We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b and b”(9 reviews)
“hot tub”(28 reviews)
“ocean view”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from 4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
Special Offer: OCEAN-VIEW SUITES!
Offers from 4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
Special Offer: OCEAN-VIEW SUITES!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
136
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bhot tubocean viewfantastic hostscommon spaceapple buttergreat suggestionsother guestshomemade jamsgreat roomeggs bennypleasure of stayingwest coast roadhost and hostesseasy accessroom was spotlessa great stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Host went out of her way to provide stool in shower for me as I had broken my foot and was in a cast. Breakfasts were gourmet. One minute comment - we were given a list of eating places in the area. Usually there are...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kberb
Response from Alison H, Owner at 4 Beaches Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! Glad we were able to accommodate your broken foot needs! We are happy to give verbal comments on the restaurants anytime based on our personal experiences :) Alison & Pat

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed December 17, 2017

This was our first time at a B&B and we were thoroughly impressed and happy with our experience. Alison and Pat were amazing and welcoming hosts. They provided helpful information about getting to the property before our trip started and had great suggestions for things...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevedD6376NJ
Response from Alison H, Owner at 4 Beaches Bed & BreakfastResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your first B&B experience - so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope your time in Victoria was relaxing too! Alison & Pat

Reviewed 1 week ago

This B&B provided an excellent peaceful setting with both private space as well as well appointed community gathering space as well. I would stay gain on my next trip to Vancouver Island. A note: It is an hour away from downtown Victoria.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonFBoiseID
Response from Alison H, Owner at 4 Beaches Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

It was a pleasure to meet you both - hope you enjoyed your visit to the Butchart Gardens after you left! Alison & Pat

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located right by the water, this B&B was a fantastic getaway. Allison and Pat were lovely hosts and told me about the beach by the property as well as recommending Whiffin Spit. If you ever need an idyllic getaway, this is the place to go!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinkinsella0411
Response from Alison H, Owner at 4 Beaches Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! So glad you chose 4 Beaches for your local getaway and well - deserved break! Hope to see you again next time! Alison & Pat

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choices within the day’s menu. You have a view of the water, blackberries bushes to snag a snack, and lots of info depending on your preference of activities. The owners live on the...More

Thank S T
Response from Alison H, Owner at 4 Beaches Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again next time! :) Alison & Pat

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jerome R
July 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Alison H | Property representative |
Hi - thank you for you enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have a BBQ available for guest use. Alison
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we were happy with our room. very private. There was an extra cot provided in the room to accommodate my..."
Read review
"Pay the extra $20 a night for the ocean view, it is worth it!"
Read review
"the ocean view is beautiful"
Read review
"Ask for the room with a view of San Juan de Luca Strait!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing