We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Hawkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed at the Cap for two nights a couple weeks ago and we loved it, the room was a one bedroom unit and had all the necessities we needed for our stay, we went to the pool with the kids and they had a blast just going down the huge slide for hours while we could relax by the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_bono
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We've been to this place 3 times now. It is not recommended for a romantic getaway. The one bedroom apartments are usually half basement, you hear the racecars nearby all day long and there are usually lots of large groups around. I would however, recommend the larger units for large groups (4-5 bedrooms). They are extremely spacious and usually comprise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NatSteven
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

In July 2010, a friend and I decided to rent a condo at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort because we wanted to discover that part of the Laurentians. To our surprise, besides the beautiful area of Mont-Tremblant, we also discovered a great environnement to stay at. The condo we rented was beautiful, pleasant, confortable, very private and surrounded by trees. Looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank ethazur
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I pre-paid for a vacation at Cap Tremblant through a Travelzoo deal and thought I had gotten an amazing deal. I later noticed that this promotion had been offered numerous times through Travelzoo, so I assume that they are having trouble filling units. We arrived at the resort to find out that the room had no air-conditioning, like other reviews... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank cattia

Travellers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

What could I say about Cap Tremblant.We stayed at this resort the last week of July for 4 days.It was just beautiful and relaxing.The condo (146) was perfect.Nice decor,very comfortable,the view of the lake could of been better but no complains.We were close to both pools and the main road to downtown Tremblant.When we got to reception we were 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkay69
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My family and I stayed last week of July at the Cap Tremblant. The view is really nice, however, it depends on the unit you get. One thing you should know is that Cap Tremblant is a 'Time Shared" type of condos. So, if the owner of the suite decided to have bad furniture, a real small TV, not cofortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim611
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The first time I stayed at this hotel it was absolutely perfect. The one bedroom condo was HUGE and everything in it was just high quality, it really made us feel at home, especially with the wood burning fireplace. This was two years ago. Now, during my latest stay we had a completely different experience. First off - we booked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank biaaa09
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the garbage issue. I would like you to contact me directly for a compensation. This is not the way we wish to welcome our valuable guests. For the rooms attribution, we do not discriminate anyone; it is based on availability and special requests. More 

Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We checked in at the office and were greeted by very nice young ladies who were very polite and helpful. The suite 260-1 was very nice, well furnished, nice big flat screen, great kitchen, jetted tub and a nice patio with a propane bar bq and a large table with chairs. There was free Wi Fi as well. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank sgfocus
AJAX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at cap tremblant for the blues festival, as we did last year for the first time. Was worried it wouldn't live up to our first time. Was pleasantly pleased that it met all of our expectations, and more. The views are amazing, and is so relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. We did not eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcneil
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

First, let me say that Mr Fortin's excuses and promises to 'fix' the situation are repetitive and insincere. We got married at Cap this past weekend and all the negative things mentioned were evident. The restaurant is still broken and the staff is extremely rude. After waiting 2 hours for our food (!!!), we walked out without having eaten. When... More 

Helpful?
16 Thank NicolesndChris
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

The real story follows : 1- Rooms reservations : This client sent us the list 3 days before the wedding when the resort was 100 % booked for that week-end. Even if we do not guarantee any units, we always try to accomadate specific requests. This list should have been sent 30 to 60 days prior to the event. as... More 

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Five-Bedroom Condo (68)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
4.2 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
1,400 reviews
2.2 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
4.1 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
315 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
257 reviews
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: $170 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Toronto, Canada
Ontario, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view, very clean, quit, close to Village but far enough, all commodities and good restaurant at the Reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles jipig2016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a lake view or their upgraded rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles ShannonA325, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 1greenwood, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you can pick your condo ask about the view not all are high up on the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles MHarbert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very close to Ste Jovite for groceries, walking distance to nature trails. The town at the foot of the hill is very cute”
 of 5 bubbles wdbickford81, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay