We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Gatineau

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 10 minutes driving distance from downtown Ottawa - our Nation's Capital! Within a short distance from the hotel you have access to: Canadian Museum of History, Rideau Canal, Hot Air Balloon Festval site, Casino du Lac Leamy, Gatineau Park, Gatineau Sports Center, Parliament Hill.Hotel offers: Free continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, Free parking, Free local calls. 32In LCD television in all rooms and a 100% non-smoking environment. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. We are Pet Friendly. A small fee may apply.
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
8
24
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
24
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room first floor patio doors free continental breakfast lots of parking comfortable bed rooms are clean nice hotel would stay again downtown ottawa fridge costco linens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The hotel staff are very helpful, and the hotel seems recently renovated. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, but the room smelled like 'dirty socks'. The carpet needs a good steam cleaning. Breakfast was more than the usual with scrambled eggs, sausage and...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank pger_11
Response from GMCN325, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn GatineauResponded August 9, 2018

Hi thank you for your nice review. We are sorry for the smell. Thank you to let us know the problem regarding the carpet. We will fix this . Thank you again and we hope seeing you soon again

Reviewed June 24, 2018

What you can expect from a Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the personnel very helpful and friendly. However, we did not appreciate there was a reading lamp on only one side of the bed. We are two and we like to read in...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Brasstess
Response from Comfort Inn G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn GatineauResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. We take good note of your recommendation. Our price depend of the period of the year. Be aware that our price are lower during low season. Thank you again

Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed there for a swim meet nearby. Although the price was decent you definitely get what you pay for. The room was dusty. There was a layer of dust between the bed and night stand. We found a moldy prewrapped muffin, goldfish cracker and...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 19Kelley
Response from Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn GatineauResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for your comment. We will make sure this won't happen again.

Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was as expected. My roommate and I came up from the states to bungee jump about 30 mins from this hotel, the room was nice for what we paid . Everything was clean and the shower was one of our favorite things !!...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Licylic
Response from Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn GatineauResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the mix up with the room charge and the waiting. I hope you enjoy the bungee jumping.

Reviewed October 30, 2017

A party of 42 of us stayed in the Comfort Inn, Gatineau last November. The welcome was warm, the hotel was comfortable and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone hosting a large group or for people passing through the area.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank VirgoLady19
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xanapeq
June 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from 101travel5stars | Reviewed this property |
It looks renovated and the rooms are comfortable and bed are great too! Perhaps ask for their best room. Don't expect a 5 star hotel it's very affordable and is a great value for price.
0
Votes
sissy48_10
November 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from Comfort Inn G | Property representative |
Hi, we have the Rapidbus at 5 minutes walking distance. They will bring you front of the parliament Hill and directly downtown
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Gives you 4 pillows: 2 soft, two harder ones to fit your likings."
stevecT8545WB
Sep. 4, 2017
Read review
"Second floor"
Pat-newengland
Jun. 10, 2016
Read review
"ground floor allows quick packing and unpacking."
GrandpaGene
May 10, 2016
Read review
"first floor was perfect for seniors; no climbing of stairs with luggage."
mlbedard
May 3, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn gatineaugatineau comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecOutaouais RegionGatineau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing