We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

22/06/2017 23/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have been to Cap Tremblant every year for the past 9 years. The condos there are always very clean and come fully equipped. We always stay at one of the bigger ones with 5 rooms. The views are absolutely breath taking. They come equipped with full kitchens, 2-3 bathrooms, decks, BBQs, laundry, parking, internet, and television. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tannedcutie
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this nice review. See you soon !

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The condo, itself, is well laid out, beautiful views, 5 minutes to the hill. However, the lack of service will prevent us from ever going back. To make up for the fact that the fireplace was not working (despite being the first thing you see in the virtual tour), we were told we could possibly have an early check-in on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sylvia B
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for not having been able to provide you and your family with a perfect vacation. For the benefit of our readers, I would like to specify that you were offered a full reimbursement as soon as you were advised that the fireplaces were temporarily out of order and that I met with your husband the day after your...

montreal
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned from Cap Tremblant. We had a 1 bedroom condo and it was very nice. It had everything we need to cook and clean including a washer and dryer, dishwasher and central vacuum. The only disappointment was that we were not able to use the fireplace due to insurance policies that have not yet been finalized. Keep in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matteomontreal
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review. All fireplaces are in working order for the 2014 Winter season.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2012

A total of 3 families stayed at their 5 bedroom 14 person (max) condominum between Feb 20-22 , 2012 as part of an extended Ontario Family Day mini holiday. It was also University/College reading week so it was quite busy. The units are just off the main road in Old Village and are clustered on a hill with a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I already answered the same review from another member of your group (see above). I sincerely apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations especially for the check-in deadline. The previous group did not leave at the convened time. Feel free to contact me at any time, I...

Montreal
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We went a couple years ago with some friends. It was really fun. they have a nice outdoor pool with a slide and two jacuzzis. The condo was very nice and clean. I would definately go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryloudp
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review.

Montreal
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We've been a fan of this resort since its first year of operation. Our first stay was amazing, everything was new and perfect. Then, it slowly went downhill year after year as the condos quickly became worn out an unrepaired, the wifi Internet access didn't work properly in some units, the pools and spas were often closed when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NebuCad
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the very bad cleaning of your condo. This happens extremely rarely and we can understand how you could feel. We appreciate the fact that you brought these issues upon you arrival as we were able to correct the situation and to take the necessary steps with the staff involved. I was not present on the premises...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in a 5-bedroom condo with three full bathrooms. There were three sets of couple, one singleton and three small children. The common areas were nice and the the gear locker, big front entry, and nice living area were great. The kitchen was well-equipped and big enough for 4 to work in together. The shuttle to the ski hill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BethFavourite
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. All fireplaces are now in working order.

Reviewed 10 January 2012

The one bedroom condos are under the 3 beds condos such a wonderful idea ! We went there to relax in a 1 bed condo but had the chance to have 4-5 kids on top of our condo. (The very poor soundproofing made us hear the kids running (with no respect at all) all day over our heads and get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aiou85
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. I did the layout myself. There is a concrete floor separating both units and the bedroom is under the kitchen. I understand that there could have been some impact sound but the facts seem a bit exaggerated.

Ontario
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A group of friends and I decided to visit Mont Tremblant without breaking the bank. I was very optimistic about staying at a chalet since it was my first time. Cap Tremblant was located 6km away from Mont Tremblant. The receptionist was very friendly. Although the check in time was at 1600hrs, Cap Tremblant was able to get us situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel_joy86
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for these nice comments.

Reviewed 6 January 2012

we were in the 300 group of buildings. rented 2 units with 2 different floor plans. one has 2 floors, the other, one floor plan. both are clean and spacious. washer/dryer, kitchen appliances are in perfect working condition. internet was slow but no big deal. the free shuttle comes around every 30 mins but going back to condo from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Restinnature
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for these excellents comments.

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Five-Bedroom Condo (68)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
22/06/2017 23/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
4.1 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,512 reviews
4.1 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
543 reviews
2.2 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
334 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
280 reviews
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $156 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Toronto, Canada
Ontario, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mountain view near the pool area”
jamesanth0nym, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite with a view of the ski hill.”
jent754, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you have to stay in the winter, try to stay in the complex near the entrance less distance you have to drive through the access road.”
jackt504, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None, pick another place”
Oceansnthings, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was great in the winter as you could sit on the couch and enjoy the view.”
  • Deer going right past our patio doors.
lolar397, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates