Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#15 of 16 hotels in Fernie
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Vending machine
Fishing
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More

Location

401 Crowsnest Highway, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Cranbrook Airport
52.8 km
See all flights
Calgary Intl Airport
195.1 km
See all flights
258Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 48
  • 66
  • 57
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Adrian M wrote a review Mar 2023
Gower Peninsula, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The perfect budget place to stay in Fernie for skiing/boarding. No complaints. We stayed 11 days and would definitely use it again.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and pretty well equipped. Beds are very comfortable. Plenty of storage space, including for boards/skis. Full size bath, decent shower, endless hot water, ample towels and complimentary toiletries. Always warm (room thermostat means you can control it to suit) and the skirting board heating system means loads of space to dry your gear.
The self-serve breakfast is basic but perfectly adequate for fuelling up for the mountain (Juice, tea/coffee, cereal, yoghurt, toast, pastries and muffins). Saves much time and money - and time in the morning is the most valuable commodity in Fernie after it has snowed!
The indoor hot tub is priceless after a day on the mountain (it even has windows offering a view of some peaks).
WiFi was reliable and fast enough to stream Netflix, etc without interruptions.
Self-serve laundry room is a blessing during a long stay. (Phew!) $6 to wash and dry a large load.
The shuttle bus to the mountain stops right outside, and the hotel provides free tickets (usually $4 each way - ask at reception).
The staff were all polite and friendly.
It is on the main road so there can be some traffic noise, but the same also applies to a lot of other Fernie hotels. Your room-mate's snoring will probably be a bigger issue.
Never had a problem with noise from other rooms.

Most of Fernie's bars, restaurants and shops are within a short walk, with several very close. (They are all good but some don't do bookings and have a waiting list system so for very popular places like Yamagoya and Nevados it's worth popping in earlier than you need to get your name down. You can then go for a drink/back to the hotel and they text you when a table is free).
Make sure you take in a Fernie Ghostriders ice hockey game (not just a great laugh but also the cheapest beer in town!)

If you are looking for a secluded, boutique, Alpine postcard type hotel to Instagram about, this isn't it. They are there but you will pay 3-4 times the price.
If you want somewhere that perfectly serves a purpose for minimal cost, it can't be beaten.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mona Beckmann, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie
Responded Mar 7, 2023
Thank you so much, we really appreciate your feedback :) We loved having you guys here and I am ecstatic to hear that you had a great trip and made the most of your time here at the hotel and in Fernie. We really hope to see you again one day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJAHoofd wrote a review Aug 2021
Invermere, Canada48 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The photos on the website are a compliment to the artist who photoshoped them. The rooms were as clean as they could be but are very run down. Carpet stained, bath/shower moldy and needs a good cleaning, better would be a renovation.
If you like the sound of semitrailer trucks pulling up at the traffic lights, you're in luck here.
The breakfast area has 4 small tables so if more folks would like breakfast at the same time, no luck.
The staff was very friendly and did their best to keep up but with their hands tied, had a very hard time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mona Beckmann, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad you found the staff welcoming and hard-working. The photos are genuine. They were taken by an amatuer photographer with a mid quality camera in 2019. We have been doing upgrades since the purchase of the property 3 years ago, including but not limited too, all new bed frames and mattresses, all new linens, new sinks, water saving toilets, new wall décor, some new floors and carpets, some new furniture, as well as a lot of mechanical work. We will be continuously upgrading in the future as well. We are located on the highway, however all hotels in Fernie are located on the highway. We encourage guests to take their breakfast back to their room due to the breakfast areas quaint size.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CY wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary, Canada4,343 contributions205 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a weekend. Clean budget hotel doing its job. No complaint. Our room is off from the main street/highway, so it's pretty quiet. Good location, walking distance to restaurants. Easy check in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mona Beckmann, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time in beautiful Fernie. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GilGlenda wrote a review Oct 2020
Manitoba, Canada49 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent 2 nights at this motel in october of 2020. We were quite delighted with our experience. The room was clean quiet and comfortable and the young lady at the front desk was very freindly and pleasant. On top of all this we were quite surprised at the quality of the breakfast. We would rate it 10 on 10. We were travelling from Manitoba by the way. Woudnt hesitate to stay here again. What a treat almond milk for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sea C wrote a review Mar 2022
Milton, Canada20 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here , location is close to Fernie ski resort, the hotel front desk staff is friendly and the continental breakfast was a nice complement, but the hotel is run down and filthy.

We had a kitchen suite , the room was dirty, it didn’t look like they cleaned anything , except change the bathroom towels and bed sheets. The floors were sticky by the kitchen and fridge area and had gravel over the floor (they never mopped or vacuumed ) , the night stand , dresser were also dirty. The stove coil holders trays and oven hasn’t been cleaned forever when we went to use it the grease was burning from the oven and made the room Smokey , dirty baking trays. Salt and pepper shakers were not filled , coffee cups were stained and chipped , cupboards had dirty stains, coffee machine was not washed, We had no hot water 2 of the 3 nights we stayed after 8 pm. The shower was mouldy and gross

Also we were in a lower room floor and you can hear all the noise from the room upstairs as the walls are paper thin and the floors creak so loud , did not get a good night sleep as other guest didn’t respect the 11pm quiet time.
No sound proof upstairs hear all the noise

The room was so dirty I didn’t feel like it was clean environment to stay especially with Covid. I would recommend to stay somewhere else if you want more clean and comfort. Pay more elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent visit. While we are glad that our fantastic location, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff added to your stay, we apologize for any aspects of your time with us that you found to be less than ideal. Providing clean and comfortable accommodations is always our goal, and rest assured that your feedback will be addressed by our housekeeping team. Your insights are appreciated, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations down the line!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg M wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff, rooms clean and functional. The breakfast provided was truly a ‘full continental breakfast’ unlike many others we have had to endure.
Another bonus was the ability to park almost at the rooms door.
Would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
luckybeerlady wrote a review Sep 2021
Victoria, Canada157 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, Easy accessibility & Affordable.
Great location. Beds were comfortable.
Most IMPRESSED with how accommodating and Pet Friendly they were.
We have 2 large dogs; many accommodations have weight limits on being pet friendly.
“Just because they are larger does NOT dictate their behaviour”. It makes it hard on pet owners with large breeds to find accommodations.
My larger dogs can be quieter and better behaved than many small dogs we know.
Front desk help - very professional, helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast with the average offering.
I will definitely not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica L wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 2 nights here during the week during a long trip. I had a very pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and very helpful and met my needs with everything I requested. The main building is on the highway and I’m a light sleeper and was a bit concerned about noise so I was given a suite in the building right around the corner away from the highway which was very quiet. It’s pet-friendly yet there were no issues. This hotel is close to a beautiful hiking path along the river and forest along the mountain.. absolutely breathtaking. It’s a bit of an older building, so be prepared for that, however, it was very clean and maintained. Excellent shower size (tall) and pressure. Bed and pillows were pretty decent; I appreciate that. I had a lovely stay and I’ll definitely be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katharine C wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was in a great location and serviced our needs (to hike and explore Fernie) well. Unfortunately it did have a lingering cigarette smell, but I'm sure it wouldn't bother everyone (I'm sensitive to it whereas my partner didn't mind it). The front desk agents were lovely and helpful. Room was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jazzy h wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Would not recommend staying here the rooms are dirty and cold . Towels smelt like a wet dog sheets had stains on them it was very unpleasant. The parking lot was so slippery no sand down was worried about falling each time I went out to my car couldn’t imagine being a housekeeper and having to pack bins and be scared I was going to fall . There was dog hair in the pool area the pool looked very dirty and the bottom felt slimy the hot tub smelt funny . Don’t stay here not worth your money 👎👎
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Joe G wrote a tip Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada30 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bear Suite was great for a family."
Read full review
KimberleyJohn wrote a tip Dec 2019
Golden, Canada146 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Subway Sandwich shop right next door!"
Read full review
davejohnbiking wrote a tip Nov 2019
Rocky Mountain House, Canada61 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to stay in the main building"
Read full review
Brian M wrote a tip Apr 2019
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in the separate building not on the main road have less noise from the highway."
Read full review
Kelsey A wrote a tip Mar 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are certain rooms that are separate to the main building. Be wary of this."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fernie area.
PRICE RANGE
C$147 - C$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge 3 sisters, travelodge three sisters hotel fernie, travelodge fernie, travel lodge fernie, fernie travel lodge, fernie travelodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Three Sisters
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFernie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Nearby attractions include Mount Fernie Provincial Park (0.4 km), Fernie Museum (0.6 km), and Fernie Wilderness Day Adventures (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yamagoya, Himalayan Spice Bistro, and The Curry Bowl.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Fernie.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Fernie HotelsFernie Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FernieHotels near Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars