We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stone Gate Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stone Gate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stone Gate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We have stayed here several times and find the rooms clean and comfortable. Our main reason for picking this location when visiting the area for a show is the shuttle to the casino - however the last 2 times it hasn't been available. It's not guaranteed, but why advertise so prominently? Alternate arrangements are difficult so PLAN AHEAD. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya26
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you were unable to take advantage of our free shuttle service. We do recommend reserving your seats in advance and preferably at time of booking as it is a popular service and in high demand. I certainly hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Ontario
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel last night. We were in Orillia to attend a show at Casino Rama. We used the complimentary hotel shuttle to get there and back (pre-booked about a month before our stay). The room, or should I say suite, was very nice and very clean. There were two separate rooms, one with a king bed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioNicky
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you were disappointed with the room service experience. I would very much like to speak with you to find out what we can do to improve. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and thank you...

mississauga ontario
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stone Gate Inn has large rooms with fully equipped kitchens and a separate bedroom. Very clean. Decent breakfast included. 15 mins to Casino Rama, has a shuttle service on fri and sat nts, however I would suggest reserving a spot early as this service books up quickly. Flat rate of $25 cab ride to the casino. 2nd time staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lola3331
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I must apologize for your experience with the front desk staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we have looked into this internally to ensure no further issues arise.

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We had our wedding here this weekend and everything was perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious. Lovely special touches made the weekend extra special. Christian, our host was attentive, professional, warm and just a lot of fun. All the rest of the staff were very nice and so accommodating. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends. Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _applecreekfarm2011
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such wonderful feedback. It was certainly a pleasure to host you and your family. We wish you health and happiness as you journey together!

canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I picked this hotel because of the amenities it advertised. Some of these fell short of what was advertised. For example, the fireside lounge is extremely small and we could not get a table when we went down at 'happy hour'. When we came back later in the evening for a drink, the woman at the front desk became the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scadia
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We certainly value our guests feedback and we will be using your comments to modify our services to ensure that we offer the highest quality guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Verner, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Clean, friendly and comfortable. Always enjoy my stay! Handy to worksites and enjoy the room, bed and breakfast. Especially the uplifting banana messages, fresh warm little expressions written on fruit, nice touch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiplingcass
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I definitely remember you having a great laugh over the banana messages lol. We like to do everything we can at Stone Gate to help our guests start their day off on the right foot. Whether it's through a great nights rest or an uplifting breakfast our staff are here for our guests 24/7! We certainly hope to see you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

LOVE the location about a 5 minute drive to the Casino, the staff are excellent. The rooms and lobby are very clean. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel, we had the executive suite both times. It is very nice little living room and a small kitchen with microwave & fridge with coffee maker. There was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda O
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very sorry that the breakfast was not to your liking. We will certainly look into the issues you've mentioned. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast choice is limited but good quality. Would like adjustable shower heads, wine opener, and a bathroom fan. The grocery store next door is open 24 hrs making it easy to stock your refrigerator. The nightly turn down service is a nice touch. Would like a window to open for fresh air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funeral2016
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I'd like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points for your next visit! Adjustable shower heads is actually something we're in the process of implementing into the rooms and an excellent suggestion. If you look in the drawer of the kitchenette you'll find a black...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I think the title of this review says it all. The Stonegate exceeded exceptions and contributed to a very enjoyable weekend! We were travelling with a friend to check out the local real estate market. She had a two-room suite, we had upgraded to a fireplace room. As soon as we saw her spacious, well appointed suite we promptly changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graygo98
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I remember your stay and am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a kind review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Reviewed 29 February 2016

My friends and I stayed at this hotel this past Saturday. The staff were very friendly and courteous and the rooms were immaculate. We were staying because we were going to see a show at Casino Rama and they do offer a shuttle service from their hotel to the Casino. However we did decide to take a cab instead and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni L
Christian L, Manager at Stone Gate Inn, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to see we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We certainly appreciate recommendations from our guests, thank you very much!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
32.7 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
3.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Lake Country, just 1 hour north of Toronto, you will find the heights of luxury and comfort at Stone Gate Inn. Designed to provide the ultimate in relaxation with exquisite decor and upscale amenities, including Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, cozy Fireside Lounge, Shuttle to Casino Rama and so much more! Just Minutes from Orillia's quaint downtown shopping, or enjoy a stroll through one of the many Waterfront Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stone Gate Inn

Address: 437 Laclie St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 4P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $154 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Gate Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stone Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gate Hotel Orillia
Hotel Stone Gate
Stone Gate Inn Orillia, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stone Gate Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stone Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest a room away from the lobby as it can be a bit noisy at times”
empey, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Many places to eat nearby.”
SomeGuyFromPitt, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Entrance is pretty accessible, but the reception desk, pool, bar and hot tub are not.”
tkurdi, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fireplace suites are an excellent romantic touch”
H2545OAtracyc, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like to be handy to the pool, book a room on the 1st floor.”
403gordont, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5