We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda

Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (58)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good39%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
27
30
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
30
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedhotel is locatedgreat serviceparking is limitedgreat breakfastexcellent locationinternet connectionspeak frenchrestaurants and barsmain streetcleaning stafflocated rightbreakfast includedrecommend this hotelstay there againnice hotelaccess
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed today

Great atmosphere. Pleasant staff and quick checking checkout. Was there for family time and appreciated the hot breakfast. Our toilet ran the whole time we where there but that was a minor detail the check In repaired quickly. Will definitely book again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annettecarrier
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were quite surprised by this Hotel due to its location. It is located right Down Town in the middle of everything that is important in Rouyn-Noranda. This was our first visit to this City which was the home town of one of my colleagues....More

Thank MichaelHM
Response from Veronique_Gabrysz, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-NorandaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you had a great trip to Rouyn-Noranda. we hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz Communication Manager

Reviewed June 5, 2018

This is usually my go-to hotel in RNR but I was very disappointed with the service at every level. The hotel charges you the cost of the room up front, apparently Quebecers are prone to stay and run without paying? In fact, they blocked more...More

Thank Rock_Mule
Response from Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-NorandaResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Mule, Thank your comment. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer...More

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

This is s nice hotel on a Main Street. You can Walk to many restos and shops. Only reason it didn’t get a 4 rating is because parking is a PITA and the elevator is old, slow and noisy. Recommended if you are in Rouyn...More

1  Thank Alextar25
Response from Veronique_Gabrysz, Responsable des relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-NorandaResponded April 13, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Véronique Gabrysz, Communication Manager

Reviewed February 4, 2018

The réception staff was very Nice and helpfull when needed. The service at the restaurant was also very nice and went out Of their way to make sure we were happy! The General manager was also very helpfull and friendly. The employees are a model...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnny2810
Response from Veronique_Gabrysz, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-NorandaResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you for you eveluation. Our manager is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to give the best service that we can and your satisfaction is always our main goal. We hope to welcome you again soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (18)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Albert Rouyn-Noranda staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a rear room facing away from the Main street as traffic on main street is constant."
Read review
"Avoid the front street facing rooms at all costs - strip bar across the street"
Read review
"We were on the second floor and it was very quiet."
Read review
"We stayed on the first floor using the staircase and it was just fine!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing