We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
#2 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Our family had nothing bad to say about this hotel - great rooms - super clean, awesome pool (lots of fun as usual) and a great location. Easy to get to and lots of parking. Will be back for sure next time we are through Fernie !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattSchewe
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2015

Though only 2 hours from home, I would definitely go to Fernie Best western again . It was luxurious, other-wordly, had super amenities ( think outdoor hot tub, under log gazebo and mountain skies). The fireplace was welcoming, hotel is on the main highway yet quiet with stunning mountains right outside, great beds, there were many nooks for quiet reading...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crisannam
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review for us. We strive to provide a warm and inviting environment for all our guests. I’m happy to hear that this is what you found at Fernie, and that you enjoyed all of our indoor and outdoor spaces so much. We look forward to seeing you again! Shelley...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Great helpful staff, clean & quiet room, nice deep bath tub, gorgeous view of the mountains. Walking distance to Starbucks, cold beer and wine store, Tim Hortons & Boston Pizza. I will be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Whenever a guest leaves us wanting to stay at our hotel again, we know that we’ve done our job to provide a quality and memorable stay. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. Just disappointed that no extension was available at check out. I know the official line was that they were full but I've been in lots of very busy, 'full' hotels that are still willing to offer a check out extension of an hour or so. This was quite inconvenient for my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We always do our best to accommodate our guests’ needs, however, there are times that due to circumstances beyond our control that we cannot. Thank you for understanding that we were unable to extend your stay due to capacity, we hope to be able to accommodate your requests better in...

Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel looks fine in the lobby area. The cost is outrageous for a mid week room it was over $200 for a queen size room. Although everything appeared relatively clean the sheets and pillows had a horrible oily smell. In the morning I complained about this and I was informed that they do their own laundry but had run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookit2
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on being the #1 hotel in Fernie. We achieved this by offering the very best in accommodations, services and amenities, such as our hot breakfast. I’m sure you will find that while less expensive, the area competition is unable to offer the same experience that we do. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My stay at the Bestwestern was really enjoyable. I stay there everytime i come to fernie. The staff is very kind. Service is good and breakfast offer a choice of eggs bacon potatoes and all sort of goodies. Price isn't the cheapest but definitely worth it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

It’s so nice to hear from a return guest! Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again. Shari Callan Front Office Manager

downnham market,uk
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This was a most pleasant stop off on our return trip to Calgary, A really nice reception area with staff to match. Very helpful, queried our booking choice through Hotels.com and rearranged a more suitable room at no extra cost. A lovely room, spotlessly clean with beautiful views of the mountains. The Boston Pizza attached to the hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen_manney56
Wojtek H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I’m happy to hear you had such a great time on your trip from the UK. Shari Callan Front Office Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. The front desk receptionist, Kaela (sp?), was very professional and helpful during our stay. Our room was spacious and clean and a good value. Only downside was that it's a bit noisy but that's to be expected given that the hotel is located one Fernie's main thoroughfare. The included hot breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Wojtek H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, especially around Kaela. We’ll be sure to pass your warm words on to her. Shari Callan Front Office Manager

Alberta
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Nice hotel and very clean. Shares a parking lot with a liquor store and a Starbucks. The hotel is attached to a Boston Pizza and a block away from McDonalds and Tim Hortons. The hotel has a nice breakfast. The pool was clean but freezing. The hot tubs were nice. I would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky9533
Wojtek H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I’m pleased to hear you found our hotel nice and convenient. We’re looking forward to seeing you again. Shari Callan Front Office Manager

New Mexico
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We are retired Americans who pursue an active lifestyle, appreciate functional and clean lodging with easy-in and easy-out access. We were here to enjoy some fly fishing. Would we stay here again? Yes, definitely Notable positives: Comfortable, friendly and competent front staff, fantastic included breakfast. Notable negatives: Nothing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trogons
Wojtek H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I hope the fly fishing was good and look forward to serving you again. Shari Callan Front Office Manager

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.9 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
543 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
271 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
121 reviews
6.0 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
62 reviews
6.1 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: $179 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor room with a fireplace”
mssylvia04, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor with a 3 sisters view!”
TOtravlr, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better mountain views”
Benthos55, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See note on wifi.”
20ChrisH, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check sheets before you unpack.”
  • Dirty sheets
Anon_Contributor, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$123
HotelQuicklyUS$159
PricelineUS$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates