Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground

Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground

246 Riverbend Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2N2 Canada
Traveller (63)
Dining (1)
our campsite
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 5 campsites in Qualicum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
130Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 20
  • 6
  • 8
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Isabel M wrote a review Apr 2021
Beaumont, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent two weeks at Cedar Grove, staying in the Spirit Cabin. From making our reservation, to check in, to our stay there - everything went without a hitch. My communication with Helen prior to our arrival was always positive. She was very informative as to what to expect, and of course, always friendly and helpful. The cabin, when we arrived, was spotless and given the circumstances we're all living in at the moment, this was a great relief to find it so clean and sanitized. As we were there for two weeks, we also had a mid-stay clean, which again was done to the highest standards. The cabin was towards the front of the property, but we have to say, the noise of the other campers vehicles coming and going, was definitely not an issue.Helen and Harvey were always available with any questions we needed answering and always had a smile on their faces. We would definitely stay there again, our experience was so great. We look forward to next time!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cedar Grove, General Manager at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so nice to hear you were pleased with the cabin, the cleaning staff, and our managers! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Jul 2020
Nanaimo, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading recent reviews about the management, I was nervous to stay here, but the new managers Helen and Harvey were very welcoming and helpful. They seemed genuine and I had no problems with noise complaints. The river swimming area is great, and the beach is only 5 minutes away. Some of the sites are right on the edge of the river and give great views all evening. There's even an arcade with awesome pinball machines.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quail River, General Manager at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Thank you for the kind review. We hope you can stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob M wrote a review May 2015
Victoria, Canada2 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I live in Victoria on the southern tip of Vancouver Island and often travel up island in our RV. We have stayed at the Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground and each visit has been outstanding. You are right on the river and the spots are spacious and clean. The owners, Will and Sharon are very nice and super helpful. The park is quiet and nothing beats the soft sound of running water to put you to sleep. We are already planning our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheryl M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in suite 3 from July 1-July 4, 2022. When we arrived, the dishes were dirty and put back in the cupboard that way. The toilet ran all night so we notified staff the next day. When we returned that evening, the toilet wasn’t running but it would not flush. We notified staff who sent the manager and her husband to check it out. The manager’s husband told us he adjusted it but could see that it needed a new part, which he could not get until the next day. We asked what we should do and the manager flippantly replied that we could use a jug of water to flush. She went on to say that she had travelled the world and had experienced much worse. No apology was offered for our inconvenience. We found the manager’s conduct to be rude and unprofessional. The next afternoon when we returned, the new part had been installed, but there was water all over the bathroom floor. We discovered that it was leaking at the base of the toilet tank. We mopped up the water with towels and placed a jug under the tank. We left it this way until we checked out the next day as we could not deal with the manager again.

In short, we do not recommend this accommodation to anyone until they have a change in management. We had a staff member apologise to us for the manager’s conduct but never received any apology or offer of compensation from the manager for our inconvenience. It appears to be a very poorly managed facility.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex R wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family was there for the Labor Day weekend, and it was horrible! There was one group that was extremely loud, drunk by 2pm, and smoking pot A LOT!!!!!!! We were trying to set up our campsite, and my young children kept complaining to my husband and I about the “ funny smell”. We finally had enough and went into the office to tell the manager. The lady behind the counter was very apologetic, saying she would talk to the manager about it. I was outside the office when I heard the manager tell the staff that “ too bad, they have to suck it up. It’s a campground.” We have been to other campgrounds, and have not had this problem. We walked around the campground, and found that it didn’t matter where you went in the campground, there was pot smoking everywhere, especially in the longer stay. We will not be coming back, would NOT recommend this place to anyone. This is not a family campsite. There is too much pot smoking, drinking and garbage laying everywhere. The managers are rude and don’t take care of families that are there to relax. We had a hard time getting a refund for the weekend as we did not want to stay, the manager was unco-operative about the refund. Very unprofessional !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dean B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel quite frequently and often are happy with our stays. Two issues with this place 1) the cabin not as per photos as it is actually a 4plex motel. Suite itself is nice. 2) we travel with a small dog and the pet fee (which we accept to pay) is $25+tax per night. Very steep for this place as I pay less for high end hotels. Talk to manager about our disappointment and nothing was resolved
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Quail River, General Manager at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Hi Dean, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. To address your first issue, when you booked through Trivago it took you directly to the Expedia website (we only work with Expedia). On the Expedia website you selected and booked a "Motel Suite", not a Cabin. As for the second issue, our Expedia page clearly states "Pets not allowed.". We understand that some people miss that when booking and show up to check-in with pets. Instead of turning people away, we offer a pet charge of $25.00+tax per night which your wife accepted to pay without complaint. When you checked-in you signed a contract that clearly states pets are not allowed in the suites and cabins and you did not let us know until at least an hour after check-in that you had a dog with you. The pet charge is per night as the longer the pet is in the suite, the more dander and allergens accumulate. We as a small business do not have the same resources as these high-end hotels to clean the furniture and keep the room allergen free for future guests. Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as we do try our best to provide a nice stay for all our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane R wrote a review Apr 2015
Toronto, Canada4 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were driving to Tofino on new years eve and stayed the night at Cedar Grove. We just had a tent and hot dogs, and The lovely couple at Cedar Grove laughed at us and helped us tremendously. They Supplied us with a hammer to put our pegs in the frost covered ground and checked on us in the morning with coffee to make sure we didn't freeze in the night. We highly recommend this campground in the winter because we had first pick of campsites!
Thank you for the hospitality, we will be back!
Marika and Diane
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Arrive in winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KennieK wrote a review Aug 2015
10 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came upon Cedar Grove RV park on a busy Saturday at the end of August. We hadn't pre-booked anywhere and all the provincial campgrounds were full. Called around and managed to find an opening at Cedar Grove.

The place was very full that night (understandably) and the first couple spots we tried were just not going to work despite the host's best efforts to help us park (he offered to use his tractor even to help get us into a particularly tight spot). We did get settled in one of their full service spots for the night eventually. We had intended to stay for just one night and ended up staying four days :-)

The location is great, very accessible (some spots are a bit too close and exposed to the highway but it's not a problem 99% of the time). The grounds are well-maintained and the bathrooms and showers are extremely clean.

There are so many small, thoughtful inclusions especially for families with kids. Huge playground area with a range of toys and structures for different ages. A great beach area and swimming spot in the river. Games and activities are scattered all over the property.

The hosts Will and Sharon are incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. We would absolutely recommend this spot to anyone and we will be back ourselves next year. Thanks for a great visit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dolly W wrote a review Jun 2015
Duncan, Canada11 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Will and Sharon were amazing hosts and it was such a relaxing and friendly experience. Lovely surroundings, peaceful and restful. Very homey, welcoming and comfortable. Kingfishers, eagles, deer coming to the river, fish jumping. Not packed in, everything you need to have an enjoyable time. Close to town, to the beach - we didn't want to go anywhere. We will go back and take our family and also invite friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave V wrote a review May 2015
Chilliwack, Canada1 contribution11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at the RV Park last week. This campground is well maintained and has a nice little beach on the river. Most sites have some trees and shade. It is close to town of Qualicum Beach and close to other attractions. we went to the Horne Lake Caves and highly recommend.
the best part of this wonderful campground are the campground hosts. They were super nice people and extremely accommodating. on the day we arrived, they spent about 15 minutes with me to go over local attractions and help with directions. Will even came and sang us two songs on his guitar one night (he is very good)!
I highly recommend this campground to all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Qualicum Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$175 - C$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandQualicum Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Nearby attractions include Little Qualicum Falls Provincial Park (7.1 km), Old Country Market - Goats on Roof (7.8 km), and Milner Gardens & Woodland (5.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 694, Final Approach Restaurant, and Black Bird Schnitzel Haus.
Are pets allowed at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Milner Gardens & Woodland (5.3 km).
All Qualicum Beach HotelsQualicum Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Qualicum Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars