We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greenside Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Greenside Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Greenside was a small motel just at the edge of town but was extremely clean and well maintained. Rooms were a reasonable size with comfortable beds and clean linen. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - great small town feel to it. The room rates were unbeatable for the area. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbones33
Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Ma Pa type Motel very clean & quiet. Great for overnight stay. On edge of town coming in on Hwy 127. We were pleased with the price, there some inns and more pricey motels near by and for you Timmy buffs it's within walking distance. This Motel is well looked after but on the aged side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very simple but clean. This motel was inexpensive, but reminded us too much of a budget Disney hotel. It's on the edge of town, well outside the walkable downtown waterfront area. On the other hand, it's close to Tim Hortons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Long-lost-dog
Calgary
Reviewed 16 August 2016

An older motor inn,suitable for an overnighter on a budget; for as basic as it was, the rooms were clean, the towels were soft, and the staff were friendly. Overlook the age and its a good value for a nights rest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank offoda
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My wife and I found this an excellent place for a one-night stay. Room was basic but clean with surprisingly comfortable beds. Friendly staff, fifteen minute walk to downtown. Not many amenities and wifi reception was weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369,977
Hartland, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

the rom was outdated but you could see they were making efforts to slowly bring it up to date new carpeting would go along way the staff was very accommodating but if you don't want them to remove left over food you might want to leave a note

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barb1954181
greensidemotel_owner, Owner at Greenside Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Greenside Motel is a new place with a new ownership since May 2016! We have renovated our property and changed all of our bedding. We will try our best to accommodate you in the most cleanest state possible. Let us know if you ever visit us again!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Well this was reserved on Booking.com for two nights in early August. As we were dismayed by the condition of the room, icky carpeting and furniture, we wanted a refund for the 2nd night which was honored by the establishment as well. The place was packed as this was summer after all and St. Andrews is a beautiful spot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbc1234567
greensidemotel_owner, Owner at Greenside Motel, responded to this review

First of all, we are sorry about your past experience at the Greenside Motel. We want to let you know that there is a new ownership at this property since May 2016 and we have renovated our motel. All of the bedding are changed as well. We appreciate your honest review and we will try our best to resolve these...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I'm rating this very good primarily because the owner was so friendly and helpful. We were hoping to drive into Maine, but stayed too long in Halifax and so decided to stop in St Andrews instead. Fortunately, there were two rooms available -- one double room and one with two doubles. The motel is a bit dated but very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen R
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed here one night in the two bedroom family room. It was nice and clean with a full kitchen. The owner was very sweet and friendly. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great - just down from Tim Horton's and not too far from "downtown." Great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyJ99
Boston. MA
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Greenside is your basic "ma and pa" type motel. It is run by a Korean family. It was very clean. The beds were comfotable. There was plenty of room. And the wifi was good. It was an excellent value stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reallyliketraveling

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
4.6 km away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
17 reviews
4.0 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
264 reviews
0.9 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
186 reviews
1.6 km away
Kennedy Inn
Kennedy Inn
#10 of 13 in Saint Andrews
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Greenside Motel. We offer clean, comfortable, air conditioned rooms with double and queen size beds and fully equipped housekeeping units. Come and enjoy our motel and our beautiful town of St. Andrews by-the-Sea New Brunswick Canada. We are located just 200 yards from the Algonquin Resort Golf Course. Our rooms have private baths and showers as well as cable television. Wireless internet is available. All rooms have access to our grounds, picnic tables and barbecues. Soft drink and ice machine are available for your convenience. Just 3 minutes' drive from Saint Andrews town centre, this motel offers on-site picnic tables and barbecue facilities. All rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenside Motel

Address: 242 Mowat Dr, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2P3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Greenside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenside Motel Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenside Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Greenside Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If all rooms are he same then any would do we had a queen bed ,small room but very comfortable. There are king beds available”
 of 5 bubbles joanh515, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be quiet we had our windows closed and didn't hear a thing until people started leaving”
 of 5 bubbles barb1954181, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't expect the Ritz. Just basic, clean accommodations at a good price with exceptional owners.”
 of 5 bubbles 2275Waves, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“This is a typical motor motel, with all rooms on the street level.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernGirlSeptembe, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms furthest from highway quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Leighae54, 29 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay