We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Village Suisse

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“grocery store”(12 reviews)
“fire pit”(9 reviews)
“fresh bread”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Le Village Suisse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
48
39
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
39
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storefire pitfresh breadhot tubfully equipped kitchennice poolright next doortoy shopminute walkthe ownerpetit trainget awaylocation is fantastichigh chairgreat vacationsmall playgroundlittle details
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We had a lovely time in our chalet, Montreux. We arrived late in the evening so reception was closed, but the chalet was open and everything was ready for us; they'd even left some lights and the radio on which made it very welcoming! The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kate_kenyon
Response from Amblouin, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you Kate for this review! It is always so nice to hear that guested a joy their time with us. I can certainly let you know if we have "one nights" in August! We always have little gaps to fill. In the meantime, we...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had a wonderful return trip to Chalets le Village Suisse. Our Chalet was clean and had everything we needed. The location to the bike trails, Val David, river paddling and hiking trips was fantastic. We appreciated the relaxed atmosphere of the property, enjoyed the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresw2017
Response from Anne-Marie B, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much Teresa, Your family is always welcome here. You are an amazing bunch! Anne-Marie

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This place is located within a 5 min. walk to the centre of Val-David. The compound has a nice pool and campfire site. The chalets are rustic & some floors are very slanted. The new owners look like they have started upgrading the chalets &...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LZER
Response from Anne-Marie B, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 11 July 2017

It was a real pleasure to have your family at the Village Suisse. You look like a very happy group. I am looking forward to your next stay. And, yes, we will try to manage as many repairs as we possibly can over the next...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We rented the duplex Zurich & Genève over the Canada day long weekend. There was 11 of us and 2 babies. To be honest, the place is not very spacious but the service we had from Leticia was excellent. Before our arrival, they answered all...More

Thank Jhoanna Dianne B
Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you again Jhoanna! I appreciate your feedback on our different platforms. Dont forget that we have a bigger unit for next time you want to come to Val David with your friends and family. -Anne-Marie

Reviewed 5 July 2017

This place is ideal for pet owners. We have two dogs and the facilities are fantastic. Val-David is also a great location with a farmer market on Saturdays in the summer. The cycling path (petit train du Nord) is right next to the complex. The...More

Thank Jean-Guy G
Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much Jean-Guy! It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our stay with us. I am happy to know that we have met your expectations. Your family is always welcome here. -Anne-Marie

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha D
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from curly005 | Reviewed this property |
Hello Natasha, Unfortunately, you cannot buy a day pass.The pool is set up for the people who rent the cottages ; in other words, you would not feel comfortable lying around the pool all day. Also, there is no food there... More
0
Votes
highvoss
22 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Anne-Marie B | Property representative |
Yes! Our chalets are like mini-houses with 2-3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, bathroom. We have 5 individual chalets and 2 duplex chalets. Our rates vary between $200-$320 per night depending on how many adults you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a chalet in the middle of the complex. The one we had was by the side of the road , so a bit noisier."
Read review
"You have a house of your own, pick the size that suits you!"
Read review
"Les Alpes and Nuechatel are the two we like best."
Read review
"La Lausanne is close to the pool and has lots of good light. Luzern is more private and is the most modern..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing