We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1900, chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1K4 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-07-05
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-07-05
Trip.com
US$117
View deal
TravelocityUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
TraveluroUS$171
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 21-08-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Updated 21-08-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 31 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It's the ideal place to spend unforgettable, yet affordable holidays. Let Hotel Mont-Tremblant charm you. True to an outstanding tradition of hospitality, you can find a warm atmosphere of a family inn. Situated at the 91st km on the Petit Train du Nord cycle trail, less than five km from the mountain resort, and in proximity to a variety of activities, Hotel Mont-Tremblant welcomes you throughout all seasons.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
86Reviews9Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 30
  • 12
  • 9
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pyachang wrote a review Jun. 2022
New York City, New York39 contributions8 helpful votes
LATE REVIEW I had booked the room for snowboarding trip this past season (end of January 2022). Unfortunately Canada boarder had some issue with my Covid-19 test date so I couldn’t make it across the boarder. With that said, I had to cancel the booking on the same day. I tried calling but it was after hours so I sent email instead. The hotel staff was very understanding and professional by responding back to me the next morning and helping with the cancellation and refund. They were very considerate and inviting me back when the situation becomes better. I will definitely book them if I go back there. Note: This review is given towards their service and professionalism based on my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sandra H wrote a review Sep. 2021
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions
We were greeted by Remy the hotel manager. He was professional, pleasant and courteous. Our room was immaculate, small, and most comfortable. We enjoyed the hotel restaurant eating our excellent lunch and soaking up the sun. It was very convenient and close to everything. We would stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Info Hotel Mont-Tremblant, Owner at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Oct. 12, 2021
Hello Mrs Sandra, We are delighted to read your awesome review. We are the happiest that your stay was above expectations! See you next time, Rémy Hotel supervisor
Read more
shmames wrote a review Feb. 2020
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
We had a room on the second floor (up two sets of stairs) that was perfect for our use with a queen sized bed, mini-fridge, and updated washroom. The room was very clean. We enjoyed being close to many of the Tremblant activities (5 minutes drive to ski resort, cross country skiing, spa, etc) while not having the crowds from the Tremblant resort area. We were impressed by the high level of customer service at the front desk and restaurant. All of our servers were very friendly. The food in the on-site restaurant was good value (we had the free breakfast every day and also ate from the bar and restaurant menus). The bar ambiance was great as the bar appeared to be a local hangout. Overall we had a great time! Thanks Hotel Mont Tremblant!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel M, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Good morning, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice comment. It is very important to us to provide the best service possible so our guests feel at home. Come visit us in the summer to enjoy our gorgeous terrasse and access to Lac Mercier. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Marie P wrote a review Feb. 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
Everyone here was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Customer service is so important and that’s exactly what we had and even when I wasn’t feeling so well they all checked up on me to see if I was okay. They were all so genuine and amazing. I highly recommend this place to go to if you want the bestest people! I’m sorry to everyone I couldn’t remember your names but you know who I’m talking about, Elizabeth was awesome and each one of you that served us while we were there as well. We love you guys and see you real soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Feb. 8, 2020
Hello, Thank you for choosing Hotel Mont-Tremblant for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, despite you may not feel very well. Customer service is very important to us, we try to keep improve it everyday. Thank you for your very nive comment, We hope to welcome you another time when you get better. Thank you, La reception
Read more
Token6500 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Los Angeles55 contributions29 helpful votes
Our room was on the first floor, up one flight of stairs (I don't think there is an elevator). The entire inn was charmingly decorated for Christmas, including a small artificial tree in our room! The room was a pretty decent size, with enough room to walk on all sides without feeling squished. There was a refrigerator in the room and also a bench, which was a very handy surface. Furniture and décor was the knotty pine country look, which the inn pulled off without it looking cheesy. The bathroom was pretty basic and could use a refresh, but I did appreciate the bathtub. A full breakfast was included, served in the restaurant at the front of the inn and was delicious. We also ate a tasty dinner in the restaurant, which served both casual fare and more refined dishes. As many have mentioned, the restaurant and bar was full of locals, whom the staff all seemed to know. To me this added to the appeal of the place, even though we may not have gotten the same level of attention as the locals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Receptionist at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Jan. 20, 2020
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. Come back and see us in the summer, when you can swim in the lake and enjoy our beautiful terrasse! Until next time.
Read more
andanton wrote a review Dec. 2019
Toronto3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel with my family from December 25 to December 28, 2019. The hotel is very conveniently located just minutes from the mountain. It has enough parking spaces for all guests. The bus stop (should you decide to use public transit) is just around the corner. The bar on the first floor serves good simple food at reasonable prices. The breakfast is surprisingly filling too. The staff is extremely, amazingly friendly. Finally, I liked the sound insulation of the room. You do not hear your neighbours, and they cannot hear you. Maybe, I was just lucky with the room location, I do not know. I can add only one negative note: the rooms are old and are not adjusted for skiers' needs. There are no dryers anywhere, and after a wet rainy day, it's a problem to dry your clothes. The sink should have at least one small shelf for toilet necessities like a toothbrush.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Receptionist at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Jan. 1, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the comments, as we are always trying to improve our guest's stay. Perhaps for your next visit you could try one of our Deluxe rooms, they are larger and fully renovated. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Hornet_441 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Ottawa, Canada137 contributions36 helpful votes
We have no complaints. We stayed in an updated room (214) and it was very comfortable. Bed and pillows were very nice, shower and bathroom are updated which is nice. TV is small and internet is a bit spotty but those are minor details in a town with lots to do. The room comes with breakfast, which has choices and not your average chain hotel breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Sep. 12, 2019
Hello, Thank you for choosing Hotel Mont Tremblant and to give us your feedback. Your comments are very important for us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Loulou773 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Ottawa, Canada31 contributions5 helpful votes
My friend booked this hotel through Expedia and we are not disappointed. Our room had recently been renovated with 2 queen size very comfortable beds and lots of nice white fluffy towels. A bit of a nuisance, because of the age of the hotel which was built in 1902, we had to climb 2 long steep stairs to get to our room with our luggage. At first we couldn't find the hair drier - we finally found it on our last morning behind a stack of towels. Toiletries were at a minimum just with soap and shampoo in a container on the shower wall. Everything was very clean. The hotel offers a free breakfast which was excellent and quite a few choices complete with 2 eggs, choice of meat, potatoes, toasts and coffee. We have dinner twice - their fish and chips is excellent and the next night I had a bavette and chips which was also excellent. A bonus - we could open the window instead of using the A/C.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you don't like stairs - no elevator, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Sep. 9, 2019
Hello, First thank you for choosing Hotel Mont Tremblant, and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your comments are very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. As you said, our Hotel is an historic building, built in 1902, so unfortunately we can not accommodate an elevator inside. Thank you for your understanding, We hope to welcome you again an other time.
Read more
M Smith wrote a review Aug. 2019
1 contribution
First off we booked a queen sized bed and got a twin. We're told they were completely booked and couldn't get a bigger bed. Then to get to our room later to find a BROKEN BED! TO BE FIXED WITH A PAIL! NO apologies no nothing! Dont waste your time or money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Aug. 31, 2019
Hello, We are really sorry for the bad experience you had. I just want to make sure you have really booked into our property because we do not have a reservation under your name and our twin beds are in perfect condition. Thank you,
Read more
Tabitha Roberts wrote a review Mar. 2019
Toronto, Canada97 contributions38 helpful votes
My family and I came here for dinner on our March Break. This was our second time at this restraunt. We decided to come back because the food was great and the service was amazing last year. The food was still amazing. I would like to point out that the reason for a 2 was totally because of the waitress. The food is spectacular. We were dining with young children and ordered there dinners and ours as well. Everything was fine at first however my husband and I found we had to ask for everything 3 times. For example she came by and asked if we needed anything. I asked if she could please bring a straw for my sons drink. She said yes. Then never came back until she was asking if we would like refills. I then asked for a refill for my son and a straw again. This wasn't the only time. Something with hot sauce that adventully I just got up and got my self from the bar. After over an hour from when we ordered our dinners our kids still had not gotten there meals so my husband decided to go ask her to go in the kitchen and check on them. However she instead only went on the computer then came back and said this is what time you did what at... Anyhow we obviously were not very impressed with the service even to the point that i had mentioned to her that the service just is not as good as last year. This is where it gets interesting...... We tired her 8%. Look if it is good service it is 15% 20% for amazing service. Niether did we receive. So he gave her 8%. She then came out to us while we were leaving and asked why we tipped her so low and then refused to listen to us as to why..... I have been a waitress and I know you should never go up to the customer and complain about the tip you received. At the end we wished we had tipped her less. Great food but would only go back if we didn't have her as a waitress...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lareception1410, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Responded Mar. 25, 2019
Ms. Roberts, Thank you for your comment that we take very seriously. The quality of our customer service has been dear to us for more than a century, and the situation you reported to us does not correspond to our hospitality policies. We are obviously sorry for this bad experience despite the fact that you enjoyed our dishes. We immediately alerted our staff to this punctual situation so that it will not happen again. We hope to welcome you again so that you can enjoy a most enjoyable experience at our must-see institution in Mont-Tremblant. Best Regards, The Direction
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel mont tremblant, mont tremblant hotel
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
Nearby attractions include Musée Carrefour des Patrimoines (0.09 km), Plage du Lac Mercier Beach (0.2 km), and Premiere Scene (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Sandwicherie Café + Bistro., Ital Delli, and Milly's Restaurant.
Does Hotel Mont-Tremblant offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mont-Tremblant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Hotel Mont-Tremblant have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.