We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
unity, saskatchewan
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Very large pillows on bed, smallest TV I have send in a room for 25 years, some noise coming from a fan or water system.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I am terribly sorry if your stay was not up to your expectations. Just to clarify on your statement of our televisions. All of our televisions are Days Inn standard at 32" flat screen tvs. I do hope you will consider us again when you pass through the Lloydminster area. My recommendation is staying in our Executive suites...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Our room faced east and the strip mall that backs onto the hotel has huge, BRIGHT lights that are on the ENTIRE night. I found it hard to sleep, it seemed too bright. The pillows were too full, there was no give, so also added to an uncomfortable sleep. If we stayed again I would request a room not on...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaK19
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Dear "MommaK19" I am terribly sorry that your sleep was interrupted due to our flood lights that light the sides of the buildings at night. Main reason we have the lights as they add additional security to our parking lot to protect our guests. Your concerns have been noted and you will be pleased that we have just completed new...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannj403
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayla673
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Fort Mcmurray AB
Reviewed 28 August 2015

It was a great clean hotel. What I like was the breakfast the following morning from the hotel. I still had a long drive & it was good to have a full stomach before I left

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1darryld
North Battleford, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameron j
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Fort St. John
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 501carolw
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Prince Rupert, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Room clean,off highway,convenient,TIMMIES next door,front office staff NOT that friendly,,sulphur smell cost of staying in town,,,that's their business,after awhile you don't notice it! Unfortunately Days Inn has a POLICY of not trusting their guests and requires a DAMAGE DEPOISIT,,too bad,,did not say anything on my confirmation so I disputed a $ 200 charge,,,finally resolved gave them a COPY of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0hn2211
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Dear John, First off I'm glad that you had found our hotel conveniently located and the room was was well maintained and clean. Our housekeepers strive for cleanliness and ensuring our guest's comfortableness. Now to address your claims we don't trust our guests. As it is standard with many hotels including ours as we have a full service hotel with...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is defiantly older but has had some upgrades in the past while. The rooms are on the smaller side with no extra space. The shower is very small but has awesome water pressure! The pool area is wonderful with a nice pool. No hot tub but that would be nice to have there. No breakfast but right beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alitrem
Christopher W, Guest Services Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review

Dear "alitrem" Thank you very much for your indepth review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to know that overral your stay was satisfactory and enjoyable. We look forward on welcoming you and your family again when you are in the Lloydminster area. For future your stay please inquire about our new Bed and Breakfast Program...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
0.8 km away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lloydminster
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, full service hotel. in door pool, fitness facility. On site restaurant and lounge. Meeting facilities catering to large groups, weddings, sports teams. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster

Address: 5411 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0A9, Canada (Formerly Wayside Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wayside Hotel Lloydminster
Best Western Lloydminster
Lloydminster Best Western
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster Alberta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always book in the Suites...its great to have the extra room but any and all rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles EdmotnonTraveller, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room nearer the back of the hotel so as to not get the noise from traffic on highway 16.”
 of 5 bubbles kmelanson, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles allison5577, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying longer, pay the extra and get the Extended stay Wing, Very large Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles EdmotnonTraveller, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I always enjoy their suites, a lot of room and you don't feel crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles O8301UWheathers, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5