We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
500 Stemwinder Drive PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6 Canada
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Kimberley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
515Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 174
  • 58
  • 23
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robyn wrote a review Jul. 2022
Calgary, Canada44 contributions53 helpful votes
Great stay. Clean, spacious. Our room had a patio and kitchen. Good quality bed. Free underground parking. Was quiet. We didn't use the pull out sofa, TV, or fireplace, but handy to have those options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy B wrote a review Apr. 2022
Georgetown, Canada13 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful stay! There are so many outdoor adventures in Kimberley, it didn't even matter that ski season was over and golf season hadn't yet begun. The lodge was full with an event going on in the convention centre yet it was still really quiet and we were able to enjoy the hot tub on our own! Bed was super comfortable and we were able to get some supplies for snacks and breakfast in town. Definitely worth a stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms facing the Rockies have an amazing view and awesome balcony! The back rooms face...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beverley B wrote a review Feb. 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
Great stay at Tricklecreek Lodge. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Did well with all covid restrictions . Very clean and well stocked studio suite. Close to hiking trails, golf and of course skiing. Will certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bonnie P wrote a review Aug. 2021
Calgary, Canada24 contributions6 helpful votes
Awesome place to stay, greeted by front desk staff and made to feel very welcome and safe. Great location and good recommendations for places to eat. Hot tubs nice and hot, very clean throughout. Only downfall was that the restaurant is only open Thursday to Sunday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley F wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We took a family trip to the Trickle Creek Lodge to celebrate my sons 10th birthday. We had nothing but amazing customer service from the moment we booked to the moment we checked out. Heike in particular went above and beyond and made our stay memorable. We will definitely be back and we recommend this resort 100 times over.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nojo_13 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Lethbridge, Canada205 contributions58 helpful votes
Fantastic stay. Room was a suite with a kitchen. 2 separate bedrooms to use after a great day golfing Trickle Creek and Bootleg Gap. Underground parking is a great touch. Amenities were closed when we were wanting to use them. Staff were good. Only area to improve is the shower pic and bathroom fan. Looking forward to next trip already.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christine1543 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Lorette, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are currently staying Trickle Creek Lodge and Heike from the front desk has been outstanding. I work at a hotel and I understand how hard it is sometimes to manage things with Covid and she has gone above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. She has been more than accommodating with our requests and has always followed up with us which made us feel truly like welcome guests. Any questions or concerns we had she was extremely polite and professional. Would stay again here just from her service! Thank you again Heike!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pippa Blake wrote a review Jun. 2021
Vancouver Island, Canada1 contribution
I am in a wheelchair and always stay at Trickle Creek Lodge when I visit my family ( son, his wife and my Granddaughters) when I am in Kimberley. The wheelchair accessible room with roll-in shower is superb. The staff are always welcoming and extremely helpful. The swimming pool is an additional treat , summer and winter and was a life saver during the heatwave in June. I loved staying there so much that I wish I could have stayed forever !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to follow all protocols set by the Lodge during COVIT. They are doing their best to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jack D wrote a review Mar. 2021
Calgary19 contributions6 helpful votes
Our initial stay of 4 nights was extended by additional 3 nights. Cozy, clean 1 bdrm apartment with nice balcony in the lodge located just on the ski hill, was all what we needed. Skiing conditions were just excellent. Right kind of perfectly groomed snow, and the hill with many good runs. Equally perfectly kept are the X-country Ski trails located next to the ski hill. Located near by Trickle Creek Golf Course at this time of the year has a set of trails for walkers, snowshoers and fat bike riders. The staff in the hotels front desk is very friendly and cooperative. Very clean well maintained gym, hot pool and ski storage, as well as spacious underground heated parking are the good addition to the package.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ourselves we prefer sunny exposure for which this hotel has many options.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mauijane wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
I have stayed in Kimberley several times over the last few months. It was a time when we needed a soft place to land at the end of a difficult day, and Trickle Creek Lodge did not disappoint. The staff were always helpful and understanding, and the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot have beautiful sunrise views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patti Andrews, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge
Responded Dec. 23, 2020
This is such a heartfelt comment from you mauijane1 about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff made things a little easier for you during your difficult time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trickle creek hotel kimberley, residence inn kimberley, kimberley residence inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesKimberley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Trickle Creek Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Trickle Creek Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Kimberley Alpine Resort (0.2 km), Marysville Falls & Eco Park (1.7 km), and Kimberley Nature Park (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Trickle Creek Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Trickle Creek Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Trickle Creek Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Trickle Creek Lodge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trickle Creek Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Bauernhaus Restaurant, Pedal & Tap, and Our Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trickle Creek Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Trickle Creek Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Trickle Creek Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Trickle Creek Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Trickle Creek Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.