We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5346 Highline Dr Fernie Alpine Resort, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6 Canada
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (25)

About

#3 of 21 hotels in Fernie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lizard Creek Lodge is in the perfect ski-in/ski-out position at Fernie Alpine Resort. The outdoor pool and hot tubs overlook the mountains. There are 14 units in the main lodge and 85 residential style condos in two other buildings. Each of our luxurious suites has differing configurations from tudios, one, two and three bedroom suites. They all feature fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and private balcony. You'll enjoy coming home and putting your feet up after a great day on the hill. We offer the only full service property on the mountain, with on-site restaurant and day spa. If you are looking for more than just accommodation, we can provide you and your family with the ultimate resort experience. Open year-round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
1013Reviews2Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 552
  • 289
  • 86
  • 54
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alan S wrote a review Aug. 3
Georgetown, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
On the posative side, very very nice accomodations with 2 bathrooms and a comfy bed. Also, the front desk lady , Tina, was awsome to resolve several issues that popped up on check in. The down side, this is not a "resort" in the summer months. perhaps in winter but not in summer. No bar, breakfast, or lunch on site during the day. The pool and 2 of the 3 hot tubs were either closed or non fuctional. Nice room but significanty overpriced for services and amenities provided. As an example, we also stayed at Sparkeling Hills, in Vernon, BC. Only slightly more in price but exponentially better value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mpritchard407 wrote a review Aug. 3
1 contribution
Went to resort for a wedding, staff were amazing, responded very quickly to any requests or questions. Clean rooms with all you need for a comfortable stay! Breath taking views for all spots, nice hot tub and pool, fun for the kids!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kenton W wrote a review Jul. 2022
Seattle3 contributions
Great accommodations, super friendly and funny staff at hotel and restaurant. Large 2 bedroom villa with kitchen, dining and living room in the middle were excellent for two parties to stay in. View from the second floor balcony of the mountain ski area in the middle of summer was an excellent vista for evening repose.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dustin M wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Great room and fast service via text when required. It was everything we needed for 6 of us to enjoy a large room and wedding. The whole process at lizard creek lodge from parking to check in to relaxing at the pool and enjoying the local biking made this a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NorthernHelene wrote a review Jul. 2022
Kirkland Lake, Canada1 contribution
Loved this property! So comfy and spacious. Totally recommend this property for a comfy stay in a beautiful location. Washer and dryer were so wonderful to have as were the amenities of home including full kitchen!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shawngentile wrote a review Jul. 2022
Pleasanton, California1 contribution
I don’t want to trash the place because I think this place could be well worth the money. Needs a few items adjusted but I took that up with the management in a separate review. Location, scenery, staff are all great. Needs a few things, my opinion, to be great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
caleighchristie wrote a review Apr. 2022
Falcon Lake, Canada1 contribution
Our family stayed at Lizard Creek Lodge this past week and had a wonderful time! The 8 person suit we stayed in was a fun layout and perfect for our family group with different areas for everyone (ie: loft, bedrooms, balcony). Incredible view of the Elk Chair out the living room window. Staff were very friendly and attentive to our requests. Only big disappointment (mostly for our kids) was that the pool was out of order and it didn't appear that they had anyone working on it while we stayed there for 4 nights. We get that things happen but it would have been nice to see the lodge trying to solve the issue while we were there. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded Apr. 17, 2022
Good Morning Caleigh, Thank you for taking the time to review Lizard Creek Lodge, We are so happy that you got to visit with your family and that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and attentive. We are very sorry that the pool was out of order during your stay - We are unfortunately having to drain and reline the pool - We hope to have this back up and running again before the summer season. We hope to see you again next time you are in Fernie!
Read more
lmills9434 wrote a review Mar. 2022
Barrie, Canada1 contribution
The hill and everyone working outside was amazing. The equipment rental staff were friendly but VERY slow, so prepare for a wait in there. For the accommodations, I recommend staying away from RCR and Lizard Creek booking and going with airbnb or something. First, we arranged for late check-in, and were told that there would be a number to call as the desk staff don't work through the night. The number went to a voicemail a bunch of times so for the first night, we had to drive back into the town and book another hotel, then move everything to the resort the next day. Less than ideal at 1am. Our room was not what we paid for (in terms of bed configuration), was equipped with very minimal towels, soaps, etc. The ensuite had no shower, just a big old jacuzzi tub. The building elevator didn't work, which was frustrating, given all that equipment for a ski trip. One day, we came back to a sign on our toilet saying 'out of order' and the water to that toilet had been shut off. Nobody contacted us, no explanation, nobody let us know they entered the unit. We turned the water back on ourselves. Not sure what that was about.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded Apr. 17, 2022
Good Morning Laura, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your stay at Lizard Creek Lodge, We apologise for the problems you experienced during your late check in - There were some unexpected issues on hill with our internal system and all staff involved have been spoken to and we are discussing options to make sure this does not happen again. With the toilet we are extremely sorry this happened and thank you for brining this to our attention - This is not the way maintenance issues are dealt with here at Lizard Creek and we will be speaking to all staff involved. With your room we are sorry that you feel this is not what you paid for however it is exactly what you booked and was discussed with you, RCR and Lizard Creek BEFORE you booked. Unfortunately the elevator is out of order - We are waiting on parts for this which is taking longer than we expected and would like however this was mentioned to you before you booked your stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Fernie!
Read more
sara wrote a review Mar. 2022
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
What a lovely place to spend a ski holiday! We checked in at the front desk where Lindsay made sure that we had all the information that we needed to have an amazing week. We parked in the awesome underground parking and headed up to our room. Upon opening the door we were met with the coziest little condo style room. Everything was clean and stocked and we couldn’t believe that we got to stay here! The pool and hot tub are amazing and we met some amazing people from all over Canada and the U.S. We will definitely recommend Lizard Creek and we will be back! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LCLFernie FrontDesk, Guest Services / Front Office at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded Mar. 27, 2022
Good Morning Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review Lizard Creek Lodge, We are so happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and that Lindsay was a great help during your stay!! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fernie,
Read more
bratrud wrote a review Mar. 2022
1 contribution
The Location is top notch. The facilities are getting a little run down. Wasn’t easy to get things like ice or food and beverages without leaving the facility. The sitting area in the room needed new furtniture it was uncomfortable and stained. 10AM checkout was annoying. It wasn’t all bad room layout was nice, it was clean just dated. Proabbly a 3.5star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LCLFernie FrontDesk, Guest Services / Front Office at Lizard Creek Lodge
Responded Mar. 27, 2022
Good Morning Bratrud, Thank you for taking time to place feedback on Lizard Creek Lodge, We are glad to hear that you found the location great and the rooms clean - We will pass the rest of your feedback on to our management team to look into the furniture etc. We hope to see you again in the future so we can improve upon the experience you had with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$163 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lizard creek hotel fernie
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFernie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lizard Creek Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lizard Creek Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Fernie Alpine Resort (0.5 km), Mount Fernie Provincial Park (5.0 km), and Fernie Museum (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lizard Creek Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lizard Creek Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lizard Creek Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lizard Creek Lodge?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lizard Creek Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Bang Bagels, Yamagoya, and Himalayan Spice Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lizard Creek Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lizard Creek Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Lizard Creek Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Lizard Creek Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Lizard Creek Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.