Hôtel Levesque

Hôtel Levesque

171 Fraser St, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2 Canada
Traveller (195)
Deux magnifiques fauteuils près de la fenêtre panoramique donnant une vue spectaculaire sur le fleuve, grand lit confortable, bureau de travail, téléviseur et coin café, réfrigérateur.
Room & Suite (78)
Bistro Le 171, vue imprenable sur le fleuve, terrasse ensoleillée et ses panneaux de verre
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
No prepayment needed
C$190
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
No prepayment needed
C$190
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 16 hotels in Riviere du Loup
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
With incredible views of the St. Lawrence, the Hôtel Levesque offers its guests top-quality accommodations in Rivière-du-Loup with 110 rooms and suites, La Griffe dining room, Le 171 restaurant with bar and terrace, and L’Estuaire Health Spa with indoor Nordic spa. When you seek peace and calm, enjoy the comfort and services of our 4-star hotel in the relaxing ambience of the nearby St. Lawrence. Luxuriate in the swirling waters of the indoor Nordic spa and relax at L’Estuaire Health Spa under the expert care of our experienced team. Enjoy the charms of Rivière-du-Loup and the comfort of the Hôtel Levesque at any time of year! We are proud to offer our guests a smoke-free hotel. In addition, pets are not allowed in the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

171 Fraser St, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 1E2 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Québec City Jean Lesage Intl Airport
180.5 km
See all flights
861Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 517
  • 253
  • 48
  • 20
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Intrepid_Mariner wrote a review Mar 2020
Halifax, Canada4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been faithful patrons of Hotel Levesque for almost 25 years. The staff and service have been consistently superb and their restaurant has always been exceptionally good. The hotel underwent a major renovation about 10 years ago. It was beautifully appointed and remains immaculately cared for today. The rooms all look like they were renovated a year ago. The beds and pillows are so comfortable. You can actually purchase the same brand of pillow that is in your room if you like them. Fourth-floor rooms facing the St Lawrence River afford beautiful views of the water and north shore beyond. An exceptional hotel in a lovely community. There is an excellent in-hotel spa as well. A huge thumbs up!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geneviève M, Responsable des relations clients at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Hello, First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice opinion on your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to note that all aspects that we consider most valuable have met your expectations and that you still fully appreciate your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure for us to welcome you. Best regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek P wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto394 contributions258 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Attached to the room doors in the Hotel Levesque are stops that enable you to prop the door open while you're manoeuvring your luggage. This is a small example of the attention to detail that is apparent throughout the building where the decor is lovely. In fact, this was the best hotel we stayed at in our road trip through Quebec and New Brunswick.
We had a so-called Aqua room which was a good size at about 390 square feet, although the view over the St. Lawrence is not as impressive as it is described. Excellent bed-side reading lamps are provided.
Both dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Service was friendly and knowledgable and the food was wonderful.
Parking is plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard P wrote a review May 2022
Edmundston, Canada70 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and courteous staff. The room was large and very clean. We had a nightcap at the bar. I asked for something not on the drink list and the waitress was very knowledgeable and served the drink I asked for. Free parking. Breakfast is available at the restaurant, but is not included in the price of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Odd room numbers will give you a view of the river.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luc R wrote a review Jun 2020
Drummondville, Canada18 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give 0 stars I would, short review don't go there.
We had booked a special package almost one month prior which included Nordic spa and open bar evening (we paid extra for the package). One hour before minimum check-in time we get a phone call saying they would not be able to honor the package but we can keep it for use at a later date and as compensation they offer us a dinner meal and a bubbly bottle. When we arrived (a few hours later) the hotel clerk advises us that to get the meal we have to forgo our package. We refused since the offer was not of equal value, requested to speak with the manager, over the phone since he was at home. He turned out to be condescending and rude. Offered no compensation or even the smallest of rebates for their mistake. We ended up leaving and going elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geneviève M, Responsable des relations clients at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Hello Mrs. Bastien-Verville and Mr. Richard, we would like to apologize for the misunderstanding surrounding your reservation in our hotel. We would have liked to discuss with you to be able to respond to your requests, unfortunately, you had already left the hotel. We are sincerely sorry to have been unable to welcome you and be assured that a follow-up has been carried out with our team. Sincerely yours.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peiinnkeepers wrote a review Jan 2020
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island16 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On referral from friends we stayed at the Hotel Levesque 2 years ago while passing through; halfway from Ottawa area to PEI. Nice room, dining room closed by the time we arrived but had some snacks and a bottle of wine in the lounge. All well done. This time we arrived earlier and made reservations for dinner. First, though, the room was lovely though the bathroom was carved out of a small-ish space and one had to step aside to close the door. Very nice decor and fittings, though. Deep bath. Shower strong. The bed was large and comfortable and except for being at the far end of the upper parking lot and a three turn 200 foot walk even from that parking lot door the room accommodations were excellent. The restaurant however exceeded our expectations! Certainly one of the best dinners - app, mains and dessert ever while on te road. Riviere du Loup is a better place for this restaurant!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Geneviève M, Responsable des relations clients at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your perfect evaluation on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to note that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you fully enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our service is appreciated and be assured that your comments will be shared with the concerned teams. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Monique T.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RachelfromON wrote a review Aug 2021
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not go here if you speak English only. Felt very discriminated against that we didn't speak French. Was denied service at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast when we could clearly see open tables, and reservations weren't required for patio seating. We finally did get a table for dinner when we pushed and pushed that there were tables available that we could see. It wasn't an issue of social distancing, they just didn't want to serve us. Please note, we are a well dress older couple.
Hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable, however would never go here again. Likely will never visit Riviere-du-loop again. Rude people, terrible treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Lavoie, Autre at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Good evening, We are really sorry for your bad experience with the restaurant. We wish to inform you that you were not rejected because of language issue. We do have staff that speak english at restaurant as well as at the frontdesk. As you must be aware, almost every company is short on staff and sadly, for the restaurant, we can only take a certain number of people that can be serve by the number of waiter/waitress we have on the floor. Its pointless for us to fill up the whole restaurant if we have only 1 o 2 waiter/waitress on the floor. Customers would then complain and leave the hotel angry/frustrated. I'm assuming that is what happened to you. Again, we are truly sorry for your bad experience with the restaurant and it didn't have anything to do with you speaking English only. We are hoping that you will give the hotel another chance. May I suggest to you, if you do decide to come back, to make reservations right away with the restaurant to ensure that you will be able to eat in our dining room. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea R wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a room at the hotel thinking it was a pet friendly hotel. The day of the hotel informed us they did not accommodate pets unless documentation could be provided that it was a service animal (which we did not have with us). We were hours away from home and couldn’t turn around. The town was sold out, we were frantic calling every hotel around to get another booking and to get added to waiting lists. The worst in all this is the hotel resold our room, but still charged us for the full rate ($230). While I understand this is their policy, they were able to resell the room and should have reimbursed us. Very unethical. I will never recommend this place to anyone. Govern yourself accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are travelling with a service animal make sure you have documentation or they will refuse...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room provided was extremel;y small, only one person in the bathroom at a time need to close the door to access toilet. Cleanliness of the room could have been better. Air conditioner very noisy in the room when operating.
Ithought I had booked a king size bed when in french it meant a queen size although we think it may have been a double. Wanted another room but told none available but offered handicap room for $40 more but I refused saying it should be kept for people in need of this type of room. Very few english channels on TV. Reception person not very accommodating. Paid over $214 for very small room on first floor Restaurant and Bar look nice but pricey for a place like Riviere du Loup. Very dissapointed with our stay at this location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If booking by phone ask for higher level floor don"t take first floor, ask if AC noisy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DPRS wrote a review Aug 2020
16 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice bldg, but they put us in a small room farthest away from the lobby and the place had a high vacancy rate at the time; and we had a lot of stuff to take to the room. Old noisy air conditioner in the room sucking in the smell of the pulp mill. Also nothing offered in the morning; not even a bottle of water for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dannie Caron, Agence/consultant at Hôtel Levesque
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to know that you did not appreciate your experience with us and we assure you that we respect all our visitors. We also have different options for breakfast and our team is always available to give information about our services. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and we encourage you to mention aspects that you do not like when you are there so that we can correct the situation quickly and offer you a stay worthy of your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaJuChNic wrote a review Mar 2023
Edmundston, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Please note that this hotel doesn’t honor confirmed reservation price by phone and email, documents given are useless, whatever is on their computer are the primary rule for this hotel, too bad for customer. Nice and very tasteful restaurant, rooms are somewhat updated. Service was ok but could be improve.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LLMSOntario asked a question Jan 2018
Ontario88 contributions31 helpful votes
Can we bring a dog?
Answer from Jennifer L
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I don't below pets are allowed. Why not just call the hotel directly and ask??? Just a thought.
Answer from Maria B
Riviere du Loup, Canada
Hello, Thanks for contacting us! We have a breakfast package of 12$ (with taxes and service included) that offers one item from the 'a la carte' breakfast menu (so yogurt, pancakes, American plate, waffles, among other options). Depending on what your child eats for breakfast, maybe it could be better not to take the package and order directly from the menu. I am afraid the Best Western travel cards only apply for the Room charges, so we could use it for your room if it is not already prepaid. Please let us know explain in detail all the options at your arrival. Great regards, Maria Barreiro Iglesias Front Desk Manager
Answer from Maria B
Riviere du Loup, Canada
Hello, Right now we have two charging stations and they are first come first served. However, we have been accepted by Tesla to install three more stations. The project will be completed at the end of this year. Thanks, Maria Barreiro Iglesias Front Desk Manager
pigletfy asked a question Jul 2017
Toronto, Canada46 contributions16 helpful votes
May I ask if the hotel has any on-site swimming pool / free access to hotel guests? Thanks
Answer from Cam M
Kitchener, Canada28 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes it does. I didn't use it personally. It looked to be on the small side and I believe it was open to all guests.
Aloba3591 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy1,757 contribution242 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"For the night is ok. For dinner ... better to eat before !"
Read full review
Paul Anthony C wrote a tip Aug 2023
Pointe Claire, Canada39 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room on the river side! "
Read full review
TectonicGreg wrote a tip Aug 2022
Ottawa, Canada34 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful spot, swanky hotel"
Read full review
Andrea R wrote a tip Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are travelling with a service animal make sure you have documentation or they will refuse you and will charge you for your room."
Read full review
Carl wrote a tip Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If booking by phone ask for higher level floor don"t take first floor, ask if AC noisy before booking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riviere du Loup area.
PRICE RANGE
C$197 - C$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
levesque riviere du loup
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBas-Saint-LaurentRiviere du Loup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hôtel Levesque - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Levesque
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Levesque?
Nearby attractions include Parc des Chutes (0.9 km), Parc du Campus-et-de-la-Cite (0.7 km), and Ancien Wagon de Queue du Grand Tronc (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Levesque?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Levesque?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Levesque?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Levesque?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Levesque?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Le Saint-Patrice, Restaurant la Griffe, and Le 171.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Levesque?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel Levesque?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hôtel Levesque offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Levesque?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Riviere du Loup HotelsRiviere du Loup Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Riviere du LoupHotels near Hôtel Levesque
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars