We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
1450 Vanier Blvd P.O. Box 910, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 7B7 Canada
E-mail hotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (5)


#4 of 6 hotels in Bathurst
Welcome to the Atlantic Host Hotel! Our independently owned 4-star Canada Select-rated property proudly offers modern comforts, full-service amenities and a bilingual staff dedicated to providing you with quality service and warm hospitality – it’s what we’re known for. Located along the banks of the picturesque Tetagouche River, we’re close to walking and snowmobiling trails, and minutes away from beaches, golf courses, shopping, and the Bathurst Regional Airport. Our elegant yet friendly atmosphere has made our hotel a home away from home for travelers since 1979, and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
113Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 53
  • 13
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael wrote a review Sep. 2021
Worldwide2 contributions
Arrived with a certified service animal. The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure we were accommodated in a room that was extremely suitable for my disability. Rooms were very clean, bed was dreamy comfortable, and the staff were amongst the friendliest people I have ever encountered.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They have rooms that have patio access to a large grassed courtyard, ideal for pets.
See more room tips
GenkiKairu wrote a review Sep. 2021
Vancouver, BC43 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed in room 330, incredibly comfy bed! Best sleep in a long time. Still waiting to hear back from the hotel about what kind of mattresses they use so that I can look to purchase one (or more!). I inquired after our stay at front desk & by phone to the sales team but they unfortunately did not know (?) Stephane was working at front desk at check-in and was awesome. Incredibly friendly, professional, and welcoming. 5/5 for him! The only reason I couldn’t give the overall stay a 5 was because there was carpet in the bedroom and the washroom was extremely small. Difficult for larger people like me to even close the door or turn around comfortably. And the pool was clean but the temperature in the hot tub was cold, and the jets were really weak. The sauna didn’t seem to be working at all. The fitness room was very small, but surprisingly well equipped, with an excellent variety of free weights & machines. By the looks of the line-up, the restaurant is very popular and must be fantastic, but we unfortunately didn’t have a chance to try it this time around. Hopefully next visit. Thank you Atlantic Host & keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay on the second level in the business wing
See more room tips
Robbi R wrote a review Jun. 2021
Miramichi, Canada19 contributions1 helpful vote
No one told me on check in that Maid service was not an option. That is something that should be disclosed to the customer expecially if your staying from Monday to Friday. If you are expected to clean your own room then the closet should be stocked with a change of bed sheets.. Towels... Cloths to clean with.. Cleaning supplies.. Garbage bags the normal restock items..a vacuum cleaner..you can't expect someone to pay 600 and then stay in a room without those basic items to clean up after themselves if you are not going to provide that service. Tv didn't work either. I made other arrangements for my second week at another hotel. I also realize that writing this review will have no impact and that taking my business elsewhere will also have no impact on your hotel. I looked all over your website and was not told at check in about no one actually cleaning the room.So if nothing else it is a warning for other people to ask what is included and what isn't and what sort of discounts they will get.. Or maybe an idea for your company to stock the closets for future guests or ask them to bring there own cleaning supplies..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Jason C wrote a review Aug. 2019
Montreal, Canada41 contributions11 helpful votes
We were planning a 2 night getaway in Bathurst and had originally booked another hotel. Unfortunately due to an error with their website there was a mixup and we scrambled to find a room, We called this hotel, and they had 1 room remaining in the "executive wing" when we arrived later that day after an 8 hour trip from Montreal we were greeted by Roger at the front desk who handled check in very quickly. We went to the room, the rooms in this wing are recently renovated and very nice. Furnishings and overall decor has many of the chain hotels beat. The AC was virtually silent and the room was immaculate. We didnt try the restaurant, but we did call the desk to ask about allergens in the food. The desk staff and restaurant staff took our questions very seriously. All in all it was an excellent experience and we are looking forward to visiting again. The mixup at the other hotel worked out to be a happy accident!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: executive wing has freshly renovated rooms
See more room tips
Response from AtlanticHost_KimL, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel
Responded Aug. 14, 2019
This review definitely made our day -- thank you Jason C! It was a happy accident indeed! We look forward to your next trip to Bathurst. You'll have to try the restaurant this time around! Best,
Read more
Ross C wrote a review Jul. 2019
Newmarket, Canada60 contributions16 helpful votes
I stay here every month on business. The rooms are clean and reasonably modern. The front desk staff are friendly. The location is excellent with immediate highway access and a Tim Horton's right out front. The restaurant varies. The menu has a lot of choices, although if you want simple, that's a bit tougher. In general, the meals are ok. Nothing special and somewhat pricey. Service is most always excellent with a couple of exceptions that are person specific. I was disappointed on my most recent stay to be advised that the restaurant had no space for guests because a bus tour was coming through. Things were back to normal the next evening and supper was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Executive area is quieter and also farther away from the amenities. There are no elevators to...
See more room tips
Response from AtlanticHost_KimL, Manager at Atlantic Host Hotel
Responded Aug. 14, 2019
Thank you for your review 7rossc! We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the space on that specific occasion you brought up in your review, but we're happy to hear you enjoyed your supper on the next evening. We look forward to your next visit to Bathurst!
Read more
US$116 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CanadaNew BrunswickBathurst
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantic Host Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantic Host Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Daly Point Nature Reserve (6.8 km), La Promenade Waterfront (3.9 km), and Youghall Beach Park (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantic Host Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantic Host Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantic Host Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantic Host Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantic Host Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joey's Pub & Eatery, Fresco Kitchen, and Atlantic Host Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantic Host Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantic Host Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlantic Host Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantic Host Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Atlantic Host Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.