We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge de la Gare

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good62%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Auberge de la Gare
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
19
19
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
19
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeather pillowsfree parkingsmall parking lothotel offerssmall hotelsmall fridgeottawa downtownwould stay againgatineau parkcomfortable bedacross the streetnitfrenchwificlerkcasino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

130$ per night with hot tub and breakfast! Very good! Great location. Free parking. Friendly staff. 10$ coupons for our next visit. Free coffee in our room and a fridge. Microwave in the basement available.

1  Thank Karen-Emereza
Response from Mercedes T, Responsable de la réception at Auberge de la GareResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do always our best to satisfy you because we care for your comfort. Hope to see you in the future, Mercedes Hosting Manager

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nice hotel in Gatineau. Very clean and nit expensive. Rooms are nice and comfortable, nothing spectacular. Breakfast included was cereal, toast and bagels. Nothing great, but good for a quick start. 15 minutes to Ottawa. I would recommend.More

Thank gallons
Response from Mercedes T, Responsable de la réception at Auberge de la GareResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and we always do our best to satisfy you. sorry for the inconvenience with breakfast but it is free. Come back and you will see a new breakfast with hot sausage, potatoes and...More

Reviewed 13 October 2016

If you're considering staying here, you're probably a semi-budget traveller who likes to stay outside of the city centre in exchange for a lower hotel room rate. And this hotel more than serves its purpose. It's a 40-minute walk into downtown Ottawa, or a 10-minute...More

1  Thank Becca H
Response from Mercedes T, Responsable de la réception at Auberge de la GareResponded 31 August 2017

We thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We do always our best to satisfy you because we care for your comfort. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future, Mercedes...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was a very disappointing place in light of other positive reviews. The rooms are small and basic. The included breakfast is very ordinary. Cereals, toast, bagels and coffee/juice, with plastic bowls and cutlery. The street it is on is not particularly nice. Good access...More

1  Thank Elise H
Response from Mercedes T, Responsable de la réception at Auberge de la GareResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very sorry that you didn't like our hotel and didn't get a nice stay. We serve now an american breakfast (sausages, potatoes and eggs) with still the continental items. We always do our best...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Quite a nice place. Comfortable bed, clean room, and nice breakfast in the morning. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood with friendly desk personnel. The parking spaces are a bit narrow, but everyone fits in well.More

1  Thank rushber
Response from Mercedes T, Responsable de la réception at Auberge de la GareResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we appreciate your comments. We do always our best to satisfy you because we care for your comfort and we want you to have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you in the future, Mercedes Hosting...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gatineau, Canada
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Auberge de la Gare staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"A good walk to a huge park, the canal, or the river"
Read review
"we slept on first floor at parking lot no noise perfect :) theres a bus stop at street if you need that too :)"
Read review
"I believe all rooms to be the same."
Read review
"all rooms are probably the same"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing