We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wawa Motor Inn

183 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good39%
  • Average26%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“log cabin”(14 reviews)
“main building”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (183)Write a Review
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
43
67
48
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
67
48
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffmain buildingcontinental breakfasttim hortonsopen hoursstyle roomgeneral store across the streetdecent sizegas stationyogurtnice roomshard boiled eggson site restaurantwood stovemotorcycle tourthunder bay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Motor Inn has been pretty much the same all these years. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. Restaurant hd good service e and food was good cross the meals we had here. Does include a breakfast which had real eggs and plenty to eat....More

Thank travelinman045
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 December 2017

It was a delight to find this motel at an unscheduled stop after a harrowing drive through snow that prevented me from making it to my destination. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. The room was large, clean and cozy. TV has more...More

Thank Prairiebreeze2014
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Staff is very friendly and check was in seamless. Room was large, updated, and clean. Breakfast was great, many options to choose from. The restaurant food was fabulous. Overall perfect place to stay.

Thank jamibd
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I have been driving transports for over forty years whenever I go up north I always plan to have my stay at the Wawa motor in anywhere from ten to twenty times a year not counting my co-workers who are also very disappointed . there...More

Thank lorrainelynds
Response from Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor InnResponded 11 December 2017

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve. Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Visit Wawa 6 times a year, all seasons always looked forward to the lounge with cozy fire place and great staff ,found it's been closed. Disappointed to say the least. Time to find another place in Wawa. To bad this place had it all no...More

Thank travelontario69
Response from Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor InnResponded 7 November 2017

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve. Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VV20070518
23 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Ron O | Property representative |
There is air conditioning in all our rooms except our Chalets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"log cabin rooms are perfect for pets or anyone who enjoys the feel of a cabin"
Read review
"Ask for the Log Village - its' quieter."
Read review
"I you have 3 or more people that need seperate beds, book a Chalet & Book ahead they are busy."
Read review
"Better than most motels I have stayed in on the north shore but the hotels and motels available in the bigger..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing