We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5 Canada
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (482)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (8)


#10 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Travellers' Choice
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
1,113Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 644
  • 263
  • 96
  • 54
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Francine S wrote a review Nov. 2020
2 contributions
Our stay at Château was cozy and the rooms was to our expectation. The staff was more than willing to assist us. They were friendly , answered our questions , met our demands promptly. It was also very quiet. We will book anytime around Mont Tremblant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Response from Jean-Nicolas Zaurrini, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Responded Dec. 5, 2020
thank you for the comments! they are important to us. we hope to host you again soon!
Read more
mrk399 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Montreal, Canada13 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a family suite at Chateau Beauvallon during the school break week this winter. The room was nice,big and clean with heated bathroom floors and an electric chimney.It had a beautiful terrasse for summer vacations too. We had access to the exterior heated pool but didn’t actually use it. There was also a small pool for children indoors. The breakfast is ok but the breakfast room is so small they encourage guests to fill their trays and have breakfast in their rooms. I went to use the gym (which is situated next to the door leading to the exterior heated pool) and there were many kids playing with the 3 machines so the next day 2 of them stopped working.There was no way to use the mat or weights,people coming and going to the pool frequently. The hotel is only a few minutes away from Domaine Saint-Bernard which is the place for snowshoeing. If you don’t care about the gym you’ll have an agreeable stay because apart from that we really enjoyed our time there and really recommend this hotel especially to families.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Isabelle Daoust, Propriétaire at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Responded Nov. 14, 2020
thank you for the feeback. we hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Catherine H wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
My family and I had been going to Chateau Beauvallon for years but our latest stay was beyond horrible. The service was terrible. The staff was rude from start to finish. There was apparently a noise complaint about our room (4 middle-aged adults!), the security came to see us and was obnoxious, rude and threatened to call the police. Meanwhile we were sitting at the table playing cards! The front desk hung up on us, the Director Annie Grimes came to see us the next day and was rude, condescending and unapoligetic. All this, only to find out at checkout that they had made a mistake with the rooms and that the noise complaint was not coming from our room. No one informed us and of course we never received an apology or any kind of compensation for the way we were treated. Aside from the unpleasant staff, the room was dirty, there were cob webs all over the place. The beds... let me tell you we did not sleep for 2 nights. Horrible!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are equally terrible
See more room tips
Response from Jean-Nicolas Zaurrini, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Responded Dec. 26, 2020
hello, i am the new director at Chateau Beauvallon,i am sorry that your stay was not to your standards. we have changed our procedures and are always looking to improve. we hope to host you again.
Read more
Diana M wrote a review Aug. 2020
11 contributions
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!!!! Front desk staff needs lessons on how to treat guests. MANAGEMENT CANNOT BE TRUSTED!!! This is the hotel that handles the check in for Equinox 152-5. Their automated telephone system hung up on our call automatically when we pressed 0 to speak to the front desk 10 times in a row. This happened no matter which department we tried to get through to on 3 different devices. We booked through hotels.com and there was a mention of no hot tubs available during our dates before accepting the almost 500$ per night rate. After booking the automated system notified us that the advertised BBQ on balcony would not be available (see pictures). The rooms that are supposed to be empty for at least 24 hours before check in because of Covid-19 were not yet available at 3 pm on check in day. It is presently a full construction site (see pictures) with scaffolding, saws, generators, drills, continuous banging of brad nail guns. Balconies are all blocked off with no railings. How they are allowed to rent this legally without anyone going to jail for this fraud is inconceivable. Unfortunately the booking has a no cancellation policy. At 2:30pm spoke with Marie-France at front desk, she was quite rude and needs learning experience. Later on, at 3:50pm, spoke with Linda, she was much more pleasant to deal with. Sharon came to inspect the unit at 4:55pm when check in is at 4 pm and people checked out just a couple of hours before our check in according to Sharon. This does not fall under Covid-19 regulations that the room must be left empty for a minimum 24 hours before another check in. This regulation was also in the fine print on hotels.com advertising the rental. When I asked Sharon why she was only inspecting a unit that was supposed to be checked into at the latest 4pm her response was “Because we are short staffed and the last people just checked out not long before”. Other problems with this place; Huge pothole at the entrance of check in hotel several miles away. Broken tile at entrance door that I watched several people trip over in 15 minutes. They made me come back to the lobby of the hotel 5 kilometres away from the Equinox building at 4pm in order to check in since the apartment wasn’t ready and at that point there was a lineup all the way into the parking lot. At 3:30pm all of the at least 25 construction workers go into the garage and start their cars and trucks to leave them idling to cool while they go and get their tools ready to leave. This can’t be good for the carbon monoxide levels in the indoor parking. Although when checking in I was advised I have 2 parking spots and I was provided with 2 parking permits, one of the two parking spots that was assigned to my unit, in the indoor parking, was behind a metal cage where they put patio furniture for storage (see pictures). Managment was not aware of it and had no solution for that problem. Uncomfortable scratchy bed sheets. Improperly installed toilet seat. The drilling, sawing and hammering started at 7am every morning just over our heads and right outside our windows. Unit has 2 balconies we can’t use. Why wouldn’t they at the very least condemn 1 balcony at a time if they want to continue renting??? See pictures of construction workers right outside our windows. 3 out of 4 living room lamp light bulbs don’t work. Many other burnt lightbulbs as well. Check out the entrance picture which seems this location a construction site!!! And last but not least I hope you don’t plan to stream a movie or anything like that because the wifi  is horrible at best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Aleck wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions
The Chateau was clean, the grounds were beautiful and the staff super friendly. Our room was ready before the advised late check-in time — takes longer for in-depth cleaning — although we were warned of new pool schedule, it actually had no bearing on our ability to enjoy the facilities! There was a really friendly groundhog that the kids enjoyed watching. The three kids loved our trip, the bathrobes were super fluffy and the welcome kit was just awesome... who doesn’t love l’Occitane!?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Isabelle Daoust, Propriétaire at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Responded Nov. 14, 2020
thank you for your comment! we hope to see you soon.
Read more
US$124 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
chateau beauvallon mont tremblant hotel mont tremblant, chateau beauvallon hotel mont tremblant, mont tremblant chateau beauvallon
CanadaQuebecMont Tremblant
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Nearby attractions include Skyline Luge Mont-Tremblant (3.5 km), Tremblant (2.7 km), and Domaine Saint-Bernard (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'est la Vie, Mille Pates, and Le Grill Saint George's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.