We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
109, Chemin de la Paroi, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2G1 Canada
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
42Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 11
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
taty p wrote a review Nov. 2015
montreal8 contributions11 helpful votes
I MADE RESERVATION BEFORE LAST CHRISTMAS..it was my mistake,to read reviews about this place not careful. But a bit later,i verified all reviews about this place,i was in shock!!!! ALMOST ALL VISITORS WERE UNHAPPY ABOUT RUDE OWNERS,ROOMS WITHOUT TV,BAD LOCATION. i immediately cancel my reservation. CANCELLATION IS NOT FREE.! I LOST ALMOST 100$.i understand,if they can not make money on good business,they are making money on misleading information and cancellation fees. Communication with the owner were extremely difficult! They refuse to provide a bill for withdraw money from my credit card. It was a nightmare! By the way,he said,he does not care if i will post a negative review on TripAdvisor. PLEASE BE CAREFUL! BE FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JY-JOLIT, Propriétaire at Au Bois Jolit
Responded Nov. 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write, a year after !!!!!!!!!!!!!! First of, all I n not accept your message in large letters and your anonymity. I think if you take the time to write things you can at least sign your name on your comments. Actually with your name we could clarify your problem. Did you book directly or through a website online reservations as Booking, Expedia .But you can also read on their website before booking the reservation policy and according to your choice! But you're like many you do not read the instructions and after you chialez because it costs you money ..... We can assure you that we have very good customers who return often, even in France .... But actually we can do nothing against bad faith .. We wish you a good day
Read more
manny g wrote a review Sep. 2015
Montreal, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked Labor day weekend Sept 2015 to attend La Fete de la Musique. We knew that check in time was at 4 pm . Wanting to get to the site in Tremblant we arrived at the Bois Jolit to check in earlier to be able attend the already going on concerts. The owners told us to come back at 4 pm. My wife then asked the owners if she could use the bathroom which the owners angerly replied NO. We left the B&B and came back to register. We have stayed at many B&B and have always had a buffet breakfast. At au bois jolit the owners serve you what they want every day.On the second day of our stay we were served a crocque monsieur with ham My wife does not eat ham and asked if she could have it without ham. The owner said you should have asked before.When the fruit cup and yogurt and nuts I asked if I could have mine without yogurt the owners wife came and said to the other guests sitting at the table these people have been bothering me for two days. the B&B is beautifully kept . The bathroom fanis quite noisy the rooms poorly insulated and you have to take off your shoes Would not stay there again even if it was for free.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: quieter floors with a balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JY-JOLIT, Propriétaire at Au Bois Jolit
Responded Sep. 12, 2015
Thank you for your beautiful writing. However I would like to set the record jsute clair.Nous you have to ask what time you expect to arrive knowing that our cottage opened to answer 4hPm.Vous us 'we will 1hPm in knowing that we open 4hPm'. As we are in our house, we ask you to remove your shoes jsute and offer you the chaussons.Ayant a large parking in front of our cottage we ask you to put your car on it. Actually we serve breakfast with hot entree and a sweet dish for dessert.Quand you sit to eat the morning we give you .A menu that moment it is easy to say that you do not eat this or cela.Mais you said that it was perfect !!!. And after soon as we serve you, you tell us that you do not eat this and that !!. Sorry to tell you this but you keep your shoes every morning without shoes, to push the vice descend barefoot up with these shoes sir, put your car up and not on parking like everyone else .It takes me up a 'emergency area' free in case .. Many b & b serve dishes at the table, you just walk around a bit to see it !! In all cases there is just one thing you do not know what is RESPECT places and hosts because you do not even flush the toilet water starting .. !!! But you know there are two sides to a coin !!!!. We wish you a good day.
Read more
Lily B wrote a review Nov. 2013
New York City, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely gorgeous place! Loved staying there, very close to the slopes (driving distance) and finnish sauna! Loved their breakfast, beautiful decorations and furniture, Their white doggy is cutie:) Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Allyson T wrote a review Aug. 2013
Ottawa, Canada126 contributions63 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night Aug 2013. The Inn is very pretty and very clean. The host was rather quiet on are arrival and we did not feel as welcomed as we would have liked. Perhaps our limited french was problematic. The bed room was small and we could hear the comings and goings of the Inn. The main room was lovely and we enjoyed a glass of wine whilst playing chess beside the fireplace late evening. The breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
RLS58 wrote a review Sep. 2012
London, United Kingdom79 contributions26 helpful votes
Very comfortable and secluded accommodation in quiet surroundings. Impeccably clean. And delicious home-cooked breakfasts every day. Copious too. Hosts extremely welcoming and helpful. Great location for nearby national park, Mont Tremblant and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$824 - US$1,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Au Bois Jolit
Which popular attractions are close to Au Bois Jolit?
Nearby attractions include Tremblant (7.6 km), Domaine Saint-Bernard (5.4 km), and Ski de Fond Mont-Tremblant (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Au Bois Jolit?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Is parking available at Au Bois Jolit?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Au Bois Jolit?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'est la Vie, Mille Pates, and Le Grill Saint George's.