We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is a Diamond find. We went to the resort to meet friends from Calgary. It was fabulous, elegant and very comfortable. The lobby of the hotel was even a better picture of the picture on the advertisement which is not the norm. We arrived mid-afternoon, went to lunch in the grill in the hotel, and while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomoncj
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments. I’m delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the resort and guestroom amenities. The team in Sooke will be happy to hear you had a memorable experience. We look forward to hosting your family’s next visit! Candace West Marketing Manager

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This is the third time in the last 6 months that we stayed at this hotel. Make sure to ask for a room with a view (even a slight view of the ocean is wonderful) as the view from the rooms overlooking the parking lot is not all that inspiring! The hotel is immaculate, it feels quite luxurious. Weddings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainorsunshine2016
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for making us your choice accommodation in Sooke. I’m happy to hear you continue to enjoy the resort’s amenities and received cheerful service in the restaurant, Autumn will be pleased to hear you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Manager

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

the hotel is nice a nice view off the water watching all the boats come in was delight the lobby was beautiful the pool was super nice. We went to the restaurant that was the only bad thing the food was ok I had the fish and chips and the batter tasted like Mr. noodles but the fries were good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fooddog19
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always valued, thank you for sharing your review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the harbor views, but I’m disappointed in your experience at West Coast Grill. I have shared your comments with their management team for further review. We hope to see you in Sooke on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My wife and I decided to add a side trip to Sooke for our usual spring weekend in Victoria. We were pleased to find such a fine hotel at a reasonable price in a small center such as Sooke. The hotel is located on a superb location overlooking the Sooke harbor, with most rooms having a harbor view. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruinsma
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I’m pleased you had a satisfying stay and enjoyed the beautiful ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back! Candace West Marketing Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The hotel is quite beautiful. The architecture was almost that of a restored colonial. We stayed for three nights on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard / ocean/marina view. The room was a tropical influence. Bathroom had a separate room for the toilet as well as a tv which could be viewed from the tub. There was a safe available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaribbeanLov3
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. You have provided others with a great overview of the guestroom amenities. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience regarding the onsite food & beverage facilities’ hours of operation. I have forwarded your feedback to their management teams for further review. We hope to see you back in Sooke in...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We had two rooms--one was a partial ocean view and the other was a garden view. Both rooms were beautiful and tastefully decorated. They have very tall ceilings, although the room sizes were average to small average. We ate at the hotel restaurant because options for dining in Sooke were very limited. But we were not disappointed--the food was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriKSacto
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m glad you had a memorable experience at West Coast Grill and enjoyed the view and décor in your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sooke! Candace West Marketing Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the Beat western website, since I have a points cars. No where on the property does it say "Best Western". When we first pulled up, I had no idea if we were even in the right place. I was a little worries I had been scammed. The front desk staff seemed bored. The pool towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank klyon82
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Best Western recently introduced their Premier Collection, a selection of upscale hotels that while keeping their individual identity, share Best Western’s commitment to delivering a superior experience to guests. Prestige Oceanfront Resort is proud to be part of this elite collection. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal at West Coast Grill, the...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We rode my Harley to the island, this was our first stay, and a great stay it was! the hotel is immaculate! Classy and comfortable. our room wasn't waterfront but we could still see the water and all the seals playing in it! Thank you for making our stay memorable, everyone and thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryanc0ke
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It’s great to hear you were able to experience some of our marine life neighbors that also call the area home. We hope to see you back in Sooke for another superior stay! Candace West Marketing Manager

Reviewed 17 March 2016

awesome sized room with great amenities, beautiful view, very quiet, perfect location for storm watching and just lazing around, good exploring in Sooke and along the way to Port Renfrew, would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaj228
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I’m pleased to hear you had a relaxing, quiet stay with us on your recent visit to Sooke. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Manager

Olds, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was a good place to stay and very inexpensive this time of year (March). The staff were pleasant, efficient and low key. Our room overlooked the garden/ partial ocean view. I really liked the shutter-blinds (good for sleeping in) and the high ceilings which made it feel airy and light. It was very clean. The green pool was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m happy to hear you and your family had a memorable stay. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the stools, I have shared your feedback with the management team for further review. We hope to see you back in Sooke in the near future! Candace West Marketing Manager

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
1.2 km away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
32.4 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,114 reviews
19.2 km away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
30.6 km away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
679 reviews
10.5 km away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#3 of 24 in Sooke
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection

Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | BC, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Price Range: $120 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection Sooke, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles rkissun, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large”
 of 5 bubbles veganwannabe, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 666kathyp, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on third floor, found it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles inezmw, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's a luxury hotel but if you travel in the off season, the rates are mid range.”
 of 5 bubbles 239sandis, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5