We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Couette et Fourchette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Couette et Fourchette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the limette room. Overall the B&B is a very quaint, well maintained, older home, that is perfectly situated. Shops, restaurants and bars are in short (some very short) walking distance. The breakfasts were very good (great yougart entree & marmalade, orange juice, frequently refilled coffee, and delicious fruit). First day had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juanna C
Brockville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have always stayed every last weekend of July in Saint Sauveur. We have stayed the last couple of times at Couette et Fouchette. Last July 2015 we stayed but we didn't know that new owners had taken over. We stayed in the Safari suite and booked the dinner and breakfast package. The room was clean and large with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy5731
Chateauguay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Letitia and Eric have returned to the B&B. We had a wonderful one night stay March 20th, 2016. Owners are friendly and highly experienced. We stayed in the Safari room. Large comfortable and very clean with whirlpool tub for two. Dinner was excellent, many choices. Breakfast was also very good. Quiet and well decorated. Close to heart of the town,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank colinnate
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015

New owner since July. We spent 2 nights at a cost of $160/night. No people skills whatsoever, were greeted by the friend of the owner, never saw her all time we were there. No cleaning skills - the carpet on the stairs is dirty, the balcony is full of spider webs and birds droppings; room not done after 1st night... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank retirees-Nepean
Letitiabergeron, Propriétaire at Couette et Fourchette, responded to this review

Dear retirees-Nepean, I'm Letitia (the old owner!) we just came back in our B&B and we are sad that you were not served well. Your experience was not what you expected from our inn. However, I will be pleased to welcome you again at our charge whenever you want. It will be a pleasure to meet you. Thanks Létitia More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room was comfortable but a bit stuffy. The breakfast is parcimonious and disapppointing. Even the coffee is half cup. Nobody offers refills. The pancake was small, with a very (but very) small piece of watermelon and a thin orange slice on the plate. With a small orrange juice. Not very filling !!!! Tables are unstable. A bit amateur.

Helpful?
2 Thank camembert77
New England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely and convenient location. Nice and quiet. Lots of clever fixtures and furnishings Easy stroll to all the town has to offer. Friendly owners and staff. Next time we will try the dinner and the pool We stayed one night mid week in July

Helpful?
1 Thank Notablerose
Ontario
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Received a night here as a wedding gift so we decided to check it out this past weekend. What a great place! Atmosphere was homey and relaxed, the owners were so nice and friendly and our room (Safari Suite) was super nice! We loved the private balcony. This B&B is situated on the main strip and is within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank supergirlteacher
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The B&B has the warm quebecois ambiance. The Limette is a charming little room with the cutest complete bathroom. The food well one word can describe it: WOW! Homemade pastries and jams, waffles made from scratch, fresh and amazing food. The service with a smile , warmth and efficiency was delivered by both owners , husband and wife , thru... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne P
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My grand-daughter and I stayed 3 nights at Couette et Forchette and had a very pleasant stay! We stayed in the 'Antique room' and my grand-daughter had fun saying we were in the attic :) The hosts are a very kind and welcoming couple with now young family. Location is perfect, within walking distance to the main hub of Saint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A-Spa-Traveler
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent two night at the B&B, with two breakfasts and one dinner. Saint Sauver is known for its excellent dining experiences. Its a tough neighbourhood for anyone who doesn't take their meal preparation seriously. This place specializes in Quebec cuisine and game dishes in particular. It is a tiny spot with only three tables (in WInter). The choice was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
0.6 km away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
630 reviews
0.4 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
102 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
127 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
143 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Motel et Suites Des Pentes
#6 of 8 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Bed & Breakfast is located in the marvelous village of Saint-Sauveur, the holiday's paradise. A range of activities available to you in all seasons. Whether to eat well, have fun or just relax, you're in the right place. Welcome home ...Létitia et Éric, your hostsOur specialities :Gastronomic table d'hôtes Open 7/7 for all (reservation required)Romantic escape ... more   less 

Additional Information about Couette et Fourchette

Address: 342, rue Principale, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range: $126 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Couette et Fourchette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Couette et Fourchette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couette Et Fourchette Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Couette et Fourchette staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Couette et Fourchette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Safari Room was excellent. All room are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles colinnate, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not luxurious, and again a bit amateur.”
 of 5 bubbles camembert77, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Antique room nice and quiet at the rear on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Notablerose, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the large ensuite at the rear. It had good lighting and except for the workmen was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles timr835, 5 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay