We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40 Chemin Du Lac Des Sables Numéro d'établissement : 209646, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 2Z7 Canada
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$314
FindHotelUS$314
eDreamsUS$283
EtripUS$314
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-09-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Stonehaven Le Manoir
Updated 21-09-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
La nouvelle adresse dans les Laurentides. Après plus de deux années de rénovations majeures, ce nouvel hôtel au coeur des Laurentides saura charmer les voyageurs en quête d’une expérience unique. Vous serez émerveillés par la qualité des matériaux, les meubles anciens soigneusement sélectionnés et les magnifiques lustres d’une grande beauté.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
116Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CameronToronto wrote a review Apr. 2022
Toronto, Canada144 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
We spent a serene 2 days mid-week in this wonderful property. The service, food and accommodations were impeccable. The staff were approachable and very attentive to all aspects of our stay. Although we didn't require much, our concierge Carolyne was very knowledgable and provided an interesting history and tour of Stonehaven. The Discovery Menu by chef Éric Gonzalez was phenomenal - one of the top 3 meals we've every had. The breakfast cuisine and dining staff were top notch. Taking a dip in the hot pool at night under the stars with snow falling was wonderful too. The local town is quaint with some great bakeries and alternate dining. The spa was not open when we stayed which would have elevated our trip but still well worth the visit. Highly recommend for an indulgent get-away!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Apr. 14, 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is delightfull to read about your experience. The historical tour is indeed a must when staying at StoneHaven. Thank you for mentionning it! It is comments like yours that motivate our team to continue. We work hard to provide a calm and relaxing environnement. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at StoneHaven le Manoir, with the spa now open for the clients. Kind regards, The Front Desk Team.
Read more
rosa maria L wrote a review Dec. 2021
Montreal, Canada48 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful property, meticulously designed with their collection of antique furniture and lamps which includes several tiffany lamps & one Lalique pedestal lamp. Furniture is from 1930 period and before to honor this magnificent previous home built in 1908. A lot of history in that property, and if you want they offer a historical perspective on the property. Very interesting and in our opinion worthwhile Food is magnificent & they also have a very nice selection of wines. We chose to have all our meals there during our two night visit. We were fortunate enough that the weather allowed us to enjoy a two hour walk of approximately 4 miles around the property. Staff is cordial and willing to please the guests. Very nice
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Take the opportunity they offer to attend their historical presentation.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Jan. 1, 2022
Hello Rosa Maria, It is delightfull to read about your experience. We work hard to provide a calm and relaxing environnement, despite the return of COVID-19 measures. The historical tour is indeed a must when staying at StoneHaven. Thank you for mentionning it! It is comments like yours that motivate our team to continue. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Front Desk Team
Read more
Christophe P wrote a review Dec. 2021
Montreal, Canada170 contributions129 helpful votes
Being a fan of Relais & Chateaux and a former PR for one of them, I did not miss the opportunity to discover the brand new one in Quebec....I bet it was unfortunately too early for R&C to approve them in...Maxime gives warm welcoming and visits, and Caroline is a nice concierge, but the rest is not at all up to the standards, even the lowest ones. The room had very low ceilings, basic semi-antique furniture including a broken armoire that could not open (leave your stuff in your suitcase...)...minibar was empty, not even a bottle of water. Dinner service was awfully long, menu was badly constructed and nothing was really good apart from the salmon confit..duck breast was very hard...coffee was served in a glass, since no coffee cups are available already, "stuck somewhere in a container from China ...."Get a set of 24 anywhere in Quebec and wait for the rest, dammit ! The Maître d'H explained that chef Gonzalez could not show up to greet his clients (our friends were returning ones, and we had met Mr Gonzalez earlier elsewhere, where he was much better, at Atelier Robuchon in Montréal) because "his week was over so he had left"...so stupid from the staff to state it this way.... At night, using the bathroom starts a terribly noisy ventilation system, able to wake up anybody still asleep... Breakfast the morning after was uninteresting, so the whole stay was more or less an expensive failure and I cannot understand how this place got such a prestigious label...lack of competition, for sure Comment Relais & Chateaux a t'il pu attribuer son label, que je connais bien pour avoir travaillé pour eux, à une maison si peu intéressante ? Maxime fait un excellent accueil et de bonnes visites, et Caroline est une agréable concierge..hélas ça s'arrête là...Dans la chambre basse de plafond, l'armoire est cassée, le mobilier semi-antique est mal entretenu, le mini bar est vide et la ventilation de la salle de bains réveillerait un mort...Le souper fut un supplice de longueur, de construction maladroite, de plats sans intérêt sauf le saumon confit, servis avec emphase , conclu par un café servi dans un verre car les tasses ne sont pas arrivées, coincées dans un container en provenance de Chine...On se fiche de qui ? Il n'y a pas 24 tasses à expresso à acheter au Québec en attendant une livraison ? Le grand chef Eric Gonzalez en charge de tout cela ne se donne pas la peine de saluer ses clients (réguliers pour nos amis, et qui le connaissions pourtant pour nous depuis l Atelier Robuchon à Montréal où il faisait un bien meilleur travail...) Non, il se sauve en catimini car "il a fini sa semaine" comme l'explique stupidement le personnel Le petit déjeuner ne relèvera pas le niveau, l'expérience est très chère pour une telle déception, et Relais & Chateaux ne s'est embarqué dans cette galère que par manque d'offre, c'est la seule explication possible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Jan. 9, 2022
Hello Christophe P, We acknowledge your comments with great humility. We are very saddened by your great disappointment and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured that your comments have been received constructively and most importantly to improve our service of course. We are going through a period where the kitchen and service professionals are on the verge of extinction and all efforts are made to reach the highest standards of service and thus motivate and support our employees. Best Regards,
Read more
rap61 wrote a review Oct. 2021
Toronto, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at ‘Le Manoir Stonehaven’. The setting, the decor and charm of the beautifully restored historic building, the courteous staff, and the sumptuous meals made for an unforgettable experience. Truly a delightful getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Oct. 16, 2021
Hello Rap61, We would like to thank you for these kind word! We work hard to provide unforgetttable experiences like yours and our team really takes guest service to heart. We will share your positive feedback with the entire team. Looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, The Front Desk Team
Read more
Christophe B wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
This manor is a pearl of serenity and one almost expects at the bend of a corridor to cross a Hercule Poirot detailing one of the bronzes or a Captain Mortimer admiring one of the "Marines" in the ballroom under the soft light from Tyffany lamps caressing the woodwork. A refinement without snobbery guided by an elegant requirement in the service and moreover by a young passionate team, surrounded by a concierge team equally passionate about the soul of the building. Everyone is on the lookout for the smallest detail to provide exemplary service with authenticity and sincerity. A magnificent discovery and a beacon in our memory of these moments of eternal pleasure in a place where we will return one day or another. Thank you for everything. Judith and Christophe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Park side was for us the best choice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Guest Services / Front Office at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Sep. 15, 2021
Dear Judith and Christophe, It was a pleasure to welcome you at StoneHaven le Manoir. We are glad to know that your experience with us was a success and we will gladly share your kind words with our team. Please do not hesitate to communicate with me directly for a future stay with us. It will be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you,
Read more
Marilyn B wrote a review Sep. 2021
Ottawa, Canada205 contributions127 helpful votes
This lovely boutique hotel delivers on many fronts. The lakefront rooms are spacious, comfortable, and have a lovely view of Lac des Sables. Beds are good. The grounds and gardens are beautifully maintained. In this country hotel, the dining room is a treat. Service is just excellent and so is the food. Both breakfasts and dinners were top notch - we were never hungry enough for lunch! The dining room manager is fantastic. He juggled seating so that we always felt very safe in spite of Covid, and of course he made sure that vaccine passports were checked. All staff were helpful, friendly, and very good at their jobs. The somenelier even wrote down the names of our favourite wine choices. This is such a pretty area for exploring little towns and walking, and Stonehaven is a very good choice for a base to enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Guest Services / Front Office at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Sep. 15, 2021
Dear Marilyn, It was a pleasure to welcome you at the StoneHaven Le Manoir. We are glad to see that your stay was memorable and that the dining experience was up to your standards. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future stays, it will be my pleasure to accomodate you. Kind regards,
Read more
norman18 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Ottawa, Canada279 contributions156 helpful votes
We were curious, how often do you see a 5/5 review in Trip Advisor? So we booked two nights Sunday and Monday and brought our little puppy. Actually my rating is three but I just don't have the heart to do so as they really do try hard at the Auberge. I guess this this place is just not our 'cup a tea'. Now for a romantic couples getaway for two where money is no object, this place would work very well. The room is pleasant enough, the is a small foyer as you enter. What a great spot for a sitting room? Problem is that the two tiny French Provincial chairs were very uncomfortable, how about a small loveseat instead? It would be nice if this was an actual sitting room with a TV? The bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and it had a great shower. The TV featured many channels, most were French ( not a problem), with a few English selections. Booking was a bit cumbersome, as per the hotel recommendation we did so through Expedia. It was $838 including taxes and fees. Two days before we checked in we received a call from the hotel who wanted our credit card details for incidentals. We found this really strange as that is usually done on check-in. At check-in they asked for our card again and they ran up a $200 pre-authorization. The hotel really pushes their restaurant, which I am sure is wonderful. We were just not comfortable leaving Baxter in the room. Just the same we ran up another $175 in incidentals, I will not go into all the details but $10 for a croissant is outrageous. The croissant was delish though. It's a beautiful property with gorgeous views of Lac des Sables and the Laurentian rolling hills. They are building another similar edifice on their property, so I assume business must be booming. Ste-Agathe itself has seen better days, I would suggest the short drive to St. Sauveur if you would like a bustling main street with many more shops and dining options. Our check-out was a bit strange, the bill was accurate, However about 20 minutes later I was approached by the from desk for another $20 tax which they failed to charge me? We were in a hurry to leave so I left it at that. Returning home I contacted the auberge via email, stating that enough taxes were charged, they replied affirmatively to my request, I am waiting to have that adjusted on my credit card account.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
Hello Norman, We are grateful for your kind words about the Manor and we take note of the aspects that bothered you during the stay. Follow-up was done promptly after your request with you regarding the additional amount. We look forward to seeing you again soon with your little furry friend. Please feel free to contact us directly the next time to ensure a more personal care. Kind regards, The Stonehaven Team
Read more
Montrealer061 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Montreal, Canada244 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
For our intimate micro-wedding dinner and stay, we selected the Stonehaven Le Manoir per the photos of the ground and interior of the hotel we had seen online. The service we received was impeccable from start to finish. Event Coordination: The Sales Coordinator, Line Miljour, handled our small wedding event with great professionalism and communication. She made us feel special and welcomed every step of the way. Dinner: We selected the 5-course dinner for our group. Chef Eric Gonzalez and his team wowed us with the beautiful montage of each delectable plate. Everything was delicious and top notch; we and our guests were impressed by the quality of the food and attentive service. Room: We selected the Terrace Room. It was comfortable and clean. We loved the very large and private terrace adjoined to our room with the pool view. The terrace made for a great place to enjoy our champagne nightcap reunited with a few of our guests. Breakfast: Breakfast was included with the room. The products served were again topnotch, as well as the service. We highly recommend the SLM and we look forward to returning for our first wedding anniversary next year. Kudos to the entire team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
Hello Monique G, These are quite outsanding compliments! We are so glad that you enjoyed this special occasion that much. We would be more than happy to welcome you again. We are grateful for your kind words about the staff, the event coordinator and the gastronomic experience of Chef Éric Gonzalez and his team. We look forward to seeing you soon, The Stonehaven Team
Read more
Moose Eagle wrote a review Aug. 2021
Gananoque, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Highly recommend for anyone looking for a high end getaway with that special person in your life. Very friendly and attentive staff, wonderful surroundings that are entrenched in history that is sure to intrigue. The food was one of a kind with creativity and attention to detail difficult to match with a very extensive wine list. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Aug. 23, 2021
Hello Mooseeagle, It is delightfull to read about your experience. We work hard to provide a peaceful and relaxing environnement, and we are happy that you enjoyed this stay. We will share your comments with our staff. It is a great source of motivation for us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Front Desk Team
Read more
Elisabeth L wrote a review Aug. 2021
Montreal, Canada63 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We had a great stay at Stonehaven (3 nights). It was a bit uneven though given the price per night during our stay. The best: -The welcoming committee was really awesome. They new who we were and made sure to learn both my name and my husband’s name. -The hotel is truly dog friendly. We brought our pupper with us and I actually felt welcomed. Staff would learn his name, give him treats. He had bowls, treats and a pad waiting for him in the room. We brought him with us all over the hotel (except at the restaurant and pool) -The site is amazing. The manoir is very well maintained. The furniture was of the era. Pool/spa was beautiful and clean. To improve: -I know its a tough situation for a lot of hotels/restaurants but there definitely was some staff shortage. There was supposedly pool service but the poor girl could only make it once ever hour. Many guests went inside to order. -There was a few times during our stay, where the new staff would have benefited from a little more training. I asked for a bagel at breakfast, got a bagel but no plates to eat it on. -The mattress in our room needs an update. The body impressions were intense and made both my husband and I roll away from one another -The bar needs a little more variety of beers. I appreciate that they support local microbreweries but I would have really appreciated a light summer lager We had a really good stay and it is well located so we will most likely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexanne Phaneuf, Services aux clients/réception at Stonehaven Le Manoir
Responded Aug. 15, 2021
Hello Elisabeth, We are grateful for your kind words about the Manor and we take note of the aspects that bothered you during the stay. It is indeed true that the industry is severely affected by a lack of personnel. This is a great sadness. However, we still want to offer a service that is up to the expectations of our customers, despite the situation that afflicts us. We look forward to seeing you again soon with your little furry friend, The Stonehaven Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$234 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecSainte Agathe des Monts
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stonehaven Le Manoir
Which popular attractions are close to Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Nearby attractions include Village du Pere Noel (7.1 km), Magasin General Val-David (7.0 km), and Parc Régional de Val-David Val-Morin (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Conveniently located restaurants include Auberge & Restaurant Chez Girard, C'est la Vie Cafe, and Au Petit Poucet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Stonehaven Le Manoir offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Stonehaven Le Manoir?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Stonehaven Le Manoir accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.