We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed at the Trickle Creek Lodge for 4 nights. we are a family of four and stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was immaculately clean when we arrived and always had prompt an excellent maid service throughout our stay. We needed extra blankets, called down to the front desk and it seemed even before we hung up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redfearn52017
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to see you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted by the wonderful Sandra who was super professional and upbeat. We were early for check-in and she offered to phone me when our room was ready(that was a first)! Thank you Sandra! There was a man changing the garbage can in the parkade and while he was doing his job he saw me coming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MammaJT
TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as a team we are always happy to hear you had excellent services and will be back to see us. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was a much better hotel, but it is lacking now. Housekeeping is haphazard, at best; there is no breakfast, though they used to offer a complimentary Continental; the in-room fireplaces are disconnected. I used to be a regular, but I will try a different place on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan468
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and sorry you did have the best of stays. We do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention because without them we can't improve. We do hope you reconsider and we will see you again in the near future. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Want to have a ski vacation with a toddler and school aged kids feel easy? Stay at Trickle Creek Lodge! This was our first time staying on the hill and we are definitely sold. The location of the lodge is overlooking the tbar and "bunny hill", and further down, the chair lifts - my toddler was in morning lessons (with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyla M
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Snow School and Day Care enjoy having the little one. See you again soon. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My partner and I recently stayed for 2 nights at Trickle Creek Lodge and were impressed from the moment we pulled up to the door. Our room was spacious and clean with a large carpeted balcony showcasing great views. The location is perfect, and couldn't be closer to the chair lifts for genuine ski in ski out accommodation. The house...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank foxtalks
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing community of Kimberley. We look forward to seeing you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I rode my motorcycle from Tombstone Arizona to Kimberley and was extremely tired when I got there. So when I found out rooms were available signed up for 2 nights. Was so surprised when I walked into my room to find it was a condo. A bit overkill for 1 person but absolutely stunning. I even washed clothes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlang2016
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind word, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Agree this is a beautiful place to live. Hope to see you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Located right on the ski hill, this is the perfect accommodation for a ski holiday! The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and always pleasant. Our only possible complaint was the lack of comfort offered by the pull out bed (our kids are not big - ages 5 and 8 - and complained each morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 918Kash918
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Lodge and happy to hear you had a great visit. We do appreciate your comments because without them we can't improve. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Our family, coming from different directions, met in Kimberley for the weekend. It was all we could ask for and more! From having our room switched so our granddaughter could watch the skiers and swimmers from our room, to enjoying the great little skating rink (complete with a passing deer) along with a gas fire pit, and the general festive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kandcc
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response and glad you enjoyed the whole Kimberley experience. We are always happy to accommodate guest request when every possible. We hope that you come and visit us again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed with my family for 3 nights at the end of January. Location is great, steps away from the main lift at the ski hill. Lockers supplied for our ski gear was nice to have. Our room had a kitchen in it so we didn't need to eat out at all, this was also a nice feature to have. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb T
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our facility and glad you enjoyed the location and amenities of the Lodge. Also, we appreciate your comment regarding the wifi and we will see what can be done to improve the internet. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff are very friendly and care about your experience. This translates to the how clean the rooms and facilities are. The hotel is spacious and has excellent outdoor hot tubs and pool. The location is ski-in ski-out for alpine and a short drive to an amazing network of Nordic trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a wonderfully time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lynn McCreadie Assistant Manager

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
29 reviews
21.3 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
203 reviews
25.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: $92 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early and get packages”
johnfP4416OW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always check for an upgrade if they have a better room than you booked and it's empty it is cheap”
  • Beautiful sunset
596debraht, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a dog, I recommend a room at the end of the hall. Less foot traffic so not to upset them.”
CAROLEQ_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure but room 320 was great!”
278beverlye, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was quiet. If you have more than 4 people you would definitely want to consider a 2 bedroom”
redfearn52017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5