We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3004 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1 Canada
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
US$425
View deal
Agoda.comUS$425
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (356)
Room & Suite (286)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#1 of 30 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The premier 5-Star luxury boutique hotel in Tremblant Hôtel Quintessence is Tremblant's preeminent boutique hotel, offering unparalleled beauty, comfort, luxury and service in the heart of the Laurentians. Inspired by old-world estates, Hôtel Quintessence is your exclusive waterfront retreat featuring 30 luxury suites on picturesque Lake Tremblant for a memorable vacation. Discover this destination, awarded 'Best small hotel in northeastern America' by Conde Nast Johansens and 'Best luxury hotel' by Trip Advisor with all the services that only a grand hotel can offer
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Golf course
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
671Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 542
  • 68
  • 30
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kevin w wrote a review Nov. 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
If you look the other way and don't cross the bridge into the centre of Mont Tremblant you will find the Quintessence. A small hotel that is unashamedly luxurious. The bar and wine cellar rival just about anywhere. A warm outdoor infinity pool that is as good as the pictures suggest. Above all the staff make you welcome from the moment you arrive, tremendous service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AMJ92 wrote a review Aug. 2022
New York City, New York568 contributions220 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
I really enjoyed my stay here. I booked the standard suite and it was great - spacious, amazing porch and view, great bathroom and amenities, and really nice wood fireplace. It’s true that it could’ve used a bit of a tune up here and there but overall was really nice. The hotel amenities were nice as well, especially the lakefront infinity pool and hot tub. The gym is tiny, as others here noted. The service, from the man at the front door to the one who lit the fires, was exceptional. On the negative - the pool was way too cold, 75°. It was obvious that everyone else thought so too. I was told it’s kept cold because “it’s a spa pool” but that makes no sense. If everyone wants it warmer, then just do that, no reason for everyone to be uncomfortable… The kayaks were officially available 9-5, but were “closed” the day I wanted them because it was supposed to rain later and it was cloudy in the morning (despite the great weather then). The hotel could’ve put a bit more effort into making the amenities available. Finally, the culture in Quebec is not as “warm” as in the US, and that manifests itself in hotel service as well - staff don’t fawn over you like in some high end places in the US. That might explain some of the comments here complaining about “bad service” or “rudeness” - it’s a cultural difference, and with the proper expectations you will not be disappointed. I’d gladly return (though in the winter, the pool is apparently even colder, which once again, makes no sense.)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view and are great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Sep. 28, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence during your recent visit in Tremblant. Your comments were shared with the entire team. We work hard and strive to maintain a high quality of service at all times. We are glad you have enjyed your stay overall. Regarding the pool temperature, we apologize. We have experienced a technical problem and were unable to maintain a comfortable temperature, During winter, we cannot heat the pool (because of the challenge of being lakefront). It is available for a hot and cold nordic experience, with the jaccuzi. We also had some challenges with the weather forecast and decided to close the boat house, however it turned out that the sun came out and it would have been possible to rent our kayaks. We should have better informed you, as when our on-site activiy is closed (and we don't schedule our employee) we propose the Nautical Center nearby). I found your comment interesting and the pespective of level of service that is different in the US. We took good note of your constructive comment and we will make sure to improve this aspect. We are known, in Quebec, for our Joie de vivre and definitely wish to make our guests feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon A wrote a review Oct. 2022
17 contributions3 helpful votes
We brought our friends to this hotel as it was outstanding during our last visit. They were getting engaged and we convinced them to splurge a little and stay in Quintessence despite its high price. We remembered the fantastic restaurant the hotel had and decided that it would be the best place to celebrate their engagement. We made a reservation and called ahead to let them know about a special occasion and if possible to get a nice table...The dinner: nobody acknowledge my friend's engagement, the food took forever, and service was mediocre. The rooms are still gorgeous and the valet team makes this hotel special. They went above and beyond our expectations. This was our annual tradition but we won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Oct. 21, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations following your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence. We pride ourselves in taking every positive and negative observation as constructive resolution, ensuring no other guest will experience similar shortfall. Thank you for your kind words towards our valet team and about our rooms. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during the special dinner occasion. If you would like to share furthermore with myself or my assistant (Delphine Elefante), we would like to obtain more information so we can be proactive and see what might have happened at the restaurant on that specific evening. Our Maitre D's are notified of each special occasion and we acknowledge them in a proper way. Please do not hesitate to contact us (819-425-3400) Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
walljo527 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Toronto, Canada29 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed 5 nights at the Hotel Quintessence in July. We were booked into a Touret Suite with a spectacular view overlooking Lake Tremblant from the living room and from the balcony. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel, from the moment we arrived we received outstanding and professional service. The valet took our car keys and took care of our luggage and our vehicle. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room was spotlessly cleaned and well appointed. The decor was beautiful. Touret suite is amazing and very comfortable, it was nice to have the large windows overlooking the lake, a beautiful king size bed and a huge bathroom/shower with a soaker tub. I highly recommend splurging if you want a bit more room with the best view, you won't be dissappointed. Housekeeping was daily and most days they service the room early. We tried to use the pool but the pool temperature was too cold and no-one was swimming in it, I think some guests did complain but nothing was done about it. The jacuzzi was great. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the food and service were top-notched. We also enjoyed room service which was also very good, food arrived in a timely manner and was delicious. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Tremblant village (the village is a 5-min walk from the hotel). It has a very european vibe and is well suited for adults or couples looking for more upscale accomodations. I will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Sep. 28, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence during your recent visit in Tremblant and for staying 5 nights with us. Your comments were shared with the entire team. We work hard and strive to maintain a high quality of service at all times. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, our Restaurant, and our facilities. Your comments make us feel special and we thank you for that. We are sorry you have experienced a low pool temperature. We did notice a technical problem that was solved the next week. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erika trappl wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution
overprized, loud pop music everywhere on the site, even outdoor . asked to turn it down neglected. dark room near the parking space, electric light necessary even daytime. awful muddy ground in the seawater, for this hotel category i would expect to clear it, there are easy technical solutions for this problem. basic breakfast, included with the price loughable. of course it is rational to ask extra money for cappuchino instead of the regular coffee but in this category one would expect kind of relaxed generosity concerning money and manners - both not to expect. nice garden outside, sorry, this is the only positive coming to my mind
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations following your stay at Hotel Quintessence this summer. We pride ourselves in taking every positive and negative observation as constructive resolution, ensuring no other guest will experience similar shortfall. We have modified our playlists since and have a procedure in place which will help our team throughout the day for a nice and smoother ambiance. We are sorry that you have been disturbed by the choice of music playing during your stay, As for the front of the lake, it is not seawater, it is actually a lake which is protected by the environment which is regulated by the Government and we cannot clear it. We have a dock, however, on which all guests have access and the lake water is clear and you can swim from there. We regret to learn that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. SIncerely, we believe you could experience our hotel one again and find that it is a wonderful place to stay and relax. Maybe you coule reutrn during another seaon ? Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iv74610 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Toronto, Canada14 contributions15 helpful votes
We’ve been visiting this hotel for the past few years and every time we go it is losing its appeal and lustre to a point where we decided that this would be our last visit. The hotel is getting outdated quite quickly and in need of a lot of renovations. The rooms are getting old and tired. The bathrooms need repairs. Where we see the biggest issues are with lack of service. The excuse has been Covid but this doesn’t stop the hotel from increasing the prices and from charging 700+ a night. For this amount of money, we expect a lot more from a small hotel. The pool is extremely cold - nobody was using it while we were there. The non motorized water sports are paid - once again if you pay so much money for a room, at least these can be free. The spa is old and the services are limited. These is only one lady providing massage and she is not worth the money. The valet is a ripoff where a few flashy cars are parked at the front of the hotel and all else is parked at the back. We got our car dirty with muddy foot prints on the driver’s mat - unacceptable. Overall we are quite displeased with our stay. This used to be a favourite of ours that we no longer care about.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Aug. 30, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations following your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence. We pride ourselves in taking every positive and negative observation as constructive resolution, ensuring no other guest will experience similar shortfall. We are sorry that you feel that the hotel needs renovation. We would like to inform you that within the last 5 years, all common areas of the hotel, as well as our suites were renovated. The hotel opened in 2003. We have a total of 6 professional therapists working at our Spa. We are sorry to learn that the treatment received did not meet your expectations. As for our pool, we are sorry if the temperature was too cold and we have verified what could be done to increase it. We’ve had the opportunity to build this beautiful hotel nearby the shores of Lake Tremblant so it was impossible to build an indoor parking. Regarding your car, and the fact that it was windy and it rained the night before you left, we are sorry that there was dust on it, and that there was 2 footprints, since our valet needed to bring the car in front. I offered to vacuum as well as to pay for the car to be washed and also waived the parking fees. All those options were declined on your part. I would have hoped that you had taken the time to discuss with me about your stay, during our discussion regarding your car, as my team and I could have been proactive and found solutions together to better satisfy you. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny B wrote a review Aug. 2022
Lyme Center, New Hampshire58 contributions67 helpful votes
The good: wonderful dinner with great service from our waiter Fred. Pleasant, friendly staff. Room was spacious. Views are lovely and location is perfect. The bad: tiny gym with very little equipment. Inexperienced bar tender and no service provided by the pool. $15 charge for parking. Air conditioning ran all night and maintenance couldn’t figure out how to turn it off. TV is so far from the bed that you can’t watch TV in bed. No food or wine in minibar. Chargers for phone on only one side of bed. No black out curtains. No room service menus in the room. Pool is only heated to 75 degrees so it’s still quite chilly. It started pouring down rain at lunch and rather than running over to move our table inside, the staff rather comically ran all over the place picking up place settings at empty tables and let us sit there and get rained on. Overall a very pleasant stay but I just think calling it five stars is a bit of a stretch, it lacks the extra touches and perfect service that would make it so.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Aug. 10, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations following your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence. We pride ourselves in taking every positive and negative observation as constructive resolution, ensuring no other guest will experience similar shortfall. If I may, I would like to provide some further information regarding some points detailed in your comments: I would like to mention that our parking fees are the least expensive in the area. Also, regarding our minibars, we provide a list of items that can be delivered in our Suites, which is available on the counter. Many hotels do not offer a minibar service anymore since 'Covid' and we have noticed that many guests actually prefer to have an empty minibar to store some personal items. As for our room service menu, it is available with a QR code and the tent cards are available in each suite. We have decided to print less and continue to offer some of our services through the QR code method. We regret that we were unable to resolve the A/C issue. It is possible for us to control this from our system though...We now provide, since last week, a new bluetooth alarm radio with 2 USB chargers. Thank you for your remark. All our suites are equipped with black out curtains and I do not understand what might have happened with your specific suite regarding this facility. I am available to discuss further about your stay (819-425-3400, Delphine Elefante, Assistant to General Manager) We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fin O wrote a review Jun. 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice views from the room, but the service when we were here is staffed by a bunch of, being gracious, early in careers who had no idea about the basics, over our 6 days. How to order a taxi, how to get to the other local villages of which there are 3 in total, "don't use the bus which btw was excellent", how to get back to Montreal, good local food restaurants, running routes which might be good, when our room might get serviced, what food was available in the hotel. No sign of any management. Sorry our French is not so good, don't come here if you dont speak French, their English is not so good. Good luck with this place folks, 6 days here and we have had enough. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Jul. 1, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for your email and the time taken to express your disappointment. We exceed on customer service and this is something important to all of us. When we fail to do so; we welcome the feedback and learn from it. Even though some of our staff might not be as fluent in English as others, we have many other members of our team that are either Anglophone, or capable of dealing with our English customers. We are lucky to have many different nationalities and several languages spoken by our staff. Many managers are available in the hotel, and they are ready to help our new staff with any questions, doubts or translation needed. We definitely could have provided better recommendations and properly guide you throughout your stay in many different aspects. We have our front desk manager here 5 days a week; I am surprised that you weren’t able to speak with anyone in regards to these issues.This is the first time this has come to our attention and in order to further investigate, I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience. Best regards, (Delphine Elefante, Assisant to General Manager, 819-425-3400)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bafok wrote a review Jun. 2022
10 contributions5 helpful votes
The room is beautiful and the location is stunning but the service at the hotel is truly shocking for what is supposed to be a five star hotel. Inexperienced and junior staff and facilities often closed with no apparent need to tell guests. Disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Jul. 1, 2022
Dear guests, Thank you for your email and the time taken to express your disappointment. We strive to maintain a high level of service at all times and we are sorry to learn that you have not enjoyed our clientele service. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience if you wish to discuss further about your experience. Best regards, (Delphine Elefante, Assisant to General Manager, 819-425-3400)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Starlover wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I went during the off-est of off seasons. No skiing, no summer adventures - the entire town was either closed for business or operating at a bare minimum. That's exactly what I wanted. No crowds, no hassle, just a beautiful place in a beautiful hotel. The pricing of this hotel, despite over half the surrounding shops and restaurants being closed, is only marginally discounted during the off season. I could count the number of people staying at the hotel on my fingers, so perhaps that's why they couldn't afford a price cut. I don't fault them for this. What I do fault them for is the amount of amenities that were closed without compensation. Hot tub? Closed. Pool? Closed. Physical renovations happening all around the hotel. None of which was disclosed prior to check in. I had no choice but to pay $15 for valet parking 5 ft away from the entrance every day. Again, I understand in high season when they are bringing vehicles to lots blocks away. Finally - and this is the primary reason for my poor review - a $500 charge was placed on my credit card for a security deposit. Upon check out I was provided with a receipt saying that would be refunded in full. It should have occurred to me that at no point was I asked for my card to provide that refund. I contacted the hotel a week later to ask for my money back. It's now been another 3 weeks and I'm still out $500. Overpriced, mismanaged, and untrustworthy. I will never stay here again and I highly recommend you don't either.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophie Racine, Directeur général at Hôtel Quintessence
Responded Jun. 3, 2022
Dear guests, We thank you for sharing your opinion as we take very seriously your impression about the price vs the quality and/or your overall experience. I have been informed about the follow up regarding the charge. Our Front Desk Manager apologizes for this situation. We actually have migrated to a new hotel software, after 19 years, and we are sorry if we were unable to refund the charge in a timely manner. I invite you to discuss further with me. You can contact me at the hotel. Best regards, Delphine Elefante (Assistant to General Manager) 819-425-3400
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$394 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quintessence hotel mont tremblant
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Quintessence - Reviews, Prices UPDATED 2022 - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Quintessence
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Quintessence?
Nearby attractions include Tremblant (0.4 km), Tremblant Virtual Reality (0.3 km), and Mission Liberté (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Quintessence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Quintessence?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Quintessence?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Quintessence?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Quintessence?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Maison De La Crepe, La Savoie, and Microbrasserie La Diable.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Quintessence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hôtel Quintessence offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Quintessence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Hôtel Quintessence have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hôtel Quintessence accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.