 2nd level”
 of 5 bubbles Ivana13, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not 130 toliet rumbled quite a lot”
 of 5 bubbles RonC503, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5