We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stiles Motel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stiles Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stiles Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

In Woodstock on business and stayed in the " suite" of this motel. What a huge disappointment!! Room was damp and when we asked for a heater to dry it out, the manager said that he would have to contact someone to get one and probably they would not be home!! Never did get the heater. Door would not close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie C
Reviewed 26 July 2015

stayed at this hotel , for 1 night no towels , hot water , bath tub and around shower was not cleaned at all , the bath room floor was dirty , the room had very very bad smell , ya can tell they dont clean the room , next morning the manger calls and demands that 11 am is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greg s
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is one of those places we found by accident. Long motorcycle trip and here we are. Great food & drink, clean and affordable rooms. Somewhat dated appearance but very clean. Food can't be beat!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRanney
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Booked on priceline and when we arrived they charged way more than the agreed upon price. It was after midnight and we just wanted to go to bed. After we got to the room it was barely suitable for humans to stay in. Old tube TV did not work, many stains on carpet and furniture. The person working who I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deflux81
London, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our motel room was spacious but not well-lit. The wifi was on and off. There was no one else that we saw staying in the motel when we were there, it was pretty deserted. The staff person was kind, welcoming, and polite. There was no one in the restaurant except us; there were also no menus which was strange. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carin F
Calgary
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Second stop to this lovely little motel and it proved to be a great choice yet again. My husband and I stayed in their suite and it was cozy and clean. The wifi is terrific; top speed. It was wonderful finally getting a quiet, peaceful night's sleep. Once again, the Indian food! It is still the best part of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. And we experienced the same things as other reviewers have written about on this thread. Saggy pillow. I had a hard time falling asleep in the bed, with its firm mattress and thin pillow. Change in price. The price changed from the price quoted on the phone to the price at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank escape100
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We found the motel by chance. Had driven to far and really needed a room for the night. The owner was so welcoming and nice. When we asked if we could have something to eat - it was 23:00 and we had´t had dinner - we was served a wonderful indian dinner. The rooms are large and very clean. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotta S
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This place is the worst! I'm sorry. But it is. No soap. No shampoo. No hair dryer. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee. No nothing. Nothing. Didn't honor rates.( my husband was tired of driving, we had to stop) We had 2 very saggy pillows. We paid in US $. No receipt.. Honestly...no nothing. I'm not picky really... This was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Laurel M
stilesmotel, Front Office Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laurel, Thank you for your comments. Our motel does not have a microwave/fridge in every room. However, it is always available upon request as we have multiple microwaves, fridges and hairdryers for our customers to use. Unfortunately, you never brought it to our attention that you required any of these, since you never asked us at all upon checking...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I called to make a reservation for one night and was quoted $89 for the room. I mentioned that I was online and the rates stated were $69-79. His response was that those were the winter rates. I pointed out that nowhere on the website does it say that the posted rates were winter rates and that if a range...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank driftdiver1

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
3.5 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
66 reviews
1.1 km away
The Peak Sunset B&B
The Peak Sunset B&B
#1 of 1 in Grafton
3 reviews
1.2 km away
Bennett House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stiles Motel

Address: 827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stiles Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Stiles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stiles Motel Woodstock, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stiles Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
349bg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level so it's easy to get to. Just a couple minutes off the highway.”
vanessas61, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are on ground floor.”
vanessas61, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Save your money....”
553laurelm, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Only some have air con, so be sure to ask for it if you need it.”
GraceandGlenn, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5