We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Village Suisse

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“grocery store”(12 reviews)
“fire pit”(9 reviews)
“fresh bread”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Le Village Suisse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
48
39
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
39
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storefire pitfresh breadhot tubfully equipped kitchennice poolright next doortoy shopminute walkthe ownerpetit trainget awaylocation is fantastichigh chairgreat vacationsmall playgroundlittle details
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great cottage experience. Really loved the fresh bread delivered to the door,the fireplace and of course the hottub!sled hill was just behind our cottage#8. The village was walk close and felt real holidayee.

Thank drviggen
Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 3 March 2014

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the bread - we also love that feature! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Diana Garroway Owner, Le Village Suisse

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived at the cottage 6 PM and no one at the reception, so we called the after hour number for the direction to the cottage and the key but there was no answer. It was dark and cold night , and I left about...More

3  Thank Explorer_CAN
Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Explorer_CAN, We are surprised and saddened to hear that you were unsatisfied with your recent experience at Le Village Suisse. I regret not having the opportunity of trying to improve your experience during your stay; I remember asking you multiple times if you were...More

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent 2 nights, room was very clean, warm and cozy. Receiption was pretty friendly and helpful. We rented a chalet for 6 persons. Room is little small in upstairs. Two mattresses are a bit old. But in general, It was good experience.More

Thank Mimi4e
Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Mimi4e, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of your recent experience at the Village Swiss. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and chalet. Thanks for your comments on the upstairs room and beds. It is true that about half...More

Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I took our four sons to stay a week at Christmas and it was perfect. The snowshoeing and x-country skiing and sledding trails are out the back door. The village is a five minute walk, so we never needed to drive to...More

Thank 716Brian
Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Brian, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family this past Christmas to the Village Swiss and Val-David! I'm happy to hear that you really took the chance to profit from all the...More

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our family with kids aged 8, 6 and 3 had lovely 2-night stay. The surroundings were so beautiful and it was a great getaway from city life. We stayed in the Alps and the kids loved the rustic staircase leading up to the three beds...More

Thank Smiley0316
Response from dgarroway, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 29 December 2013

Thanks for your beautiful review and summary of our chalet experience! It sounds like you and your family took the chance to really profit from all the winter specialities of our property - snow, sledding, fire, hot tub - Perfect! Hopefully we'll have the chance...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Val David, Canada
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha D
August 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from curly005 | Reviewed this property |
Hello Natasha, Unfortunately, you cannot buy a day pass.The pool is set up for the people who rent the cottages ; in other words, you would not feel comfortable lying around the pool all day. Also, there is no food there... More
0
Votes
highvoss
June 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Anne-Marie B | Property representative |
Yes! Our chalets are like mini-houses with 2-3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, bathroom. We have 5 individual chalets and 2 duplex chalets. Our rates vary between $200-$320 per night depending on how many adults you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a chalet in the middle of the complex. The one we had was by the side of the road , so a bit noisier."
Read review
"You have a house of your own, pick the size that suits you!"
Read review
"Les Alpes and Nuechatel are the two we like best."
Read review
"La Lausanne is close to the pool and has lots of good light. Luzern is more private and is the most modern..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing