We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Suites Victoria

Ascend HotelsUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Suites Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel as we were attending a wedding in the area and were looking for a good hotel to stay at. Les Suites Victoria must have been recently renovated as the room looked brand new with all of the modern amenities. The room even had a remote for the temperature. The service was excellent on checkin and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_TP
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all of our expectations. We booked a room with 2 queen size beds for 2 nights. We were blown away at the size of the room. There's a kitchen, living room with huge tv, hallway, bedroom (also with huge tv) and bathroom. It's all very modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smeerkaas
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Smeerkaas, Thank you very much for to complete the survey on line. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every day. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Les Suites Victoria Team

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Located less than 5km from Parliament Hill...this is a gem of a hotel! We arrived & checked in not really knowing what to expect other than a standard hotel room. Well to our surprise we opened the door & had a living room, kitchen & bedroom & bath. Spacious and very well appointed! I would highly recommend this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeCeAncaster
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on line. Your feed back is very important to us, as we strive to do the best we can to make your stay a pleasant experience. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Les Suites Victoria team!

Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Saw the high reviews for this place in Gatineau and decided to try it while visiting Ottawa. Very impressed! Price is good as is proximity to Ottawa. Front desk was over the top helpful and they have underground parking - albeit tight (just like Europe!) Beds were good. Hotel modern. Full fridge, living room, nice big tv's, dishwasher. Great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Les Suites Victoria Team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a very good hotel - very modern and clean. The bedding and linen are also very comfortable. It has a kitchen that is packed with cookware and utensils - basically everything you need if you want to cook a small meal. The price is attractive and they give you a $5 voucher to use at the very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecil L
Toronto
Reviewed 27 August 2016

With hotel prices being high for downtown Ottawa, I opted for this Gatineau hotel. Located within 5 blocks of grocery stores (independent and Giant Tiger) and the history museum. Stayed in a suite with 2 queens. Pros - clean, large and spacious - cold air conditioning (but can be adjusted) - dishwasher with cleaning tabs - stainless steel pots, cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Esplanade
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey on line. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable for each of our guests. Hope to see you again in the near future. Les Suites victoria

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Spacious, fully equipped suites. Bedrooms have a closed door, which is nice. Great location. Staff were excellent, really made a difference. Double check parking as it is not always available, they only have 4-5 spots of their own

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corpedo
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have been to Ottawa a few times but this location was amazing. Just across the bridge in Gatineau this is a great hotel. The rooms are apartment style with full kitchen, living dining and separate bedroom. Our group of 10 stayed in 2 of those units. Unfortunately there were no connecting rooms. Parking is free on the streets near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debnath
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on line. I apologize regarding the connecting rooms.We are small property, only two rooms in the hotel that are connecting. Rooms are very fast reserved, therefore we do not have any availability. Requests can be done. We will do our best to accommodate you. Hope we will see...

Joliette, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel at the end of July with our two children (3&7years old). We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the studio and really liked the modern deco. It had everything we needed and loved the kitchenette. It enabled us to eat our breakfasts in the room, and keep plenty of fresh snacks/drinks for the kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katsimard
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Katsimard, Thank you very much for your positive feed back. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you had used our fully kitchenette. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Les Suites Victoria Teams!

Terrace Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Every detail, from your morning run to your 11 pm night cap will seem effortless here. Very convenient to restaurants, or the bridge into Ottawa's Byward Market. Ssh, just don't tell too many people how wonderful it is! All suite hotel. Modern furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyLakeview
Shawn V, Manager at Les Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Our main priority it's always the satisfaction of our customers, we are happy to know that our hotel meet your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Les Suites Victoria!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
2.4 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MODERN & LUXURIOUS We offer a variety of completely renovated suites (45) and rooms (2) in a renewed chic and modern decor. Our suites are furnished in a small condo-like style and include a fully-equipped kitchen: granite countertops, microwave, stove, refrigerator, etc., All of which rhyme with modern trends in a luxurious decor. The suites are spacious, uncluttered and decorated with warm, neutral tones. Bathrooms offer spacious glass showers with ceramic tiling and the equipment selection will ensure your comfort. Whether it's for a short or long-term stay, you'll be charmed by the look, comfort and services that Suites Victoria has to offer. WARM AND FRIENDLY Featuring a boutique-style Moca Loca restaurant, the bar and lounge offer a relaxing and fun area in an elegant and friendly atmosphere. You can enjoy a delicious meal, a few tapas and have an appetizer with colleagues or loved ones. URBAN Near downtown Ottawa in the heart of Hull where you'll enjoy the excitement of the urban sector. AFFORDABLE Our rates, packages and specials are unbeatable. Your stay will be an experience filled with comfort, privacy and quality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites Victoria

Address: 1 rue Victoria, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 1Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: $130 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Victoria Gatineau, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Suites Victoria staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No window giving to Laval Street.”
madmaxQc, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West side higher floor.”
alment, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room, it is much larger, but it is a walk from the Front Desk.”
  • This is the King Bed in the Suite
eRAYcer14, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had no problems on the third floor.”
preciousb532, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room on the top floor and away from the elevator.”
The_Esplanade, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ascend Hotels
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$121
HotelQuicklyUS$127
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates