We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
403, rue Arnaud, Sept Iles, Quebec G4R 3B3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$157
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
HurbUS$166
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 8 in Sept Iles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just at front of the Bay of Sept-Îles, most of Château Arnaud's rooms offer stunning views of the sea. Recently built, you will be welcomed in a luxurious, relaxed, intimate and friendly. Access to the beach & marina. New! Massage therapy and golf package available (restrictions apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Wifi
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
103Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 36
  • 14
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dolores C wrote a review Dec. 2021
Sherbrooke, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Chateau Arnaud was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel itself is beautiful. I The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were kind and always helpful. My husband and I had a late flight on the day we checked out and the hotel staff were so accommodating. They let my husband set up in a quiet area and work for the entire day. The staff even checked on us and made sure we were good. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Cassidy wrote a review Jul. 2021
Quebec City, Canada92 contributions66 helpful votes
Spent one night at le Château Arnaud for business purposes. I had a room with a view on the bay. The room was very clean, had a large balcony and was comfortable. Breakfast was basic but ok for me. Un fortunatly, not many restaurants were opoened nearby, but the location is good, along the bay were you can walk along the docks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Denis wrote a review May 2021
Montreal, Canada74 contributions96 helpful votes
Excellent location facing the marina. Beautiful walking path in front of hotel. The rooms are large very quiet and a Nespresso coffee machine is standard equipment in all the rooms. We had a room with a balcony but no chairs available to sit outside to enjoy the scenery. Lots of parking spaces available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
M J wrote a review Jul. 2020
16 contributions
My first trip to this part of Canada n Quebec. Good location and tidy room. Friendly staff at reception. B’fast service poor (maybe because of current health concerns) Adequate car parking facilities. Walking distance to some nice restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Leon D wrote a review Aug. 2019
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked the hotel, having stayed here twice before, with two colleagues who have travelled from Asia. The hotel informed us that we do not have reservations, that were booked by BCD travel. We provide our reservation number at which point they find the reservation through their website but say the hotel is booked and there are no more rooms available as they had a problem with their booking system. They refuse to try to help, the manager refuses to come to meet with us, the hotels in the town are all full with nowhere else to stay. Never, ever trust this hotel and it’s dreadful staff. When they let you down you are a long way from anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from JulieD_mrk, Director of Sales at Chateau Arnaud
Responded Aug. 28, 2019
We are sincerely sorry for this problem. For reasons beyond our control the inventory management system was- during few days - no longer communicating with online booking platforms. The inventory wasn't taken into account by the system which overbooked the hotel. Again sorry for all the inconvenience. Cordialy, Julie
Read more
paulfromboston wrote a review Aug. 2019
boston, ma29 contributions35 helpful votes
Every year I travel to northern quebec to photograph the atlantic puffins. This year, like the five previous, I booked my trip through Expedia months in advance. I booked a night at Chateau Arnaud on the way up. When I showed up, they said there was a festival in town, all the hotels were booked. I said no worries. I showed them my reservation. They looked it up. They agreed I had booked it but they said one of their employees had not checked it into their system so there were no rooms available. I asked to speak to a manager. None available. I asked for a phone number to call a manager. They gave me a number that no one answered. I asked the young man at the counter what I was to do, and he shrugged his shoulders. This hotel was getting double the price for this festival weekend and I was out a room. I understand this happened to others as well. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last five years, but they left me high and dry without a room. The kid didn't seem very concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from JulieD_mrk, Director of Sales at Chateau Arnaud
Responded Aug. 28, 2019
We are sincerely sorry for this problem. For reasons beyond our control the inventory management system was- during few days - no longer communicating with online booking platforms. The inventory wasn't taken into account by the system which overbooked the hotel. Again sorry for all the inconvenience. Cordialy, Julie
Read more
steven c wrote a review Jul. 2019
Sainte-Agathe-de-Lotbiniere, Canada97 contributions52 helpful votes
A fine stay right on the Bay at Sept Iles.... lovely welcome from the staff, spotless lobby and room, comfy beds and 'space'... would have provided a 5 star rating, but 2 minor inconveniences noted: minor housekeeping issue in room (1 burnt out light in b-room & 1 overhead bed lamp not working; hope it was only an oversight on someone's part & not a pattern......but, desppite the slight inconvenience, this is a fine place to stay...and the Bay at night or the boardwalk next door to hotel are only bonus features... Merci pour l'accuei l..tres apprecie!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JulieD_mrk, Director of Sales at Chateau Arnaud
Responded Jul. 3, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have not already done so, I invite you to contact us to find out more about your stay and the occupied room, so that we can take the necessary corrective measures. Contact us toll free at 1 855 960-5511. A pleasure to welcome you again! Regards, Julie
Read more
Helen_Helena wrote a review Jul. 2018
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada16 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed at the Chateau Arnaud July 1st. The pleasant young man at the front desk recommended a room with a view of the bay. We had the best seats from our balcony to watch the fireworks! Breakfast was simple but more than just fine! The room was very comfortable and clean. The internet wasn't great, a few extra routers would probably do the trick. We recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie_D1994, Director of Sales at Chateau Arnaud
Responded Aug. 2, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
henningsmith wrote a review Jul. 2018
Guatemala City, Guatemala16 contributions35 helpful votes
I wish it was warmer. Hotel was great... views amazing. We had a balcony but was too cold to use. Wifi was great. Next to cage au sports. We stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Best place ive stayed in sept iles
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie_D1994, Director of Sales at Chateau Arnaud
Responded Jul. 18, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! A pleasure to welcome you again.
Read more
Travelwinefood wrote a review Jun. 2018
Regina, Canada23 contributions9 helpful votes
This review is based on our experience with the booking/reservation and subsequent treatment upon arrival at the hotel. We booked with the Hotel Arnaud for four nights in the King Suite overlooking the water to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We flew into Quebec, rented a car, and drove the 8-9 hours up the beautiful Quebec coastline. We arrived tired and ready for a nice, relaxing few days to explore the area and, in our downtime, sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. When we arrived, the front desk clerk couldn't find our reservation even though I had a confirmation number. Another person came to help and after 10 to 15 minutes, she finally found it in the May bookings. She then blamed me for booking in the wrong month, nice! (They did acknowledge as we were leaving that it was their mistake.) There were no rooms at all so we couldn't stay in the hotel, let alone in the King Suite that we had booked. They asked if we wanted them to find us a room and we said yes. I asked if there were any other hotels along the water as that is what we wanted and why we came. They said no and booked us into the Hotel Mingan, a dated 1970s style hotel on the main street of the city. Our room overlooked the parking lot. So much for our romantic get-away. We stayed one night at the Mingan and then found out there was another hotel on the water - the Hotel Sept-Iles. (We also found out that the owners of the Arnaud own the Mingan so that is why we were sent there versus them actually caring that we wanted to be on the water with a view.) We ended up moving to the Hotel Sept-Iles for the remaining nights and did get a balcony overlooking the water. If the Arnaud had directed us to the Hotel Sept-Iles at the time we arrived and discovered the mistake, we would have felt more friendly towards them. Finding out that they considered profit over our desire for a sea view was the last straw. If you decide to book at the Arnaud, make darn sure they book the right dates.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie_D1994, Director of Sales at Chateau Arnaud
Responded Jul. 10, 2018
I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our hotel, Chateau Arnaud. Be assured your comment will be directed and processed by the management team. Your experience touches me sincerely and I assure you that it is not the policy of the house to treat our customers this way. cordially,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSept Iles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Arnaud
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Arnaud?
Nearby attractions include La Ferme Maricole Purmer (0.5 km), Promenade Du Vieux-quai (0.9 km), and Parc du Vieux-Quai (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Arnaud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Arnaud?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Arnaud?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Arnaud?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Arnaud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les terrasses du Capitaine, Pub St-Marc, and Casse Croute du Pecheur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Arnaud?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Chateau Arnaud located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Sept Iles.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau Arnaud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chateau Arnaud offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Chateau Arnaud?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vieux-Poste de Sept-Îles (2.7 km).