We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wawa Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average25%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“log cabin”(14 reviews)
“main building”(7 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
View all hotel information
Location and contact
118 Mission Road | PO Box 1190, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Hotel website
12 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Wawa Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
47
68
49
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
68
49
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinfront desk staffmain buildingtim hortonsgeneral store across the streetnice place to visitconvenient locationdecent sizegas stationsnowmobile tripon site restaurantwood stovesteak sandwichroom was largeliving roomthunder bayrooms are clean and comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 189 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I have been driving transports for over forty years whenever I go up north I always plan to have my stay at the Wawa motor in anywhere from ten to twenty times a year not counting my co-workers who are also very disappointed . there...More

Thank lorrainelynds
Response from Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor InnResponded December 11, 2017

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve. Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and...More

Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Visit Wawa 6 times a year, all seasons always looked forward to the lounge with cozy fire place and great staff ,found it's been closed. Disappointed to say the least. Time to find another place in Wawa. To bad this place had it all no...More

Thank travelontario69
Response from Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor InnResponded November 7, 2017

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve. Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and...More

Reviewed November 1, 2017

I stay here quite often on the way to or from Thunder Bay. I find the staff to be super and the rooms clean and economical. I was however, quite disappointed to learn on my last trip in October, that the Lounge had been closed...More

1  Thank Robert M
Response from Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor InnResponded November 7, 2017

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve. Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

As you drive up the coast look at the other motel choices and this motor inn looks mighty good. Still retains the charm of the 50’s- 60’s when ‘resort’ holidays were in. Unusual is the double entrance with an outside door and an inner hallway...More

Thank Wild_Radek
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

The room was decent and clean. We picked this place because there was a restaurant and lounge attached. The restaurant had decent food for a good price. Burgers were huge! Our server, Caroline, was awesome. We were horribly disappointed that the lounge was closed. It...More

Thank Jjsmall
Response from Ron O, Manager at Wawa Motor InnResponded November 7, 2017

Due to the community wide staffing shortage the Wawa Motor Inn has closed the Fireside Lounge. Without adequate staff we were not able to provide the high standard of customer service our customers deserve. Our friendly wait staff will continue to meet your food and...More

View more reviews
About
Contact Information
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Contact Information
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VV20070518
February 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ron O | Property representative |
There is air conditioning in all our rooms except our Chalets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We recommend the cabins at the lower level of the Inn down the Hill."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the log village."
Read review
"log cabin rooms are perfect for pets or anyone who enjoys the feel of a cabin"
Read review
"Ask for the Log Village - its' quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing