We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gite le Roupillon B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gite le Roupillon B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We arrived late. Micheal kindly left a key by the side door for us. Breakfast is served between 8-10am. We would have liked it a little earlier since the hill opens at 8am. We used the hot tub which functions well. We did have to let the host know in advance so he could get it prepped for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGarde
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Learn from my experience! if a property makes you pay in advance for your entire stay there is a reason they are doing this.... probably as in my case, they know you will not want to stay at their property. After reading the reviews on Booking.com I booked a 4 night stay at Gite Le Roupillion B&B in Mont Tremblant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
vivama6, Manager at Gite le Roupillon B&B, responded to this review

Excuse me madam, but you do not pay anything on booking if not an advance to confirm the reservation. 100CAD. Then you have arrived and have been welcomed by my son my husband (who speak English all 2) and myself with a smile. Your pack of lies by not against me sourire.Vous are parties in the evening as thieves without...

Stittsville, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We booked this as a weekend getaway (given to me as a Valentine's Day gift by my wonderful girlfriend this year). We took our time driving from Stittsville, enjoying the sights and scenery along the way and after making our way throught the village, were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in the drive. The property is well kept, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
vivama6, Propriétaire at Gite le Roupillon B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much , it is always with great pleasure that we read such nice comments . Thank you soon Viviane & Michel

Ottawa
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed in the 'Mezzanine' room this weekend and cannot fault anything about our stay; this is a really warm and welcoming B&B and Michel and Vivienne are wonderful hosts full of recommendations on what to do in the area and where to eat either within a 5min walk to the village or a 10min drive to Saint Jovite. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieMOttawa
vivama6, Propriétaire at Gite le Roupillon B&B, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your lovely comment. It's always a great pleasure and with great pride that we advise the best places in the région.Ainsi as keeping our house, Michel is also very proud to serve you the breakfast with good humor. Thank you soon Viviane&Michel

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at this great B&B just a 5 min drive to the village and mountain. The owners were great and made us feel very welcome in deed. The cost was excellent, half of what you would pay to stay in the village. The room we stayed in was small but very comfortable. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
VIVIANE C, Propriétaire at Gite le Roupillon B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Jay , it's nice to give us this comment charmand . We hope to see you one day , maybe in the summer which is also a very nice season for other sports. see you soon Viviane & Michel

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

-Booked based on having a outdoor hot tub - Broken. -Based on having a bathroom in room, was in hallway. -Parking was 1st come 1st serve and rude people take up 2 spots so, you have no where to park. -Owners speak French, male owner speaks English but keep this in mind seeing as he is not always there. -5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahalia1980
vivama6, Owner at Gite le Roupillon B&B, responded to this review

- * We were sorry that the spa was not working, after the cold he had done these days dermiers .A now everything is back to normal it on again. - * When booking, you must have seen that the bathroom is the éxterrieur the room right across. - * Everyone does not like a TV in the bedroom 2...

Reviewed 6 January 2015

First trip to Mont Tremblant from Dec 23 to 26 2014. Decided on a B&B mainly because of the close proximity to the mountain and found the prices more reasonable than the village at this time of year. The owners are nice and friendly and very helpful. Vivienne does not speak english but Michel does a little so not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rootsgal27
VIVIANE C, Propriétaire at Gite le Roupillon B&B, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire , nous sommes très contents que cela vous ai plu , je suis désolée si...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here on Aug 16 and 17 of 2012. I believe the owners have recently changed within the last month or so. The current owners are wonderful! We had the Mezzanine room which was perfect for my husband and I. The breakfasts were terrific and filling. The owners do not speak much English but we still had lovely conversations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz l
chipping norton
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We were lucky to get a last minute weekend booking and were delighted with our choice. Situated in the village about 5 minutes by car from the bottom of the mountain, near to good restaurants and with charming hosts who provided an excellent breakfast and the Mezzanine Suite was immaculate and comfortable. We also went horse riding and highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny1161
Millington, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had the most wonderful time . Michel & Suzanne are so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the room was beautiful and extremely clean. I will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hspeppin

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.4 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
1,400 reviews
1.9 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
502 reviews
2.1 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
200 reviews
2.0 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#10 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming rustic house showing post & beam construction, cathedral ceiling and pine floor throughout. Bicycling, x-country, snow shoeing and hiking trail on site. Walk to restaurant. Ideal if you're traveling by bus. Outdoor hot tub all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gite le Roupillon B&B

Address: 2316 Chemin du village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $138 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite le Roupillon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gite le Roupillon B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Le Roupillon B&B Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gite le Roupillon B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else! RUN Loud, horrible room the size of a broom closet!”
 of 5 bubbles 40bethw, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Mezanine, all the way!!!”
 of 5 bubbles scottp981, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Call to verify your room has a bathroom in it, really in it, not in the hallway. Call to ensure hot tub is working if it's important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles mahalia1980, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Mezzanine is probably the most spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Rootsgal27, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay