We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel V

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel V
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel V
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Ontario
Reviewed 4 July 2016

First I will say one positive thing the staff are polite and helpful, but that being said can only take you so far. As they could not address any issues with out management approval and that was non existent being holiday weekend. Our experience of this hotel was to say the least quite disappointing. First off I booked the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VacationShel
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Regarding the construction, it was only changing out the wallpaper in a certain part of the hôtel. We didn't think that could be an issue, because the reparations started around 8am to 9am this during the week, there was no perceptible smell and we didn’t received any other complaint about the construction. That's the reason we didn’t think...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

When I arrived I was greeted warmly and we were lodged in the new wing. The room was spacious and the Murphy bed was very practical for our teenager. The room decor is modern and everything was well laid out. The first night was excellent, comfortable bed, no noise, etc. The second night was another story. When we arrived around...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crellinator
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comment. We are very proud of the new changes in the Hotel. We are sorry that your second night was not as good as the first one. However, certain events are unfortunately beyond our control. New procedures have been put in place to prevent these problems from happening again. We hope that your next visit...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My sister and I stayed here last October on a complete whim and loved it. So much so that we had a girls weekend with our mom this weekend and booked to stay here again. The staff are AMAZING to deal with and although this hotel is in Quebec and we do not speak French we had no problem communicating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coyotegirlpbb_77
Dany S, Directeur général at Hotel V, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We appreciate your opinion about our Hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future!

Vancouver
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I can't really say too much about the hotel itself. The only part of it that I saw was the parking lot and my room. The bed and duvet were very comfy and the room was clean. The mall was within walking distance, probably 5 or 10 minutes with The Hudson's Bay, Simons, Costco and all the typical mall stores....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvrflyer
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We appreciate your opinion about our Hotel. We are expanding with 29 rooms, more spacious with a glass shower and we are adding a party/meeting for 125 people, to better accommodate our customers. We will have a beautiful rest area and the outdoor pool...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

This hotel had excellent service. We had bought a package where there were some vouchers we wanted to pick up early and they were ready for us when we got there. They did let us check in early, which was lucky for us they had some room, and also very very nice of them to let us do so. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hydroblade82
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci de prendre le temps de nous écrire vos commentaires. Soyez assuré que ces commentaires seront pris en...

Woodstock GA
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Good business hotel, not so much for vacations. Good high speed wireless internet, very comfortable bed, easy access, feels very secure. Bed frame extends beyond the corner of the bed and is a significant strike hazard when walking around the bed, especially in the dark. Got my leg good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vtailbonanza
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci de prendre le temps de nous écrire vos commentaires. Prendre note que au début de l'année 2016,...

Rimouski, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I went there with my friends for a Hardcore Music Fest and we stayed there 2 nights. A really nice room with a lot of space and a climatised air that we used a lot. Finally we had a very nice experience with the 2 friendly employes. I would recommend this place to everyone visiting Gatineau!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMLRimouski_Canada
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes bien heureux de savoir que votre séjour chez nous et dans la belle région de l'Outaouais se...

Burlington, Ontario
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Friendly bilingual staff. Clean and well equipped room. Great location for our visit to Gatineau. Website mentions pool but pool is not available at present. Otherwise would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CriticalMom2015
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Il nous fera plaisir de vous recevoir pour un prochain séjour, comme vous avez pu le constater, nous sommes...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean. The concierge was very polite. We were woken up at 7:45 AM by construction on the pool. 4 workers and a backhoe. The coffee maker, the furniture, the beds all were shaking each time they dug into the ground right outside the window. No exaggeration, right outside the window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DadDeacon
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour avoir pris le temps de donner vos commentaires ! Nous avons un beau projet de 29 chambres ,...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Not very fancy but good. Clean bathroom. Very Good for the price range. Our room had an inside door but there were some that had a sliding glass door to the outside which was great for nice weather. Restaurant on site was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey H
Dany S, Propriétaire at Hotel V, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Hope you had a great stay and that we will see you in the near future!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Hotel V - Votre hotel 4 etoiles a Gatineau Gatineau's Hotel V offers you the possibility of staying in a modern up-to-date hotel featuring 88 comfortable rooms, recently renovated and refurnished. Situated in the beautiful Outaouais region, only minutes from Ottawa, this 4-star establishment ensures the comfort and well-being of its guests. Whether it is for business, a visit by a family or a couple or for a vacation, this stylish hotel will make certain that your stay is unique and tailored to your needs and those of your entourage. All new! We have added an outdoor spa, a sauna and two relaxation areas with fireplace. During your next stay with us, relax in a lounge environment and enjoy a spa experience in the heart of the city of Gatineau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 585, boul. de la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 8N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: $146 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel V 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel V Gatineau, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#4 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel V staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere there is no construction probably, MAKE SURE YOU ASK WHEN BOOKING”
 of 5 bubbles VacationShel, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to many shops”
 of 5 bubbles JMLRimouski_Canada, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“dont be fooled by the low price .. it looks good on paper but once you are there the experince is total crap . not worth saving the 60-80$ you would have to spend in difference to get better quality”
 of 5 bubbles peach212, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3