We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing hotel. Website stated ocean view. The only way you could see water from the room was if you sat in the corner and leaned. What it should have said is courtyard view with promenade that everyone can look in as the walk by. We spoke to the front desk expressing we felt deceived and the said, "You really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pajmom
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent visit to Sooke. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment is a top priority and we are disappointed you didn’t have a superior experience. As your reservation was made through Expedia, we contacted them after your departure to authorize...

Yellowknife
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We ended up not staying there at all. We wanted to, but found out the info on their website is misleading. It says they allow pets, but when we booked we found out they really mean dogs only. We have a 6 pound kitty, who has traveled with us across Canada twice and stayed at many, many hotels, always good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any confusion regarding the resort’s policy. We do allow a maximum of two dogs per guestroom, weighing less than 80 lbs (36 kgs) each. Your experience has prompted us to review and revise the policy to ensure it is more transparent about what pets are permitted at the resort....

Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had a nice view overlooking a garden in the back. Nice view but still disappointing when the alternative is an ocean view. Decor is very nice. They do need new beds though as they are definitely well used and soft. It was nice to walk out from the lobby to the ocean and see the seals playing. Pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THenriksen2014
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you THenriksen2014 for the review of the Sooke Prestige. It is great to hear people enjoy both the garden water views we offer. When you return to Sooke call us directly as we have two different styles of bed in the building and we would be more then happy to ensure you get the firmer of the two we...

South Surrey
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Waterfront view of beautiful Sooke Harbour near Wiffin Spit. Room was clean, comfortable, well maintained. High ceilings made it feel huge and tv and wifi good. Bathroom large and comfortable, (only minor mention that the grout could use a good clean and seal). We were very happy here for 3 nights. Not very close to amenities, and we were here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suewY6606FA
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback SuewY6606FA, it was great to read that you enjoyed the views we have on offer and found the resort comfortable and clean for your stay. I appreciate the feedback on the grout and have shared this with the housekeeping team to have it addressed. We look forward to having you stay the next time your...

Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The staff at this property understand hospitality and making their guests feel the love. My boyfriend and I were in a getaway for my birthday. We live in a resort town and appreciated getting away to this island destination. The Prestige is a gem. It is quiet, has great wrap around decks (think Savanah Georgia) with spectacular sea views and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith B
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Meredith B and for sharing your special day with us. I am glad to hear you were able to explore the local area as Sooke and surrounding has a lot to offer. we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Hotel is clean , staff are friendly . We stayed for Mother's Day weekend . Restaurant food was delicious . I was impressed how friendly and happy the employees are . They are very happy to serve the guests. Great location to explore marine live . Lots of hiking trials near by .a great place for weekend get away ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x6ca
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here with us x6ca. it is always a pleasure to share peoples reviews with the team. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This was the second multi hotel vacation we have had over the last few years and once again the Best Western hotel beat the more expensive competition. The hotel was clean and calm and the staff were friendly. Very comfortable bed, air-con worked, it was quiet and calm. Location is great, overlooking the water, watching the otters and seals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaffaBristol
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I’m pleased to hear you had a relaxing, comfortable stay and were able to enjoy some of the marine life in the area. We hope to see you in Sooke in the near future! Candace West Marketing Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We have had a great time. The restaurant should have a larger variety of meals. There are good walking trails nearby. The town center of Sooke is only a couple of kilometers away where one can shop for souveniers. The hotel pool and spa are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

All guest feedback is valued and appreciated, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the onsite spa and found time to pamper yourself. We look forward to your next visit! Candace West Marketing Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We were impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price. It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good and quick. The restaurant has a nice view. We could not see the ocean from our room just had to go out on to our beautiful balcony to see it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike0987654
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I’m happy to hear you were impressed by the value received during your recent stay. We hope to see you in Sooke again soon! Candace West Marketing Manager

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel has an amazing waterfront view and the location is perfect for exploring the coastline outside of Victoria. The architecture of the building does not fit the West Coast environment but inside the hotel is quite charming. The restaurant in the hotel is exceptional with a great and varied menu. There is covered porch in the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaureenL123
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the beautiful ocean views. The team at West Coast Grill will be happy to hear you had a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sooke! Candace West Marketing Manager

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Sooke Harbour House
#2 of 3 in Sooke
456 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,056 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Address: 6929 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles johnandpaulineb, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was really nice on the 5th floor, but in Summer the 4th floor would be best as it has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles jasullivan2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a water view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Karen1032, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some lower rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles MamaToto, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean-front view!”
 of 5 bubbles 86jch, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay