We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Piccadilly Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Piccadilly Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Piccadilly Motel
 Click to rate
North Vancouver
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I stayed in the Piccadilly for one night...and we absolutely did NOT want to leave. The place is immaculate, beautiful and so homey and comfy. We stayed in a little cabin and could not have been happier. And as previous reviews have mentioned, the breakfast was spectacular! The beds were super comfortable...each bed had four pillows! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen m
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Owner gentleman was very welcoming upon my early arrival. It is before holiday or high season. Room is great, clean, comfortable and works great (wifi, instant hot water, tv). Great rate. I have paid way more for sad service & accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Pam S, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feed back, and glad Jim made you feel welcome

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online without knowing what to expect. I got to town and had no trouble finding the motel. Its a small quaint motel off the main highway by a block or two. Its right across the street from a beautiful park, where btw, had my carry out dinner. The room was just what I was hoping for after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndy S
Pam S, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we appreciate it. Sorry you missed our breakfast being a small motel which is family run it would be hard for us to start the breakfast earlier, we know that this does make it difficult for our guests that like to make an early start

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

What a nice way to be spoiled! The staff were friendly and helpful, the owner really did make (as other reviewers have mentioned) one of the best breakfasts we've had and the room was just lovely. Everything was spotlessly clean inside and outside. On the night we stayed, it was very quiet and we both had a very good sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seetheworld2014
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for review, it is so nice to hear when you have enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the breakfast we serve. We hope to see you again

Calgary
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The breakfast was wonderful but if you are looking for a quiet room you may be disappointed. The rooms were quite small and the bathroom especially. You could hear people taking a shower. The people above you walking around was noisy. Might be worth while asking for an upstairs room. Overall a pretty decent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kompost
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that it was noisy during your stay.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We were delighted with the comfortable room & the quiet surroundings. The next morning we were surprised with a wonderful breakfast buffet that was included in the cost of our room. We will go back to the Piccadilly the next time we visit Radium!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again when you next visit Radium

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We ran a bit late in Cranbrook after getting caught up in some St. Patrick's day celebrations, and much to my horror got a call from the Piccadilly saying they were closing down for the night. However, the lovely lady on the phone assured me they would leave an envelope with our information on the front door so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina K
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Radium

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Cute room had everything we needed inside, we also had the breakfast in the morning it was amazing great waffle station and yummy croissants.. parking was right outside our room. the phone booth was a lovely touch outside great for pictures .. very close to the Springs and some shops will definitely stay here when we head back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minna-ri
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in Radium

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This was a very nice motel. Crispy white sheets, very clean, smells nice. Free wifi and breakfast. And oh breakfast! The food was amazing! I can't believe it was free. Definitely recommend staying there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyWatermelon
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in Radium

Southern Alberta
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Lovely motel, we stayed in a cabin duplex. Very cozy, with a kitchenette, two queen beds, a bathroom and a lovely front porch, the gazebo was attended to by a family with small children. The owners were very friendly, because it was my birthday, they gave us passes to the Hot Spring :) Which is, by the way, lovely! Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vaca_Madre

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
354 reviews
0.2 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
95 reviews
0.1 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
345 reviews
0.8 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
289 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Piccadilly is situated off highway, with beautiful Mountain Views from most rooms, and offers updated cozy,comfortable rooms & suites. For people wanting something larger, we offer luxury Condo's and Town Homes right here in Radium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Piccadilly Motel

Address: 4874 St Joseph Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $100 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Piccadilly Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Motel Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piccadilly Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Piccadilly Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, rent both units in the adjoining cabins.”
marijas220, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cabins are a great value and very peaceful.”
LynneKarle, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed quiet, my corner room had two huge windows, Bonus!!”
  • View of back garden from my room
  • this was my room and tha very comfy bed
60JennJen, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy from pipes on second floor”
NancyColville_WA, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, they will be more than happy to try and meet your needs.”
fcook7888, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates