We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1500 McDonald Ave, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Have you been to Silver Rock Condominiums?
Post photosWrite Review

About

#10 of 20 Speciality lodging in Fernie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Sauna
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
12Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chaeya C wrote a review Nov. 2020
Calgary, Canada35 contributions
Neat, spacious, secured underground free parking and full fledged kitchen with all utensils and a few spices. Clean linen and free underground parking. Though the bathroom sink found plugged, every other thing worked fine- including TV, HVAC and lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Mountain view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GraemeKerryInverness8 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Inverness, United Kingdom33 contributions35 helpful votes
The apartment we stayed in was fantastic, smart, clean, comfortable all you could need, could not fault it, pool, hot tub, sauna, secure parking, remember this is not a hotel and you do need a car to get about, close to Fernie town and the ski resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joshua S wrote a review Sep. 2019
Fernie, Canada12 contributions5 helpful votes
This is not a hotel. People live here full time, with about 40% being VRBO and Airbnb. If you stay here you are dealing with an owner, not a hotel or management chain. Not a good spot if you want to party. It is one of the few buildings that allow VRBO in fernie, so don’t expect too much. You may get locked out if you stay late in the hot tub or workout room. Be warned!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Phil H wrote a review Aug. 2019
Sylvan Lake, Canada19 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I were on a road trip through Cranbrook heading to Lethbridge, and found this place on Trip advisor. Had decent reviews and reminded us alot of where we stay in Canmore when we go. I initially thought it odd that there was a Dropbox code to get our keys, but realized very quickly once we arrived, we were on our own. The room itself, was surface cleaned and has a full kitchen with amenities and laundry as well. We stayed in 304 but right away, when only one of the key cards worked in the door, we started to fear the worst. Having only one key, in any situation, sets up for disaster, so I tried to get a response back by replying to the templated email I recieved 3 days prior.....no response. My wife and I sat down to watch some TV and I decided to review the room so far on Expedia directly.....which is where trip advisor directed us when booking. Within 30min I had a response from management saying that if I out the non functioning card in the drop box they would replace it and let us know when it was done. We checked out the next morning and when placing our functioning card in the drop box, noticed 2 new keys had been placed.......not for us mind you, but for the next guests. The room and level of service that you expect from the price we were charged are two very different things. The room is clean but don't look to hard....the laundry machine has proof that other ppl have stayed there before you, and don't bother asking for help in any form. You are on your own. We recieved not responses directly from emails or corespondance via Expedia messaging, other than the key card review response. Problem resolution isn't normally something we require when staying elsewhere because the rooms are top notch. If you feel the same and enjoy being greeted by staff instead of emails and drop boxes, this place is not for you. Frankly I would have preferred to stay anywhere with a front desk. Unfortunately we will choose somewhere else next time, not that management will care or respond. The pool and hot tub were pretty cool though 🤪
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
bctravelling1 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Vancouver, Canada32 contributions7 helpful votes
This has to be one of the worse places I have stayed. On checking in (through lockbox) one of the access cards did not work. The a/c was so loud, we could not have it on when sleeping, when we turned it off we could hear the a/c from another unit. The chain in the toilet flush kept sticking, which meant the toilet would not fill unless the top of the tank was removed and chain fixed. Continuous running water sound. The bed was large, with tiny square pillows. The headboard was missing, instead there were pencil markings and holes on the wall. The toiletries were a Costco size container of 3in1 - bubble bath/shampoo/body wash. To top it all, the place was booked through hotels.com. Nowhere in the description of the accommodation did it mention a cleaning fee. The cleaning fee was included in the tax total, just giving the appearance of high taxes. When I brought this to Silver Rock and hotels.com attention, they both just blamed each other, and would not allow cancellation. After being charged an undisclosed cleaning fee, I got check in/out instructions informing me I was to do laundry, dishes, and garbage before checking out. Silver Rock is somehow connected to Ferniebnb (again found out later). Ferniebnb tried at one point to call it a cleaning tax. In the end both Silver Rock and Ferniebnb ultimately placed the blame for the undisclosed fee on me, for providing my credit card number.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Cannot recommend this place, if booking (through hotels.com) check for undisclosed fees included...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFernie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Rock Condominiums
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Rock Condominiums?
Nearby attractions include Fernie Aquatic Centre (1.1 km), Vogue Theatre (1.1 km), and Maiden Lake (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Rock Condominiums?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Rock Condominiums?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Rock Condominiums?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Rock Condominiums?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Rock Condominiums?
Conveniently located restaurants include Himalayan Spice Bistro, The Bridge Bistro, and The Brickhouse Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Rock Condominiums?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.