Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites

serving Hot chocolate and cookies supplyed by Hotel
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Entertainment at 2015 Gala
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

C$228
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 6 hotels in Bathurst
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites is central to all Bathurst has to offer, which includes: two golf courses, a hospital, the airport, the beach, shopping, Quebec major junior hockey team games, banks and restaurants. There is also a convention center and restaurant and a theater. Because of its downtown location, all attractions within Bathurst are less than five minutes away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

150 Main St, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 1A4 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Bathurst Airport
Bonaventure Airport
49.5 km
See all flights
453Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 287
  • 115
  • 28
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Susan B wrote a review Aug 2023
18 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, it must have been obvious that we were tired from our drive from PEI! The gentleman at the front desk upgraded our room to a specious suite!
The hotel is extremely clean and appears that the rooms have had a recent makeover. The location is good. The restaurant attached is ok. The complimantary breakfast is satisfying.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C W wrote a review Sep 2020
St. John's, Canada594 contributions179 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second time staying here and the quality, value and service are all top shelf. Had a king room on third floor. Very quiet location (I don't think any rooms face the street). All areas in the hotel are clean and well furnished. Staff is very friendly. While I did not use the pool or exercise room I saw they were well set up. The hot breakfast is very well done. With the pandemic the "buffet" is not serve yourself; you have to order and your meal is set for you. Food was good and almost all the things you expect from a hot buffet breakfast were available. The downtown location is easily accessible and good for shopping with some small shops nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica S wrote a review Jun 2022
Canada498 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel exceeded my expectations. I usually associate Best Western with “run of the mill” but this room was impeccable. And super comfy! I travel a lot for work and honestly this bathroom was my by far the largest and most accommodating I’ve come across at months of high end hotels across Canada. Beautiful high-ceilings glass doored shower and sizeable floor space.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from annie doucet, Owner at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Thank you for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently visited the BWP in Bathurst for a 2 day stay to visit family. I reviewed location on this site prior to book and made to call to confirm booking. I was advised that the would match the online price of $139.99 for my Sunday and Monday night stay.

The Hotel cleanliness and location were wonderful. My room had issues with the heat air/conditioner as its was very noisy. Also, the TV was not functional for both evenings. There was not many people at the hotel during my stay as the weather was typical winter season.
After checkout I called the hotel to ask for an email copy of the invoice and realized that i was charged $139 and $165 per night and contacted the desk via phone. I was advised they would speak to the manager and then they said he advised them to tell me that it is what it is and the hotel had low occupancy therefor that is the rate.

I genuinely believe this is not Best Western's core values nor does it line up with their Mission Statement.. I am truly disappointed that this is there level of leadership and level of service from this particular location.

I would love to recommend this location but like any business how you relate and service your clients is the ultimate recommendation!

Disappointing to say the least! I expected the opposite of visiting my hometown after many years away!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ross C wrote a review Nov 2022
Newmarket, Canada64 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice basic travel hotel with a good included breakfast buffet. Close to other restaurants. I had issues because when I booked online, I was presented a single rate for all three nights, but when I went to check out, the rate for the last two nights was higher than had been presented online. When I asked about this, I was told that the rates changed depending on the day of the week, and that nothing could be done. I told the front desk people, who were to their credit very friendly and tried to help that I was unhappy. When I landed back in Toronto, I received a new copy of my bill where they had applied a discount to bring all three nights in alignment to match the rate that I had seen on the reservation site. I appreciate the effort and the customer service
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelly Laskovich, Other at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Responded Nov 17, 2022
Thank you very much for leaving us a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your Front Desk experience at the time, however, we are happy to hear that you were satisficed with the solution. We strive to provide a great stay in all aspects so we'll take your feedback and work on those items. Thank you for your valuable business and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah Smith wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall I had a great stay - comfy bed, clean room, easy check in & check out, good breakfast, adequate gym. Room could have been a bit more soundproof but people around weren’t too rowdy.

My second morning there I was planning to sleep in, so I put the do not disturb sign on my door, yet around 10am I got a “housekeeping” knock at my door. I was initially annoyed, because didn’t they read the sign? But when I opened the door there was a woman who was clearly NOT from housekeeping, and she seemed really alarmed and surprised when I opened the door, and she apologized and ran away. I told my friend this story and he said he’s had similar things to happen to him in hotels, so now I’m curious as to what that’s about. Presumably someone (not real housekeeping) goes in your room when you’re not there and takes things, but wouldn’t that require them to have an access card??? I always keep my door locked and latched when I’m in a hotel room alone, so no harm no foul, but certainly a little sketchy.

To be clear, the first morning I was there, when real housekeeping came they did an excellent job!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I forgot to put in my review, the only thing I didn’t like about the room was there was no...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sightseer68080286139 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at The Best Western Bathurst NB for business and also used their conference amenities for a day of training with some of the leaders from my company.

My trip to Bathurst was fraught with challenges, my muffler partically disconnetced from the car so for about 1.5 hours I drive with "something" on the bottom of my car hitting every bump! I was able to get an appointment to have the car looked at but it isn;t an easy fix and I am currently still in Bathurst in the lobby of the hotel patiently waiting for the call that my car is ready!

I also, possibly for the first time in my entire life, packed efficiently for a one night stay. One nights worth of clothing and one nights worth of shampoo and conditioner. I was very please with myself until now lol.

Anyway, the reason I share this is because choosing this hotel has absolutely saved my sanity on this trip. Every person I have encountered has been gracious, friendly and kind. On my second night, when I had to check back in after getting word my car wouldn;t be ready, the girl at the front desk upgraded me to a suite, not necessary but the gesture was noted as going above and beyond when she knew I was having a rough day!
As I said, I am still in the hotel. I am checked out but the lobby is comfortable, I have wifi so I can work and they have delicious coffee - I stay in alot of hotels and this could be the best I've had in a hotel lobby!

Kelly who helped me book my training room and meals was not only detailed and helpful leading up to my event, on the day of the training she was extremely helpful and managed to produce a solution to every problem! I normally train onsite but in the Northern NB market our locations don;t have a training room. I haven't been on the road for offsite training since before the pandemic so I was a little underprepared to say the least! Notmally everything I need is onsite! She produced a flipchart and markers for me, they provided teh scree, projector and the projector provided sound for videos! Lunch was seemless and delicious.

I don't write reviews very often, only when I am compelled because the experience was just that great!

Huge thank you to everyone here - if my car isn't fixed again today, I can't even be mad because the rooms are fabulous as well and it will mean one more night in them!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelly L, Other at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 5, 2022
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. Our team goes above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a great stay and we're so happy to hear that you did. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reneehanlon wrote a review Feb 2020
St. John's, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and incredibly clean. It was spacious and had a great shower with lots of water pressure. The hotel now also features Classic Burger as a restaurant option, where there were TONS of burgers to choose from. This place also had some of the best pillows I've ever slept in; I'd recommend this hotel based on the pillows alone.

The staff was also incredibly helpful and friendly.

Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tangogrl wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada15 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
PROS : Comfortable bed. Real spacious shower. Very clean. Windows have screen and they open a few inches to let in fresh air which is lovely for all of us who don't sleep well in air conditioning. Big outside parking. Central location, walking distance of the waterfront promenade, a little café, a bar, and a corner away from a fab little restaurant called Fresco Kitchen.

CONS : I really don't like carpets in hotel rooms. But then again, most have them. And those were clean. The front staff were friendly but not necessarily super helpful with where to eat etc. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it had something for everyone (from little sausages to yogurt and cereals), and seemed popular with kids. Bravo to the staff working in that breakfast room to keep it so clean and in order throughout the breakfast period.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from annie doucet, Owner at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Thank you for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cm00res wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always receive friendly service. Rooms are very clean and Covid safety measures are in place. Front desk staff always ask to see if there is anything they can do to make your stay more comfortable. Treat bag upon check in was a lovely touch!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from annie doucet, Owner at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 7, 2021
thank you for the great review , looking forward to your next visit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
occams-razor asked a question Oct 2019
Antioch, Illinois87 contributions69 helpful votes
is there a hot tub in the pool area?
Answer from normand c
Nassau, New Providence Island14 contributions24 helpful votes
I have no idea.
Hermine V asked a question Dec 2017
Notre Dame, New Brunswick5 contributions8 helpful votes
how far is the Richelieu rink
Answer from Elliott S
1 contribution
Very close to the Best Western hotel, 5 minute drive at the most.
Frederictonion asked a question Aug 2016
Las Vegaser1 contribution
How far is Atlas Park from Best Western Bathurst? Thanks
Answer from Dave H
Bradenton, Florida44 contributions35 helpful votes
Its about 40 miles
Frederictonion asked a question Aug 2016
Las Vegaser1 contribution
How far is Atlas Park from Best Western Bathurst? Thanks
Answer from Shelley B
Fredericton, Canada40 contributions32 helpful votes
sorry I don't know I was there for a conference I got to see a lot of hotel lol.
Sarah Smith wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I forgot to put in my review, the only thing I didn’t like about the room was there was no overhead light so it was quite dark in the day!"
Read full review
Carringjolly wrote a tip Aug 2018
Bridgewater, Canada374 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Their bed s are very firm!"
Read full review
Jane W wrote a tip Jun 2018
New York, New York, United States5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Large bathrooms, quiet nights, friendly staff, lots of complimentary items"
Read full review
Sharonstp wrote a tip Mar 2018
Ottawa, Canada29 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are great!"
Read full review
M M wrote a tip Mar 2018
Moncton, Canada19 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any room is good. Our group stayed on the 2nd and 3rd and no issues."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bathurst area.
PRICE RANGE
C$191 - C$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickBathurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include La Promenade Waterfront (0.3 km), Coronation Park (0.4 km), and Bathurst Heritage Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresco Kitchen, Nectar's, and Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Bathurst.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bathurst HotelsBathurst Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BathurstHotels near Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars