We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort

Save
Share
100 Riverside Way, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$103
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (19)

About

#8 of 22 hotels in Fernie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience cozy accommodations at Fernie's Premiere Family Resort. Nestled between the Rocky Mountains along the Elk River, this full service hotel boasts unparalleled views in every direction. Fernie Stanford Resort features a large indoor pool, 166’ water slide, outdoor hot tubs, 24-hour fitness center, spa, free high speed wireless internet, river and mountain view patios and an outdoor fire pit. This Fernie Resort also offers private meeting rooms and elegant banquet facilities, perfect for your next corporate event or retreat.Resort is pet friendly,please contact the Hotel for pet room availability ,Pet fee $25 per night per pet
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mountain View
354Reviews1Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 113
  • 56
  • 26
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bringonthesun wrote a review Jul. 20
Kelowna53 contributions38 helpful votes
Kids loved the waterslide and pool area! Rooms were clean - bathrooms are very small and shower curtain had an odour, but towels and product were good!! All in all we would stay here again!! The tandoori restaurant was very good for supper, and nice to be able to walk down by the river or quick drive to Fernie resort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Responded yesterday
Thanks for your kind review! We’re so glad you were able to enjoy the waterslide and had a chance to visit our on-site restaurant (it’s a favourite around here!). We’d love to host you again anytime you’re in Fernie.
Read more
Allison K wrote a review Jun. 2021
Calgary, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
We were booked in to stay 3 nights in a condo, we only lasted one night. The place is a dump. Stains all over the carpets. Old gross furniture. No air circulation. There are two ceiling fans, but one is so loose it looks like it’s going to fall out of the ceiling if you turn it on. The other one is useless.. set to the lowest setting, it doesn’t do anything. And you can’t change the setting because it’s too high up. The refrigerator runs so loud you can hear it through the whole unit. It kept me up 1/2 the night. The other 1/2 of the night I was kept awake by the 40 year old mattress that shakes like midway ride if you move so much as a baby toe. Lastly, the toilet in the main bathroom sounds like it’s going to explode every time you flush. But I guess that’s better than the other toilet, which doesn’t flush at all. The kids very much enjoyed the waterslide. The breakfast was decent. I don’t know about the rest of the hotel, only that the condos are privately owned and managed by the hotel. Stay far away from the condos. We will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Allison, Thank you for your honest review. The conditions you describe are unacceptable at our resort and we appreciate you bringing it to our attnetion! Next time, however, please let us know as soon as you see any issues like this--that way, we have a chance to remedy the problems and improve your stay right away. We will always do whatever we can to make things right with our guests :) We will look into these issues in your condo and ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We're glad your family had fun on the waterslide and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you'll give us a chance again on your next visit to Fernie!
Read more
Rose wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
Very disappointed we are still waiting for our room to check in. It’s 6:15pm, check in was at 4pm. No words with how disappointed I am with this place. The poor front desk lady was super busy all by herself.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Responded Feb. 22, 2021
Hi Rose, We’re truly sorry to hear about the mix up with your recent stay and completely understand that you were frustrated by your delayed check in time. We can assure you that this experience was out of the ordinary, and we hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us.
Read more
Dave Melenchuk wrote a review Oct. 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was on the upper floor at the end of the hall therefore very quiet. The amenities were first class. The location was perfect for my early morning walk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The very best views with the river on one side and looking toward the ski hill on the other side.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Responded Oct. 27, 2020
Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review of our resort! We are so happy to hear that you felt taken care of during your stay and that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and room amenities. Come back and visit us again soon! All the best.
Read more
Dude418 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Canmore, Canada21 contributions1 helpful vote
It's really close to the hill and the pool is clean. staff are friendly. The hotel does need some TLC but at the price, great value. the breakfast incluted was ok. We Book a loft and everyone loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Responded Jul. 20, 2020
Thank you for great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed our convenient amenities and your loft stay. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! All the best.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fernie stanford hotel fernie
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFernie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fernie Alpine Resort (2.9 km), Mount Fernie Provincial Park (2.6 km), and Fernie Museum (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Himalayan Spice Bistro, Big Bang Bagels, and Yamagoya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.