We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blueberry Lake Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pool table”(37 reviews)
“beautiful chalet”(10 reviews)
“bedroom chalet”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Blueberry Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
88
48
21
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
48
21
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablebeautiful chaletbedroom chaletthe cottageshot tubmain chaletthe kitchenlog homeshuge groupindoor thermal poolwear and tearmain receptionwater pressurelong weekendcross country skiingskating rinkfall colors
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The absolute worst hospitality and customer service I have ever experienced! Our "private hot tub" was broken at the time of our arrival and remained broken during our whole stay despite notifying reception Friday and first thing Saturday morning on three occasions. Management said later...More

6  Thank jsarumi
Response from GeneralManagerBLR, General Manager at Blueberry Lake ResortResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Mr Sarumi, Thank you for your review. Whilst you have every right to express your opinion, I think it is important for us to point out that, before posting this, you had used the threat of bad reviews on social media to try to...More

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Sequoia cottage (#1065) for 5 nights and #320 (forgot the name) for two nights, both were great!! We great gatherings during both the times at the cottage. The hot tub, both pools (indoor and outdoor), the lake with canoes, kayaks and...More

2  Thank afmcdnl
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just returned from Blueberry lake and had an amazing time!! We had a last minute family reunion with 45 people, renting 5 lodges and all were fantastic! There were different size lodges rented and there was tons of space. I rented the Iroquois one,...More

Thank sher293
Response from GeneralManagerBLR, General Manager at Blueberry Lake ResortResponded 13 August 2014

Hi sher293, Thank you so much for your kind review and we are glad you had a good time - hopefully we will see you before your next reunion! With regards to the pedal boats, we find that the number we have gives a nice...More

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family (and extended) stayed at this resort during March Break, 2014. We stayed in a 5 bedroom chalet which we found to be the right size for the 4 families that stayed (with kids). The place was clean, modern with plenty of windows and...More

2  Thank Amar S
Response from GeneralManagerBLR, General Manager at Blueberry Lake ResortResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Amar, Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the distance from Mont Tremblant wasn't a big problem for you. It should normally only be around half an hour depending on the route you...More

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've been coming to Blueberry Lake since 2007 and we are well into double-figures on our visits. While the resort is gorgeous and the houses are spectacular, they are naturally starting to show a little bit of wear and tear, especially in the basement where...More

2  Thank Mike C
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Spa
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$559 - US$759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$559 - US$759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ejay T
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Caroline J | Property representative |
Hello Ejay, We are looking forward to welcoming you to Blueberry Lake. Unfortunately there is no shuttle bus to Tremblant. Best regards
0
Votes
Deborah C
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your question We have various models one of which is the Iroquois model. The resort is set in the woods so we do have our fair share of wildlife in the area. However all the houses that are booked through the... More
0
Votes
anaMontreal
11 October 2014|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Hi AnaMontreal, Thanks for your question. I haven't seen the video that you are talking about, but we did have an incident recently where a customer brought to our attention an issue with the caulking in the bathrooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very little sound insulation but upstairs rooms are nice and sunny"
Read review
"Don't go there."
Read review
"For large group in quiet area #57"
Read review
"Chalets are spread out in a valley with two ridges. Ridges can be windy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing