We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Sommet des Neiges

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Sommet des Neiges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of Le Sommet des Neiges
 Click to rate
Bloomsbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay this year at Sommet des Neiges was just as good as last year. We had the same 3 BR 2-level floor plan facing the slopes - perfect for us and our two young adult sons. I especially enjoyed the fireplaces upstairs and downstairs and watching the mountain come alive every morning. The décor could use a little refresh,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melimc88
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location can't be beat for accessing the gondola and pedestrian village. Units are spacious and well equipped. Lobby is large with lots of sitting areas. Added amenities like ski lockers, kids play room, separate teen play room and fitness room are nice. On this visit we were disappointed with the cleanliness of our unit when we checked-in. Crumbs on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 312MikeS11
tolive
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect place for family with children of any ages due to its extremely convenient location near the ski lift and Gondola at the base of the mountain. Huge ski locker room on the bottom floor is a big plus. The resort's activity center, where visitors can rent skiing equipments, sign up for lessons and/or for winter fun activities, is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tolive
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear TOLIVE We appreciate you taking the time to post your comment of your experience with us at le Sommet des Neiges.Thank you so much !. Sincerely Nathalie Juster

Cohasset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 2BR suite for 5 nights. Accommodations were great - very clean and functional. Unit had two separate bedrooms and two baths, covering two levels. Kitchen well appointed with Keurig, Oven/stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, pots/pans, and utensils. Also had washer and dryer, which was very helpful for allowing us to pack less clothes. Location was great - adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear John F I m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for taken a moment to share your satisfaction! Sincerely Nathalie Juster

Devonshire Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Sommets des Neiges for a ski week in Tremblant. The accomodations were great. The apartment was sufficiently stocked, the rooms were clean and spacious. (We had a 2 bedroom) The staff were friendly and the location couldn't be beat. The accessibility to the ski school and village were so convenient. We would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lex291
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear LEX291 Thank you for posting a nice comment about our hotel.We hope to have a chance to welcome you again. Sincerely Nathalie Juster

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at the Le Sommet des Neiges. As stated in prior reviews, location is very convenient, right at the foot of the mountain! As close the lifts as you can get. Also easy walking to the ski village where there are many restaurants and shops! The hotel is a condo type hotels. We had a one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salacata
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Salacata Thank you so much for your positive words.I hope that you will choose Le Sommet de Neiges again on your next ski trip. Sincerely Nathalie Juster

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Second time staying here. This place is great. First it is adjacent to the rental center and the main ski lift. It is about 100 yards from the main village restaurants / shops. It is remarkably quiet for a ski condo, the first two days it was not at full occupancy, but our last day was one of the busiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear PeterL What allows us to deliver great customer service on a daily basis is having fantastic comments such as yours. Im glad that enjoyedyour stay. Sincerely Nathalie Juster

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I am not sure what kind of stay others had with poor reviews on this thread, but from walking into to dreading leaving, we loved our stay. My wife and I went for a short anniversary ski trip and found everything Le Sommet offered to be perfect. We lucked out with a great room overlooking the bottom of the trails,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sspitz82
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I would like to start by saying that the hotel is not 5,4,3,or even a 2 star quality destination. It is a simple motel with outdated interior and poor customer service. Our family of 6 stayed at a so called "2 bedroom suite" which was clearly just a fancy name for a bigger apartment. However, this is not the reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W3618FEanne
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear W3618FE Thank you for taking the time to review ou hotel.I am sorry to hear your experience and very concern because its not the way usually we operate this situation.I would really like to speak with you directly. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel . It will be my pleasure to fix this matter. Sincerely Nathalie...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We did a short 3 night weekday getaway to Tremblant. We wanted to be close to the hill and weren't disappointed. The 1 bedroom suite came with full kitchenette, living room, balcony. The room was clean, cozy and spacious with lots of storage (including a washer/dryer, dishwasher). They really should offer a continental breakfast though. There was no breakfast type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazmaniak
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review

Dear Kazmaniak Thank you kindly for your good word.I m happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and I will shared your comment about the continental breakfast. Sincerely Nathalie Juster

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (95)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,484 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.4 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#14 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,035 reviews
0.3 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $164 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Sommet Des Neiges Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Sommet des Neiges staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Le Sommet des Neiges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some units are a very very far walk from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 312MikeS11, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two-story 2BR suite was expansive and easily handled family of four.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfJ515YY, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you've got a beginner in ski school, ask to stay in a room overlooking the bunny slope.”
 of 5 bubbles lex291, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles JDBuild1, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need absolute silence, ask for a room away from the hill ..lest you may hear the snow guns at night (gentle white noise)”
 of 5 bubbles UnearthedCompassion, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5