We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Would NEVER recommend this hotel. Night club in the hotel kept us awake until 3am. No mention on the website or when we checked in. Awful. Room had a urine odour, 4 of the 6 light blubs in the bathroom were burnt out, mirror had some sort of splatter and two little bath towels. Not a good experience. Will never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine P
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Please allow me to introduce myself My name is Krystal Butler and I am the General Manager here at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. First and foremost I want to apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us here at the hotel. We are aware of the nose from the night club and are doing our best...

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stumbled on this hotel while travelling in the area. Great location close to the lake and also restaurants, shops etc. We were a little worried about the poor reviews regarding noise and cleanliness however, we had a very quiet undisturbed nights sleep. The bedding and towels in our room were clean. The breakfast was an unexpected bonus.... waffles, cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan T
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront. All Guest reviews are taken very seriously and we are glad to hear that after reading past reviews that you stayed and were happy with the accommodations. We strive to make every guests stay with us comfortable and friendly. Our breakfast is a...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

After 1 night at this hotel it is easy to look past the age because the staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy. It is a beautiful location and I can't wait to see what renovations are planned for the future of this historical hotel. I recommend that you check if any concerts are going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cyndiloulee
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Cyndi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our amazing staff try to go above and beyond for all our guests. I am particularly happy to here you are as excited about our upcoming renovations as we are. We do hope to see you back visiting again. I want to thank you for pointing...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2015

my husband and I booked a room at this hotel on March 31,2015. We were told we got a complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. We were happy about this. We were given a room and we went to it. We were not impressed with the "cleaning" of this hotel. There were stains on the hallway carpets, and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banoucat470
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems that there were some issues with your room and I want to ensure you that they have been addressed and taken care of. We strive to have higher standards then what you encountered and I hope that you can accept our apology. With...

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

People need to know exactly what they are getting themselves into, when booking and staying at this hotel! My bf and I stayed there Sat. March 28th while in town to see a concert at Casino Rama. Upon returning, we discovered that there is a nightclub attached to the hotel - our room was practically inside the club, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer Z
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Z, We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with us at The Rodeway Inn Champlain Hotel.. This situation is not ordinary and these incidents are not typical of us. We are very serious when it comes to our client’s satisfaction and have a zero tolerance policy in this respect. We...

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel for the night and decided after being here for only half hour we are going to stay an extra night. The staff are super friendly and will help you in any way they possibly can. The first room we had was a little smaller so they showed us a couple other rooms and we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Makayla T
gm_cn542, Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Makalya, your review is greatly appreciated. We are so happy you decided to extend your stay with us, as we really enjoy your company. We like to hear what a great job we are doing and use our guest reviews to better ourselves and our hospitality. We can not wait to see you again on your next visit to...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Young friendly staff was very welcoming! Big step up from a previous stay a year so back..come along way considering where others had left it..def. will return! Looking forward to seeing the renos the staff were speaking of! There excitement alone makes u feel like family when talking about it! I would recommend staying here to anyone! Feels like home...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VirgLynn M
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear VirgLynn, We want to thank you very much for writing such a positive review for us here at The Rodeway Champlain Waterfront. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we take all comments into consideration when looking over all aspects of our hotel. We are very happy about our upcoming renovation and we are...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Booked a room for Valentines day upon check in we were informed the room we had booked was not available we had booked a king smoking room and told only thing available was a single double bed non smoking, upon leaving for dinner a half hour later the front desk staff was telling a girl what was still available and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KittMackay
gm_cn542, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all our Staff, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront on Feb 14,2015. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every customer review seriously and have given this situation 100...

Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We decided on a quick weekend getaway and thought this would be a great place to stay due to location. It was indeed as far as being able to walk and not have to go far for shopping. This is an older hotel that has been updated but not convenient for those who cannot walk up stairs as that is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela D
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We stayed here twice this year, each time after a show at Rama. Both times we stayed in a room on the second floor with a king bed, jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Had a great stay each time, nice room, comfortable bed. We were told that they are going to start to renovate in the new year to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baggy01

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
182 reviews
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
209 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
471 reviews
1.6 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the midst of Downtown and steps away from the Port of Orillia, this historic hotel is close to numerous local attractions and places of interest including Casino Rama, the Leacock Museum, Orillia Opera House. The OPP Museum and Hawk Ridge Golf & Country Club, Lakehead University and Georgian College are also in the area. A wide variety of restaurants and shops surround the hotel. The city Orillia boasts miles of paved trails from one end of town to another, providing plenty of options for hiking, jogging, biking and rollerblading. Guests of this hotel are provided with a complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, and in-room coffee makers. Whether for business or leisure, The hotel Champlain is the perfect place to stay. Our staff looks forward to your next visit with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront

Address: 2 Front St N, Orillia, Ontario L3V 4R5, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Champlain Waterfront)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $86 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront 1.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orillia
Quality Hotel Orillia
Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront Orillia, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Champlain Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side rooms have lake view”
 of 5 bubbles mererobin, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“book at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 492jenniferz, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel facing lake and we found the top 3rd floor very quiet. But be mindful - no elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaD631, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Consider this is a pet-friendly hotel. Choose your room wisely - near reception tends to be noisier. While the heating units are noisy, at least you can control the temperature to your liking.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGalToronto, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter. overall I would recommend to my friends to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 36queeniej, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay