We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
246, Chemin du Lac Millette, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!3rd Night Free Promotion
ZenHotels.com
Traveluro
Trip.com
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-07-21
travelup.com
Destinia.com
FindHotelUS$270
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (233)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-03-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Updated 21-03-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Visit a large vacation and spa hotel in the heart of an authentic village, just minutes away from Mont Saint-Sauveur. Enjoy the comfort and elegance, savour our gastronomic terroir... A multitude of outdoor activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book your stay and save 10%

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1116Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 543
  • 296
  • 155
  • 68
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Faience44 wrote a review Jun. 20
Ottawa, Canada902 contributions748 helpful votes
This large resort type hotel was a disappointment on several levels. First off, it’s expensive - my wife paid $1,000 Canadian for two rooms as part of a Father’s Day surprise. The rooms we were given were in the old part of the hotel on the second floor, right underneath two massive silver air conditioners that ran all night. Our room looked out over the pool with a small set of fountains that run from 7.30 am to 11 pm. And the room, part of an older wing, featured an outdated air conditioner that kept kicking into life noisily. My daughter went down to see whether we could get the rooms changed and met little enthusiasm from the front desk. The sleep quality that night was so-so, little better, thanks to the various noise sources. The next day when checking out my wife learned the place was half full which strongly suggests we could indeed have been moved. This place falls far short of its aspirations and I can’t think we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go for a room in one of the newer wings.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MontrealDuke wrote a review Sep. 2020
montreal308 contributions203 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and i had a fantastic stay at the Manoir on the Labor day week end. We took advantage of the 2 night- 1 free night stay.Parking was easy,check in was easy,finding the room was easy and the staff were very helpfull considering the masks and distancing.The room was clean and well furnished.My wife used the spa services and was very happy with her massage and facial.The pool was clean and the pool staff was very polite. The wait staff at the pool bar were very nice and the bartender had a good "over pour" in our drinks.On the last day we booked a Cabana at the pool and i would like to give Kevin ( our waiter) a 5 star rating for his service and tireless service,even at the end of his shift,he gave us the time to order a last bottle of wine to complete our stay. The manoir is well placed in St Sauveur so an easy walk to the town center is a must.They have tennis courts,basketball hoops,kids zone and ping pong tables available for the guests. My ONLY bad point: Make it easier for your guests to keep a tab on their expenses...give the customers a copy of their receipts after each transaction because the 4 page invoice you give us at check out ( with no explanation of what we spent) is confusing.We had a 20$ charge at the Bar for drinks we never had.This gave us a bad feeling that maybe we had other charges that were not ours.It's easy to give another room number to get drinks and food without the staff checking if it's really your room. So my fellow TA's...this Manoir is the place to stay in St So... The Man Wow St - Sauveur...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nouki Paquette, Services aux clients/réception at Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Responded Sep. 29, 2020
Thank you so much for the feedback! We are glad you had a fantastic stay with your wife taking advantage of our 3rd night free promo. Please come see us again soon. Nouki Paquette Customer Service Manager.
Read more
Claudia Z wrote a review Jun. 5
1 contribution
Perfect is all I can say about my time at the Manoir. The luxurious room, the fine cuisine and the friendly staff are all amazing. Our experience here is truly unforgettable. The atmosphere of the place really allows you to escape reality and have a worry-free weekend. Felt relaxed and comfortable all day. Thank you to all the staff for making this stay an unforgettable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Isabelle B wrote a review May 2022
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada35 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights in April 2022 in a 2-queen bed Evian room. Many signs that this property is understaffed: Dirty dishes stayed in hallway for more than 36 hours. Filthy bathrooms in the spa/pool area (blood stains on tampons trash, finger marks and hair on hair drier). Steam room not working. Indoor hot tub not warm, outdoor hot tub water was not clean. Poor design: Room extremely loud. It felt like my room was open to the hallway. Absolutely no sound proofing from other guests opening closing their doors. Room service knocking on doors starting at 8h30. Bed was very hard. Nice decor in the room itself but strange mic of decors throughout the hotel making it look cheap and outdated. On the positive side, the staff I interacted with very friendly and the food at La Tablée was surprisingly good for hotel restaurant. Overall overpriced for what you get. Would recommend staying in Tremblant instead where there is a larger range of good quality amenities for that price range.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room was 'garden view' (more $) so no outdoor sounds but there were extremely loud noises...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nouki Paquette, Services aux clients/réception at Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good day, first of all, sorry for the delay. At your convenience, you can reach me directly at the Manoir at 1-800-361-0505 extension:6023. Best Regards
Read more
Nancy wrote a review Mar. 2022
2 contributions
Great location for skiing and dining. Stayed in a suite with a kitchen. No toaster no coffee maker unable to get these because of COVID. Outdoor Spa was nice. The building situated was being renovated. This is required as it is dated, walls damaged and older carpeting. Overall staff nice and curious.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nouki Paquette, Guest Services / Front Office at Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Responded Mar. 22, 2022
Good afternoon, At your convenience, you can reach me directly at the Manoir at 1-800-361-0505 extension 6023. Best Regards.
Read more
Nicolas wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was absolutely amazing the hospitality was great! Friendly staff and amazing food. I would definitely recommend going. Lots of things to do around the hotel and the spa is amazing. This was an overall amazing experience and management was always helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nouki Paquette, Services aux clients/réception at Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Responded Mar. 4, 2022
Thank you so much for your good words! We are glad to know that you had an amazing experience with us at the Manoir. Best Regards.
Read more
valentina h wrote a review Dec. 2021
Montreal, Canada55 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed 5 nights at the manoir with my family. NO housekeeping during the entire stay “ because of COVID “. Staying 5 nights with 2 kids and no cleaning, needless to say our room was dirty. You spend thousands of dollars and the hotel can’t be bother to clean the rooms. This rule is absurd to say the least. The same way the waiter brings you food at the hotel Restaurant, I don’t understand how the housekeeper cannot clean a room. With the excuse of “safety” the hotel is clearly cutting corners on costs as they probably struggle with labor shortage. One elevator was broken for the WHOLE stay ( and we are talking about the week between Xmas and New Years). Nobody respects the “ only 1 Family” turn on the elevator, not even staff. Only the main restaurant is open, bar is closed, so the only restaurant open is always packed ( how is that for Covid safety?)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
L.A Legault wrote a review Dec. 2021
Montreal, Canada6 contributions18 helpful votes
We recently had the opportunity to visit the Manoir Saint-Sauveur for the occasion of our Annual December Office Christmas Party and this was our first return to the Manoir since Covid. Firstly, upon arrival, we parked at the door waiting for the Valet service that was nowhere to be found. I went inside where there was a queue about 30 couples deep to get to the front desk where I waited to check in and my husband waited for the Valet. Approx. 15 min later my husband came in still curious about the Valet- he then took my place in line and I inquired at the front desk only to be told that the Valet is no longer in operation since Covid. *** A Sign at the Front Door would have been helpful as our check in took roughly 1 hour and 15 mins….. ridiculous. In the meantime, I took the our vehicle and finally found parking in the back lot that was covered in ice from my car door to the front of the Manoir. ** There should be an entrance into the Manoir from the back, as that walk is long, dark and icy. At the front desk, we requested the indoor parking for $20 which suited us well. Upon entry to the room we had noticed that the decor had changed since we had last visited Dec 2020. The room was fresh, sparkling clean with a modern vibe. Sadly, the coffee makers had been removed due to Covid and after a call to the front desk we learned that there was no free coffee to be had in the morning, nor was there a coffee station somewhere on the main floor. *** I have yet to hear of any hotel that does not offer a free coffee or coffee maker unless it is some time of backwoods no-tell motel. This makes me think that the hotel is cutting corners and trying to squeeze clients ensuring that they pay for their coffee.. for this you lose points. Our dinner had been selected weeks earlier from a menu and many of us were looking forward to this 1st sit down dinner amongst friends and co-workers. The soup arrived all at the same time, which was fine. The 2nd course of Roquefort Salad or Salmon Tartare also arrived at the same time however the Salmon Tartare was warm, tasteless and very unappetizing. I had requested some pepper and the waitress dropped a salt and pepper shaker in front of me ? I was thinking that she would have brought the large pepper grinder that was sitting in full view beside the salt and pepper shakers…. For the prices charged I expected better service and quality ingredients. We were 2 tables of 8 so when the main course ( which was a choice of chicken, salmon or beef ) arrived, the chicken plates came out 1st, I was the only person with a plate in front of me for 12 minutes before any of the other guests meals arrived. I am curious to know what fine dining establishment would put a guest in this awkward position of starting the meal without anyone else having a meal in front of them. I was torn between being rude and eating my meal or waiting for everyone else to have their meal. Well, I ate my chicken cold, once everyone else had been served. *** This made me feel ridiculous in front of my husbands 2 bosses and co-workers. Terrible to do this to any guest or business party, especially at an established hotel that we have come to hold in very high esteem for over 20 years. We had open bar pre and post dinner in the lounge where the music was lively and the ambiance festive. The servers were rapid and smiling always making sure our glasses were full. ** I will give the Manoir credit for their lounge staff. ** Small note: upon entry into the lounge their was a hostess validating Covid Passports or (yellow bracelets that had been handed out as fax proof upon checking in at the front desk) before entry which was very reassuring, ( Passports are only required in the restaurant and bar areas) , sadly, after only a few hours the hostess disappeared and anyone was free to enter the bar area whether they were vaccinated or not. ** For this the Manoir again loses points for negligent behavior in this very delicate time of trying to find a balance between behaving responsibly and keeping our small businesses from bankruptcy. ** Anyone visiting an establishment that requires a Covid Passport should feel confident and secure in that environment. The rest of our stay was mediocre, the bed was clean but the pillows saggy - I felt like I had slept on a bag of laundry that is how lumpy and bumpy the mattress was. My husband have enjoyed many stays at the Manoir both winter and especially summer by the pool - however at this time I highly doubt that we will return. Perhaps the Manoir is experiencing financial issues or has changed management. Either way- the changes are tangible and very noticeable. We arrived on Saturday Dec 4th and checked out on Dec 5th, today I checked my credit card bill and saw the $20 charge for the indoor parking which we authorized on Dec 4th upon our arrival- oddly there was a secondary charge of $6.90 on Dec 6th. After a quick call to the hotel , we had been charged for 2 bottles of water ($3.00 per bottle) that we never touched. This was the icing on the cake for me. Honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised if the Manoir tried to squeeze an extra $7 out of all its guests. All in all, just really disappointed in a place that we once thought was such a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TravelHeroMtl wrote a review Nov. 2021
Montreal, Canada6 contributions10 helpful votes
This was not our first visit at Manoir St-Sauveur but it was by far the most disappointing one. First - the package that "includes" a dinner for two. It actually includes a seat at the restaurant cause you must pay extra fees for almost every single item on the menu. Unless you're planning on eating some plain pasta, you will be asked to pay extra fees for mostly all appetizers and mains. For example, the filet mignon costs an extra $30. That's outrageous! Second - the robes. On our last visit, robes were available in the room for onsite usage. Well, not anymore. And God forbid they would advise us. The Operator told me that was due to COVID, which is weird cause last time we visited the place was during COVID and robes were available. So now you'll find two robes in the closet wrapped with a message stating that should the robe be unwrapped, a fee of $55 each will be added to your room account. For a resort where the outdoor spa facilities is a highlight, that's pretty sad. And can someone tell me the difference between a robe and a towel or a set of sheets when it comes to COVID? Unfortunately, the bad surprises will force us to consider some other venues on our next stay in the area. On a good note, the facilities are still amazing, the ambiance is great, food is incredible and the service is exceptional (special thanks to Annie - restaurant server).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Donna N wrote a review Nov. 2021
ottawa14 contributions9 helpful votes
A disappointing stay. Overpriced and charged extra for things usually included in room rates. $3 for bottled water, $50.00 for robe if the sealed package was opened, $.50 extra for decaf coffee. Additional fees (taxes, resort fees, etc.) added close to an extra $100 per night. Steak house very expensive with no sides included with the meal. Advertised 3 restaurants but only one open because of a special event. Ate there and food was very mediocre, not gourmet and tasted reheated. No info in room about opening or closing times, hotel amenities, local services, etc. No coffee making facility in the room, making for a very long walk and 4 floors to navigate for an early morning coffee. Stayed 3 nights and 4 days but no maid service even though other rooms were being serviced. Dirty trays left in hallway across from our room for 3 days. Keith, the head doorman was most helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub which was huge and in a beautiful setting. Potholes in parking lot were a night hazard resulting in a fall with injuries, making our stay less than ideal. I do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nouki Paquette, Services aux clients/réception at Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Responded Nov. 6, 2021
Good day, At your convenience, you can reach me directly at the Manoir Saint-Sauveur at 1-800-361-0505 extension 6023. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$286 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manoir saint-sauveur hotel saint sauveur des monts, hotel manoir saint sauveur, manoir saint sauveur des monts, manoir st sauveur
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSaint Sauveur des Monts
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Which popular attractions are close to Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Nearby attractions include Mont Saint-Sauveur (0.7 km), Parc Aquatique Sommet Saint-Sauveur (0.6 km), and Boutique Griffon (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola 45, Le Rio Restaurant, and Orange et Pamplemousse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Manoir Saint-Sauveur located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Saint Sauveur des Monts.
Are any cleaning services offered at Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Manoir Saint-Sauveur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manoir Saint-Sauveur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Manoir Saint-Sauveur have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.