We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Du Domaine, Centre de Villegiature et de Congres

Save
Share
755, 9E Rue Sud, Thetford Mines, Quebec G6G 0G1 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thetford Mines
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hôtel du Domaine has 88 spacious rooms, including 56 suites, several reception rooms, a delicious steakhouse, a gym and a swimming pool! Discover on the same site the Thetford Convention Center, a Noah Spa and Boisé du Domaine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Canoeing
Hiking
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
196Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 42
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M7882EVjamesh wrote a review Sep. 7
Montreal, Canada149 contributions50 helpful votes
This is not our first stay at this hotel but on labour day weekend this is often the best available. It has the potential to be one of the best hotels in the region but something is missing. I had prepaid and upon my arrival I was instructed to produce a credit card, but not for additional charges. I was told that if I had broken something during my stay the hotel intended to charge the damages to the card after I had left. They refused to give me my final bill for the room until they inspected the room and refused my offer to wait. I am still waiting for the bill two days later. We were promised a late checkout the evening before we left by Jeremy, at the front desk, but the cleaning ladies were at the door at normal checkout time. When we asked them to come back later we got an unpleasant telephone call from the front desk. The only reason they got an overall "very good" rating is that they were not price gouging, like one of their competitors, and the room was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dannie Caron, Propriétaire at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, first of all, we apologize for the problems with the service as it does not meet our standards of quality. Be assured that a follow-up will be ensured with the concerned team and do not hesitate to contact us if you want to discuss about it. Yours truly,
Read more
Cindy A wrote a review Jul. 2021
Quebec City, Canada17 contributions16 helpful votes
A beautiful place however if you want to eat there tgat might be a problem… They lost 3 of our 6 restaurant reservations seriously??? I did the reservation by internet had a confirmation and they still did not have us listed. Ni other restaurants were available they told us to order out ???? In my package by phone bathrobe included however once arrived we did not have that in our package???? It’s a spa resort? So we asked for them and we were willing to pay however they said no ?Really? Very disappointed in this hotel to bad it was good looking just not at all able to serve and the sad thing is that they had personal available! Oh and they forgot all the included stuff and we had a $75 rebate on supper because there was no place they said they will take it off hotel room seriously we wanted to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Bolduc, Commercialisation at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès
Responded Jul. 30, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are sorry that your stay was not quite up to your expectations. We are taking note of your comments and rest assured that we will communicate with the appropriate teams. However, we are experiencing exceptional demand this year and the labor shortage has hit us hard. We are doing our best to ensure that our customer service is up to par with what we are used to offering. However, the front desk has not received any feedback from you. We would have been able to help you if you had let us know of your dissatisfaction. Best regards.
Read more
Paolo1005 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Montreal, Canada495 contributions206 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with very comfortable and spacious rooms. We ate in the room because of the covid situation, the food was excellent. Facilities are top-notch. they have a nice lake with a beach in summer and an ice rink in the winter also a sports complex with full-size boxing facilities and rock climbing. I recommend to any one also there is a full spa on site
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dannie Caron, Propriétaire at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès
Responded Nov. 19, 2020
Hello Paolo, what a pleasure to receive your perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to know that your experience with us was up to your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to leave us these wonderful comments which we will share with our team. Best regards, Monique T.Hello Paolo, what a pleasure to receive your perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to know that your experience with us was up to your expectations and we thank you for taking the time to leave us these wonderful comments which we will share with our team. Best regards!
Read more
MMM969 wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
We enjoy staying here when riding. The rooms are clean and spacious. The restaurants and service are also good. We have stayed here several times. We once paid the exorbitant fee to use the spa. It was nice but quite a steep price to pay. This hotel needs an outdoor hot tub for guests to use without paying an additional fee. Maybe the hotel could offer a package including use of the spa? Some type of outdoor fire pit would be appealing to winter enthusiasts. We will stay here again. We look forward to seeing some changes in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
M7882EVjamesh wrote a review Dec. 2019
Montreal, Canada149 contributions50 helpful votes
This is a brand new hotel an it is obvious a lot of money and planning went into it. It's our second stay at this establishing which should hold title to the classiest hotel in the area.The rooms are new and very clean. There is a good restaurant, a bar, pool, spa, etc. If you want a dressing gown they will rent you one for 50% of what they charge for a new one. If you are a couple they supply you with two coffee pods and charge you $2.00 for each additional one. Charge more rent and include these costs. Rents are reasonable and an additional $20.00 per night might help the reputation of the business. The evening I arrived there had been freezing rain, The city streets had all been salted but their property was a skating ring. Two employees were inside but none offered to help.I had to check in early as I was warned that the doors closed at 11:00 pm and a key would be required after closing to gain access to the building. My request for a late checkout was graciously granted It was during the Christmas holidays. The hotel did not seem to be very occupied (probably why they were closing early) and I expected to be arriving late. What I did not expect, nor appreciate , was a phone call 15 minutes before the regular leaving time and the chambermaid's equipment blocking my door when I left 30 minutes before it had been agreed upon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecChaudiere-AppalachesThetford Mines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Nearby attractions include Eglise St-Alphonse (2.9 km), Musee Mineralogique et Minier (4.3 km), and Theatre Les Batisseurs de Montagnes (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant la Bourgade, Restaurant Pizzeria Du Boulevard Inc, and Restaurant La Face de Boeuf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Hôtel Du Domaine, Centre de Villégiature et de Congrès accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.