We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8010 100 Ave, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Official HotelUS$82
TravelocityUS$83
PricelineUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Peace River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Peace Country, 200km from Grande Prairie, Nova Inn Peace River has everything you need to make your stay feel a bit more like home. Conveniently located along Highway 2, Nova Inn Peace River makes you feel welcome the moment you walk through the doors. Whether taking in the stunning scenery or friendly hospitality of our staff, we'll make sure you're well taken care of.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
68Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 20
  • 13
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hazel R wrote a review Jan. 2019
Edmonton, Canada85 contributions20 helpful votes
Rooms seem clean and well kept. Hotel is dated, gym not really anything great. Breakfast is very limited, basically cereal and toast or bagels. Rooms can be quiet noisy so get a top floor room. Beds are comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jason E wrote a review May 2018
Three Hills, Canada4 contributions
Right off the highway, easy access to restaurants (fast food & other) & gas station, right next to Walmart, Co-op and Shoppers Drug Mart...so location was great. Outside of building a little run down, but did not get that sense inside. Room was spacious and well-laid out. Hotel was full on the first night we stayed, but hardly heard any outside noises. Likely the most comfortable pull-out bed I've slept in. The internet speed was not blazing fast, but was sufficient. Breakfast had lots of choices, including some gems in the fridge, like fresh egg muffin sandwiches and breakfast wraps (have not seen that before). One of the best things was the staff. So friendly and helpful. Just before leaving, an hour after breakfast stopped being served, I went to the counter to see if there was any coffee left over and staff had just made a pot. Fresh fruit available at front counter throughout the day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Jun. 1, 2018
Jason; Thank you so much for such a great review. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Our staff is what sets us apart from our competitors and we are pleased when we receive comments such as yours. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your are in Peace River.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hjeffry wrote a review Feb. 2018
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
Hotel seems run down, which is even showed by a broken front door. You'd also likely get better internet speeds using a dial up connection that what this hotel offers. Spend the extra $10 and book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Feb. 5, 2018
I am sorry to hear of your experience at our hotel. Can you please reach out to our Executive Director of Operations, Mary McLellan to discuss your stay 780-732-5735. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CalgaryMeetcho wrote a review Dec. 2017
calgary39 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here at the beginning of Dec 2017 and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. We were travelling with my 6 pound Chorkie-poo. What a gem of a hotel. Really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet hotel. Fantastic breakfast options too. My only negative comment is I booked a room on the smoking floor but didn't know it. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Dec. 12, 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we think our hotel is a gem as well!! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Peace River
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PETER C wrote a review Oct. 2017
Cape Town Central, South Africa13 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff are friendly , the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Good clean bathrooms.Beds are very comfortable. The Inn is conveniently located and is quiet. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Oct. 25, 2017
Thank you so much for for your 5 star review and we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Peace River. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan N wrote a review Sep. 2017
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Paid $79 for the night and got clean room, comfy bed, quiet, satellite TV that didn't say "not subscribed" for any channel you wanted to watch and a continental breakfast. This is literally the first hotel I've stayed in in a few years where I couldn't find anything wrong or broken in my room 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Sep. 8, 2017
Brian; Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you are noticing the changes we have made at our Nova Inn Peace River. Our new General Manager has made an impact in a very short time and we are glad you are impressed!. She will be sure to pass on to her team your comments. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patty6-13 wrote a review Aug. 2017
Davis, California523 contributions251 helpful votes
We stayed one night on our way home from Yellowknife. Room was clean with a fireplace we didn't need as it was warm. The air conditioner didn't work, but we did have a fan. Luckily the window opens & night was cool. Breakfast is marginal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
peonygarden wrote a review Aug. 2017
Edmonton, Canada238 contributions74 helpful votes
We had a wonderful room for $89.00 a night. It was a suite with living area with sofa, chair, desk and TV. There were French doors leading to the bedroom which had a TV and gas fireplace. I don't know if this was a special rate but the room sure is nice. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. It includes a complimentary breakfast which is very ordinary - the pancakes and waffles come pre-made in packages and were awful. Stick to the toast. There is a fridge with fruit cups and yogurt. A suggestion to Management: great hotel but the front entrance could use some sprucing up, eg., pots of flowers, hanging baskets, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Aug. 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your insight regarding the breakfast, as we do not have a restaurant on site we do in fact order in pre-made items, I will let our supplier know your feedback. Also thank you for your suggestion regarding the exterior of the building, we have a new Hotel Manager that just started a couple months back and this is one of the areas she is looking at. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Peace River!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clarksonkeri47 wrote a review Jul. 2017
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
I stay here often and have noticed its getting better!!! They have a new manager and new staff that are very friendly and make your stay an enjoyable one. Front desk staff are excellent and the house keepers have improved as well. Free breakfast and wifi thebreakfat sandwiches and burritos are good. The best Steak house in peace river is next door and walmart and timhortons are near by to. Great rates best bang for your buck!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Nova Inn Peace River
Responded Jul. 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for noticing the changes we are making at the Nova Inn Peace River! Our General Manager Pamla has brought some changes to our hotel and we cant be more excited on the impact she has made in such a short time! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Peace River!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve D wrote a review Feb. 2017
Bellingham, Washington6 contributions9 helpful votes
This Inn is Fantastic - if you enjoy repeatedly asking help only to find out that the ownership group has left a front desk agent completely alone in a Hotel with malfunctioning door locks. Also, neither my business partner's nor my Fireplace or HVAC worked on a night that saw the temperature drop to -23 degrees Celsius. I went to the Front Desk six (6) times to get key fixed or rooms moved. I was told "I don't know what you want me to do. I am here alone." I asked if there was anyone else on property who could watch the desk so that she could see that it wasn't just me... she replaied "Nope - I am the only one here and I can't leave." When we went off-property to get something to eat, she was able to get someone out to look at the gas fireplace that wasn't working and had no pilot light on after she instructed us to remove the front plates to try to get them to work. In the morning, instead of an apology they tried charging .99 cents for making more keys on door locks that didn't work. While we waited at one point, we witnessed two (2) other guests come down with the same issues. Keys. Heat. Fireplace. It was surreal. Pro tip to ownership and management: Assign rooms in the AM and TEST THEM and have someone look at the rooms - especially when you only have 10 arrivals for the day. It isn't hard. That way, your guests won't have to interrupt the front desk when she is texting or on social media.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floor in a corner, otherwise you will hear EVERYTHING, just as I did.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaPeace River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Nova Inn Peace River (C̶$̶1̶1̶1̶) C$99 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nova Inn Peace River
Which popular attractions are close to Nova Inn Peace River?
Nearby attractions include Twelve Foot Davis Gravesite (3.9 km), Peace River Museum, Archives and Mackenzie Centre (2.8 km), and Shaftesbury Trail (3.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nova Inn Peace River?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Nova Inn Peace River?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nova Inn Peace River?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Nova Inn Peace River?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nova Inn Peace River?
Conveniently located restaurants include MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, J's Java Domain, and Alz Donair.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nova Inn Peace River?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nova Inn Peace River?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nova Inn Peace River?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nova Inn Peace River?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Nova Inn Peace River?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peace River Northern Alberta Railway (N.A.R.) Station (2.7 km) and St. Augustine Mission, Provincial Historic Site (3.1 km).