We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
171 Fraser St, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-30
Expedia.com
Travelocity
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-30
Booking.comUS$131
Official HotelUS$132
PricelineUS$131
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-08-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hôtel Levesque
Updated 20-08-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 18 in Riviere du Loup
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
With incredible views of the St. Lawrence, the Hôtel Levesque offers its guests top-quality accommodations in Rivière-du-Loup with 110 rooms and suites, La Griffe dining room, Le 171 restaurant with bar and terrace, and L’Estuaire Health Spa with indoor Nordic spa. When you seek peace and calm, enjoy the comfort and services of our 4-star hotel in the relaxing ambience of the nearby St. Lawrence. Luxuriate in the swirling waters of the indoor Nordic spa and relax at L’Estuaire Health Spa under the expert care of our experienced team. Enjoy the charms of Rivière-du-Loup and the comfort of the Hôtel Levesque at any time of year! We are proud to offer our guests a smoke-free hotel. In addition, pets are not allowed in the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French
833Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 502
  • 244
  • 46
  • 19
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vad B wrote a review May 1
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice location and illumination in the evening, that's it. Staff seems to have high attitude toward non French residents, smile at the face and doing nothing. Giving the room at the far end of the hotel on ground floor (when it is quarter full) without even explaining how o find it. With the average price, room look like cheap one star motel. Stay away if you like good service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Martha wrote a review Nov. 2021
Pickering8 contributions
Very courteous staff, very clean rooms, well appointed. It was our first visit here and were given a complimentary upgrade to our room which was a very nice surprise. Dining was EXCELLENT, as was breakfast. The price of dining was certainly fair considering the quality. Even if we weren’t staying over, we would come here for dining anyway. Will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Nov. 30, 2021
Good evening, Thank you so much for you very good comment. We hope see you soon
Read more
Cathy B wrote a review Sep. 2021
Lakefield, Canada178 contributions98 helpful votes
Our room was clean and very comfortable. It had a fridge, but no microwave. It had a Keurig type coffee maker, but no available tea. We arrived around 6:30 PM and it seemed that the restaurants on site were all closed for some reason. The front desk clerk did her very best to converse in English with us. There was no breakfast included.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Sep. 28, 2021
Good evening, Thanks for your feedback. we are sorry we could not offer you tea. Concerning the restaurants in the hotel as in the city, unfortunately with the COVID we encounter some difficulties of place. We hope to see you soon
Read more
Jeff B wrote a review Aug. 2021
Waterloo, Canada22 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel was the unexpected great find on our recent vacation. It is very modern, very clean and quiet with excellent amenities. The staff were professional and accommodating and their English was much. much better than my limited French. The attached restaurant was excellent and we consider it one of the highlights of our holiday. Beautiful food, friendly and efficient staff made for a very nice meal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Aug. 29, 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for your good comments. We're really happy that you loved your journey at the hotel! Hope to see you soon.
Read more
RachelfromON wrote a review Aug. 2021
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada4 contributions
Do not go here if you speak English only. Felt very discriminated against that we didn't speak French. Was denied service at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast when we could clearly see open tables, and reservations weren't required for patio seating. We finally did get a table for dinner when we pushed and pushed that there were tables available that we could see. It wasn't an issue of social distancing, they just didn't want to serve us. Please note, we are a well dress older couple. Hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable, however would never go here again. Likely will never visit Riviere-du-loop again. Rude people, terrible treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Sep. 17, 2021
Good evening, We are really sorry for your bad experience with the restaurant. We wish to inform you that you were not rejected because of language issue. We do have staff that speak english at restaurant as well as at the frontdesk. As you must be aware, almost every company is short on staff and sadly, for the restaurant, we can only take a certain number of people that can be serve by the number of waiter/waitress we have on the floor. Its pointless for us to fill up the whole restaurant if we have only 1 o 2 waiter/waitress on the floor. Customers would then complain and leave the hotel angry/frustrated. I'm assuming that is what happened to you. Again, we are truly sorry for your bad experience with the restaurant and it didn't have anything to do with you speaking English only. We are hoping that you will give the hotel another chance. May I suggest to you, if you do decide to come back, to make reservations right away with the restaurant to ensure that you will be able to eat in our dining room. Best regards.
Read more
Minah_2 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Montreal, Canada118 contributions66 helpful votes
Nice hotel and comfortable. We stayed in the annex, the room is well equipped, main negative issues, wifi connection is slow and cuts often, also the air cond ion is very noisy when it starts. The hotel is is somewhat overpriced but it may be due to COVID measures.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Sep. 17, 2021
Good evening, We are sorry for the wifi, we have some problems with the provider and we do our best to fix it. Regarding the air cond, there is different speed. I invite you the next time to put it on low. best regards
Read more
canuck64 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Montreal, Canada173 contributions274 helpful votes
I usually stop in Edmundston on my way to Fredericton, as I spend a week in Atlantic Canada visiting customers. This is a great hotel. My room was clean, and the bathroom was a nice size. I even had a view of the St. Lawrence river. I was not able to get a reservation at the hotel restaurant, but I definitely enjoyed my very early breakfast the following morning. This will be my new go-to hotel stop-over on the way to NB & NS.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Aug. 18, 2021
Hi, Thank you very much for your great comments. We're happy that you loved your journey. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
David G wrote a review Jul. 2021
Montreal, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
To Start with, let me explain that I visited this hotel on exactly the same date last year. At check in I noticed that there was quite a difference in pricing from last year, but I wasn't sure the conditions were the same. So I waited until I was in my room to see if indeed it was the same room or not. Once I confirmed that it was exactly the same room, I pulled up my receipt from last year and sure enough there was quite a difference in prices. Please see the difference in receipts in the PHOTOS section. I then went back to the reception to ask if an error was made and was told that, "No error that's just the way it is." I asked to see the manager and asked the manager for an explanation and again was told, "No that's just the way it is." I asked for a rundown of the charges and discovered that I was being charged an extra $10.00 to be in the main building. Reason I stay in the main building is because the WIFI doesn't work in the other parts of the hotel. So I'm thinking that their free WIFI actually costs $10.00. The manager started becoming quite rude when I started pressing for more details regarding this incredible increase from last year and she basically walked away when I was in mid-sentence. Being that I visit the region once a year for business, I can guarantee I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!! There are enough hotels in the area that I'm sure would appreciate my repeat business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Jul. 1, 2021
Comme mentionner au moment de votre départ, lors de votre arrivé, il aurait fallu valider que les informations tarifaires étaient les bonnes. Malheureusement vous avez signer la carte d'enregistrement et donc par le fait même, confirmer que le tarif était le bon. Le tarif varie d,année en année en fonction de la période de l'année, ce qui oui, peut représenter une différence de prix lors de vos divers séjours. De plus, notre réseau internet est aussi performant peut importe l'endroit ou vous vous situez dans l'hôtel et il est sans frais.
Read more
Lawrence J wrote a review Nov. 2020
London, Canada66 contributions65 helpful votes
We were travelling East and decided to stay in Riviere-du-Loup, PQ before crossing into the "Atlantic Bubble" and beginning our 14 days of isolation. What a brilliant decision! This beautiful hotel overlooking the St. Lawrence River, was a real gem. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were well-appointed, and the bed was gloriously comfortable! We have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels up to and including 5 star, but this was the most comfortable bed ever! We had a lovely dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was fabulous. Recommend the seafood. When you do go, ask for an upgrade to king size riverview - well worth the extra few dollars. We will stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dannie Caron, Agence/consultant at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Nov. 2, 2020
Hello Lawrence, what a pleasure to receive your perfect rating on TripAdvisor! We are truly happy to know that your experience with us was up to your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to leave us these wonderful comments which we will share with our team. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Read more
valgreenfield50 wrote a review Oct. 2020
53 contributions43 helpful votes
We were concerned about staying in a hotel in Quebec during Covid. From the minute we walked into the lobby, safety protocols were being implemented. I had requested a room that no one had used the night before. The hotel and room were clean-pristine in fact. The room was a bargain for the price paid. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dannie Caron, Agence/consultant at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Oct. 14, 2020
Hello Val, first of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice opinion on your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to note that all aspects that we consider most valuable have met your expectations and that your stay was a success. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
levesque riviere du loup
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBas-Saint-LaurentRiviere du Loup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Levesque
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Levesque?
Nearby attractions include Parc des Chutes (0.9 km), Parc du Campus-et-de-la-Cite (0.7 km), and Ancien Wagon de Queue du Grand Tronc (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Levesque?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Levesque?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Levesque?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Levesque?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Levesque?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Le Saint-Patrice, Restaurant la Griffe, and Pub O'farfadet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Levesque?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Levesque?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hôtel Levesque offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Levesque?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.